Compiled from 3 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research
Quick answer
The Paper Packages Advent Box is Archer & Olive's 2026 holiday advent box: 12 days of limited-edition journaling gifts in a box printed with wrapped presents. It includes two XL pocket notebooks with 160 gsm paper. It is US$125; the ready-to-ship box sold out, but preorders are open until 11:59 pm on October 26, 2026, shipping at the end of January 2027.
On this page10 sections
The 2026 box and two of its named gifts, drawn in proportion: Archer & Olive publishes no box size.
Product facts
Product
Archer & Olive Paper Packages Advent Box, 2026 (12 days)
Card box; notebooks with vegan leather covers and 160 gsm paper
Released
2026
Price range
$$$$over $75 per item
Rate it
No ratings yet. Be the first to rate this product.
Notes on these facts
Country of manufacture not stated: Archer & Olive's listing says orders ship from Georgetown, Texas, but doesn't say where the box or its contents are made. A Swedish retailer lists Archer & Olive's A5 notebooks as made in China; we found no origin for these pocket notebooks. Price: example listing.
Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026.
Key takeaways
It holds 12 days of gifts, all limited editions sold only in this box.
Two XL pocket notebooks have vegan leather covers and 160 gsm pages that lie flat.
The other named gifts are 8-inch (203 mm) scissors and a set of 10 colored pencils, plus 9 surprises.
It sits in our $$$$ band (over $75) and the ready-to-ship box sold out; preorders close at 11:59 pm on October 26, 2026 and ship at the end of January 2027.
It's a one-time purchase, not a subscription, and ships from Georgetown, Texas.
What is the Archer & Olive Paper Packages Advent Box?
It’s Archer & Olive’s 2026 holiday advent box: 12 days of journaling gifts in a box printed with wrapped presents. Archer & Olive, the US maker of thick-paper bullet journals, says every item inside is an exclusive, limited edition available only in this box.
The design is “classic winter designs of colorful, beautifully wrapped presents”, in Archer & Olive’s words. It is a one-time purchase, not a subscription box.
What’s in the 2026 advent box?
Archer & Olive names four gifts and keeps nine more as surprises. The two notebooks come wrapped in paper and tied with a bow, so opening them feels like opening a present.
Item
What Archer & Olive says
2 XL pocket notebooks
Vegan leather covers; 160 gsm “ultra-thick” pages that lie flat
Scissors
8-inch (203 mm), for trimming and scrapbooking
Colored pencils
A set of 10, “rich, vibrant pigments”
More gifts
“9 more festive journaling surprises”
Days
12
Item code / barcode
HAB026 / 810208873432
Price band
$$$$ (over $75)
Twelve days, four named gifts. The order of days is ours, not Archer & Olive's.
Archer & Olive doesn’t give the size of the XL pocket notebooks or the box, so our drawings are in proportion only. It says it will show the full contents on its YouTube channel.
How good is the paper?
It’s the same weight as Archer & Olive’s full-size journals: 160 gsm. That is twice the 80 gsm of a Leuchtturm1917 A5, Heavier paper usually resists bleed-through better, though we haven’t tested this paper yet.
Its A5 dot grid notebook uses the same 160 gsm paper. Archer & Olive says the advent notebooks also lie flat.
How much is it, and is it still available?
It sits in our $$$$ band, over $75, and you can still preorder it until 11:59 pm on October 26, 2026. Archer & Olive lists it at US$125. The ready-to-ship box sold out by October 22; on October 25 the page offered a “Preorder Only (Ships End of January)” option instead, so a preorder arrives after Christmas.
Orders ship from Georgetown, Texas. Archer & Olive will replace a defective or missing item, but it won’t refund the box once it has shipped.
How does it compare with other 2026 advent calendars?
It’s shorter and more journal-focused than the big pen and ink calendars. Where those count down 24 or 25 days, this box covers 12, with notebooks and craft tools rather than pens and ink.
Pick this one if the person journals or scrapbooks more than they write with fountain pens.
Who is it for?
Journalers and scrapbookers, especially those already using Archer & Olive’s thick-paper notebooks. The scissors and colored pencils point to decorating spreads more than to everyday writing.
Archer & Olive doesn’t say. Its listing names Georgetown, Texas, as where orders ship from.
A Swedish retailer lists Archer & Olive’s A5 notebooks as made in China, but we found no origin for the advent box or these pocket notebooks, so we list it as “Not stated”.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Archer & Olive advent box a subscription?
No. Archer & Olive says it is a one-time purchase with no recurring charge.
Can you return the Archer & Olive advent box?
Not once it has shipped. Archer & Olive says it will replace a defective or missing item but can't refund the box after it ships.
Will the Archer & Olive advent box restock?
Not as a ready-to-ship box, but Archer & Olive opened preorders: on October 25, 2026 its page said preorders close Monday, October 26 at 11:59 pm and arrive at its warehouse to ship at the end of January 2027, after the holidays. Its advent boxes are limited editions.
What paper is in the Archer & Olive advent box notebooks?
Archer & Olive says each XL pocket notebook has 160 gsm ultra-thick pages that lie flat, the same weight as its A5 dot grid notebooks.
How many days does the Archer & Olive advent box cover?
Twelve. It is a 12-days-of-gifts box rather than a 24- or 25-day calendar.
Where can I see what's in the Archer & Olive advent box?
Archer & Olive says it will post a full reveal of the box on its YouTube channel.