Est. 2026 · Price: FreeEditor-at-large: The Hedgehog

Stationery Times

Brand: Hobonichi

Hobonichi Page Keeper: Sizes, Fit and How It Works

Compiled from 3 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research

Quick answer

The Hobonichi Page Keeper is a flat bookmark that tucks into a cover's bottom right corner pocket. Its elastic band loops over the page you want, so the planner reopens there, and it also holds the book shut in a bag. It comes in two sizes: A6 Original and Weeks, and A5 Cousin.

On this page10 sections
The two Hobonichi Page Keeper sizes drawn to scale: 90 × 63 mm for A6 Original and Weeks and 127 × 77 mm for A5 Cousin, each with an elastic band
Both sizes at Hobonichi's dimensions, drawn at 1 mm = 4.2 px; the band is drawn by eye and the tints are representative. Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times.

Product facts

Product
Hobonichi Page Keeper for A6 Original and Weeks (also A5 Cousin size)
Brand
Hobonichi
Brand origin
Japan
Made in
Not stated*
Material
Polypropylene, nylon and rubber band, aluminum (Hobonichi)
Price range
$$$5–20 per item
Rate it
No ratings yet. Be the first to rate this product.
Notes on these facts
  • Made by Hobonichi Co., Ltd. (Tokyo). Country of manufacture not stated: Hobonichi's English and Japanese store pages don't state a country of origin, and Yoseka's listing doesn't either. Price: example listing.
  • How we test and disclose samples: How we test stationery.
  • Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026. Conversions to US dollars are approximate, at October 2026 rates (US$1 = ¥158 = ₩1,330 = NT$32.5 = CN¥6.7 = SEK 9.9 = DKK 6.7 = ₺49.6 = C$1.41 = A$1.43 = CZK 21.7; €1 = US$1.12; £1 = US$1.32; CHF 1 = US$1.21).

Key takeaways

  • Hobonichi lists the A6 Original and Weeks size at 90 × 63 × 0.7 mm and 4 g, and the A5 Cousin size at 127 × 77 × 0.7 mm and 7 g.
  • Both are polypropylene, nylon, rubber and aluminum; the elastic band holds the page you last opened.
  • It sits in the bottom right corner pocket of a classic-style cover; for Weeks it uses the Weeks Clear Cover pocket or the pocket supplied with the book.
  • Hobonichi Japan lists it at ¥620 (about US$3.90) to ¥730 (about US$4.60) with tax, depending on size.
  • Yoseka listed the A6 size at our $$ band ($5-20) on October 31, 2026.

What is the Hobonichi Page Keeper?

It is a bookmark you attach once and flip with the pages. Hobonichi says you affix it inside a classic-style cover and it automatically turns with your pages, staying on the last page you opened with a rubber band. A ribbon marks one place; this band can sit on the daily page you want at any moment.

It is a cousin of the bookmarks in our Book Darts and embroidery bookmarker guides, but made for a planner cover.

What sizes and covers does it fit?

Two sizes: one for the A6 Original and Weeks, one for the A5 Cousin. Hobonichi’s English page says it fits any classic-style cover with outer pen holders, and its Japanese page ties it to covers with the “butterfly stopper” band. In an Original or Cousin cover it goes in the bottom right corner pocket.

Size For Body (H × W × T) Weight
A6 Original and Weeks 90 × 63 × 0.7 mm (3.5 × 2.5 × 0.03 in) 4 g
A5 Cousin 127 × 77 × 0.7 mm (5.0 × 3.0 × 0.03 in) 7 g

Hobonichi lists the materials as polypropylene, nylon, rubber and aluminum, and says sizes vary slightly.

An open cover with the Page Keeper in the bottom right corner pocket and its elastic band across the right page
Our sketch of where it sits; drawn by eye, not to scale. Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times.

How do you use it with Weeks?

Put it in the Weeks Clear Cover’s bottom right corner pocket, or in the adhesive pocket that comes with the Weeks book. Hobonichi says the A6 size is the one for Weeks. Our Weeks Clear Cover guide covers that pocket, and the Weeks guide covers the book.

What else is it good for?

Keeping a planner shut in your bag. Hobonichi says the band holds a book closed as well as holding your place. We haven’t tested how well it holds a fat Cousin shut.

What should you check before you buy?

That your cover has a bottom right corner pocket, and which size you need. Hobonichi’s English page says the Page Keeper fits a classic-style cover with outer pen holders; the Japanese page names the butterfly-stopper band. Covers without a corner pocket may need a different bookmark.

  • A6 Original or Weeks: take the A6 size (90 × 63 mm).
  • A5 Cousin: take the A5 size (127 × 77 mm).
  • Weeks: you also need a pocket, either the one that comes with the book or the Weeks Clear Cover.

Both sizes are 0.7 mm thick, so they shouldn’t bulk up a cover.

What can’t we tell you yet?

How strong the band is, whether it marks the page and how it ages. Hobonichi lists the band as rubber and the body as polypropylene with aluminum, and the product page carries no user comments yet. We haven’t held one, so we can’t say whether the A5 size is easy to reach one-handed.

Where is it made, and what does it cost?

We couldn’t find a country of origin on Hobonichi’s English or Japanese page, or on Yoseka’s. Hobonichi Japan lists it at ¥620 (about US$3.90) to ¥730 (about US$4.60) with tax, depending on size.

Yoseka Stationery listed the A6 Original and Weeks size at US$8.00 and the A5 Cousin size at US$9.50 on October 31, 2026, in our $$ band ($5-20). Hobonichi’s page doesn’t say which size is the cheaper one.

It is part of the 2027 accessory range, so it fits the same family as the Original and Cousin covers. For how the pieces fit together, see our Techo system guide.

Frequently asked questions

Which covers does the Page Keeper fit?

Hobonichi says any classic-style cover with outer pen holders; its Japanese page says covers with the butterfly stopper band. Check your cover has a bottom right corner pocket.

Does the A6 size fit Weeks?

Yes. Hobonichi lists one size for the A6 Original and Weeks, and Yoseka says the two are the same size.

Where does it go in Weeks?

Hobonichi says the bottom right corner pocket of the Weeks Clear Cover interior, or the adhesive corner pocket that comes with the Weeks book.

How much does it weigh?

4 g for the A6 Original and Weeks size and 7 g for the A5 Cousin size, per Hobonichi's specifications, which say sizes vary slightly.

Can it keep a planner shut in a bag?

Hobonichi says so: besides holding your page, the band can secure the book shut. We haven't tested how tightly it holds.

Can I buy more than one?

Hobonichi's Japanese store lists a limit of 20 per item, per order.

Is it in the Hobonichi 5-Year Techo range?

Hobonichi names only the A6 Original, A5 Cousin and Weeks sizes on the product page, so we can't say it fits the 5-Year Techo.

Sources (3)

  1. Hobonichi Store (English): Hobonichi Page Keeper (use in classic-style covers and Weeks, two sizes, ¥620-¥730 with tax; read October 31, 2026)
  2. Hobonichi Store (Japanese): Page Keeper (butterfly-stopper covers, sizes 90 × 63 × 0.7 mm and 127 × 77 × 0.7 mm, 4 g and 7 g, PP, nylon, rubber, aluminum, limit of 20; read October 31, 2026)
  3. Yoseka Stationery: Hobonichi Page Keeper (A6 Original/Weeks at US$8.00, A5 Cousin at US$9.50; read October 31, 2026)

Plain-text version for AI agents: hobonichi-page-keeper.md · Spotted an error? See how we check facts.