Compiled from 4 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research
Quick answer
The Papier 12 Day Advent Calendar 2026 is Papier's first 12-day countdown: an illustrated cottage with drawers and a lift-up roof, holding 12 Papier exclusives such as fineliners, mini notebooks, thank you cards and stickers. It measures 235 × 180 × 232 mm and was US$95, our $$$$ band, at Papier and Paper Source.
On this page10 sections
The 12-day cottage, drawn to scale from Papier's dimensions; drawer layout and print are by eye.
Illustrated card cottage with opening drawers and a lift-up roof
Released
2026*
Price range
$$$$over $75 per item
Rate it
No ratings yet. Be the first to rate this product.
Notes on these facts
Made by Papier (London). Country of manufacture not stated: Papier says the calendar is designed in London but doesn't say where it is made; Paper Source's US listing doesn't state a country either. Price: example listing. Released: Papier calls it its first-ever 12-day advent calendar; NBC Select reported the launch on September 3, 2026.
Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026.
Key takeaways
It's Papier's first-ever 12-day calendar, launched on September 3, 2026, beside its 24-day box.
Papier lists all 12 gifts, from three fineliners to a mini gratitude journal.
The cottage measures 235 × 180 × 232 mm (9.3 × 7.1 × 9.1 in), per Papier.
Papier's US store and Paper Source both listed it at US$95 and in stock in October 2026.
Papier says the contents are worth over US$180.
What is the Papier 12 Day Advent Calendar?
It’s Papier’s first-ever 12-day advent calendar: an illustrated keepsake cottage with drawers and a lift-up roof, holding 12 Papier exclusives. Papier says it is “curated for people who really love stationery” and designed in London.
NBC Select says Papier made it for people who forget to start counting on December 1. It launched on September 3, 2026, alongside the Papier 24 Day Advent Calendar.
What’s inside the 12 Day calendar?
Papier’s spoiler list names all 12 gifts: paper, small desk accessories and three fineliners.
Gift type
Items on Papier’s list
Count
Pens
Three fineliners
1
Paper
Set of 2 mini notebooks, mini gratitude journal, set of 3 thank you cards
3
Stickers
Stamp sticker set, sticker set
2
Organising
Sticky tabs, paper clips, bookmark
3
Accessories
Pen pouch, pen clip, pencil case charm
3
All 12 gifts from Papier's list; the order of days is ours, not Papier's.
Papier doesn’t say which day holds which gift. Its claim that the contents are worth over US$180 is Papier’s; we haven’t priced the items.
How big is the cottage?
Papier gives 235 × 180 × 232 mm, about 9.3 × 7.1 × 9.1 in: roughly a small shelf ornament. It stands taller than it is wide, unlike the flat 386 × 308 × 142 mm drawer box of the 24-day calendar. That makes it far easier to find room for on a bookshelf or desk.
The cottage is meant to stay up after Christmas: Papier says it is “designed to live on your shelf long after December”. Papier also says its packaging is plastic-free and recyclable at home.
How much is it, and where can you buy it in the US?
US$95 on Papier’s US store and at Paper Source, our $$$$ band. Both listed it in stock in October 2026, and Paper Source gives its UPC as 5061107243221.
Papier’s US listing showed a flat US delivery charge and one to seven days in transit. Paper Source, the US stationery chain, sells it online beside other advent calendars.
Should you get the 12 Day or the 24 Day?
Get the 12 Day for a smaller gift or a late start; get the 24 Day for pens and journals. The 24-day box adds three rollerball pens, two highlighters, a PU notebook, recipe and gratitude journals and notecards.
Someone new to stationery, or anyone who wants a shorter countdown than 24 days. Twelve days suits a busy December, and most gifts are small enough for a pencil case or desk drawer.
The two mini notebooks, the gratitude journal and the thank you cards make it a good fit for journalers and card writers. Someone who mainly wants pens will find more of them in the Cult Pens calendar, though it had sold out by October 25, 2026.
Where is it made?
Papier says the calendar is designed in London but doesn’t say where it is made. Paper Source’s listing doesn’t name a country either, so we list it as “Not stated”.
Where can I buy the Papier 12 Day Advent Calendar in the US?
On Papier's US store and at Paper Source, which lists it as the Papier 12 Day Advent Calendar 2026; both showed it at US$95 and in stock in October 2026.
Is the Papier 12 day calendar worth it?
Papier says the contents are worth over US$180 against its US$95 price. That's Papier's valuation; the 12 items are small Papier exclusives rather than full-size bestsellers.
What's the difference between Papier's 12 and 24 day calendars?
The 24 Day has twice the days, a bigger drawer box and more full-size items such as rollerball pens and journals; the 12 Day is a smaller cottage at about half the price.
Is this Papier's first 12 day advent calendar?
Yes. Papier introduces it as its first-ever 12-day advent calendar, new for 2026.
Does the cottage have a roof that opens?
Yes. Papier describes opening drawers and a lift-up roof, designed to stay on a shelf after December.
Does Paper Source sell the Papier advent calendar in stores?
Paper Source lists the 12 Day calendar online with UPC 5061107243221; ask your local Paper Source whether it has it on the shelf.