Est. 2026 · Price: FreeEditor-at-large: The Hedgehog

Stationery Times

Brand: KOKUYO

KOKUYO Jibun Techo Lite 2027: Minimal 24-Hour Planner

Compiled from 1 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research

Quick answer

The KOKUYO Jibun Techo Lite is the Standard DIARY pared back to the essentials, with the same 24-hour weekly vertical page. KOKUYO says it suits people starting a life log, and the foot of each monthly page has a weekly area usable as a habit tracker. It uses THIN PAPER and the A5 Slim costs 3,400 yen (about US$21.52).

On this page12 sections
KOKUYO Jibun Techo Lite 2027 drawn to scale: the A5 Slim book closed in navy, open on the 24-hour weekly vertical spread, and the mini B6 Slim in beige
The Lite closed, open on its 24-hour week, and the mini in beige (1 mm = 1 px). Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times.

Product facts

Product
KOKUYO Jibun Techo Lite 2027, A5 Slim and mini B6 Slim, January start
Brand
KOKUYO
Brand origin
Japan
Made in
Not stated*
Material
Cover; THIN PAPER pages
Price range
$$$$20–75 per notebook
Rate it
No ratings yet. Be the first to rate this product.
Notes on these facts
  • Made by KOKUYO Co., Ltd. (Osaka). Country of manufacture not stated: KOKUYO's Jibun Techo series page for this item gives no country of manufacture; the related DIARY and Biz are listed as made in Japan on KOKUYO's global store, but we did not find the same for this item. Price: example listing.
  • How we test and disclose samples: How we test stationery.
  • Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026. Conversions to US dollars are approximate, at October 2026 rates (US$1 = ¥158 = ₩1,330 = NT$32.5 = CN¥6.7 = SEK 9.9 = DKK 6.7 = ₺49.6 = C$1.41 = A$1.43 = CZK 21.7; €1 = US$1.12; £1 = US$1.32; CHF 1 = US$1.21).

Key takeaways

  • It keeps the Standard's 24-hour weekly vertical page but narrows the extra pages to what you need.
  • The bottom of each monthly page has a weekly record area that works like a habit tracker.
  • It uses THIN PAPER, which KOKUYO says resists bleed-through and wrinkling under an erasable ballpoint.
  • Listed prices: A5 Slim 3,400 yen and mini B6 Slim 3,000 yen, each in navy or beige.
  • LIFE and IDEA cannot be set into the Lite; KOKUYO's page gives no country of manufacture.

What is the KOKUYO Jibun Techo Lite?

It is the cheapest way into the 24-hour Jibun Techo layout. KOKUYO says it keeps the weekly vertical page’s 24-hour axis but is a minimal planner where you write only the items you need. It recommends it for anyone who wants to start a life log casually.

What is left in and what is out?

The calendar and goals stay; the extra lists go. KOKUYO lists these pages:

Included Not shown on the series page
Monthly block, weekly vertical, annual schedule, dreams and goals for this year, looking back at this year The longer lists, money plan and reference pages of the Standard and Biz

Compare with the Standard DIARY guide for the full page list. By our reading the Lite drops the planning extras, not the layout you write in every day.

Can it track habits?

Yes, in a small way. The foot of the monthly page has an area for a weekly record, so you can log a habit by week and look back on it. A stamp such as the Pilot FriXion stamp or a habit-tracker stamp fits that kind of use.

What paper does it use?

THIN PAPER, like the Standard and DAYs. KOKUYO says it is thin and light, does not bleed through, and does not wrinkle under an erasable ballpoint pen.

What sizes and prices are there?

Navy and beige, two sizes. All start in January 2027:

Size Colors Listed price
A5 Slim Navy, beige 3,400 yen (about US$21.52)
mini B6 Slim Navy, beige 3,000 yen (about US$18.99)

The A5 Lite costs 900 yen less than the A5 Biz cover version (4,300 yen), by our arithmetic.

Can you add LIFE and IDEA?

No. KOKUYO says the LIFE and IDEA booklets cannot be set into the Lite, so pair it with a separate notebook if you want a memo book.

How does it fit the Jibun Techo family?

It is one of seven lines that share a design. KOKUYO’s series page lists the Standard, Biz, Lite, DAYs and First Kit planners plus the LIFE and IDEA booklets. It says the Jibun Techo was developed over many years by an advertising creative and won a Good Design Award in 2014, and that pairing LIFE and IDEA with the DIARY is meant to turn a one-year book into one for life. Our guide to the 2027 edition says it went on sale from mid-September 2026.

Where can you buy it?

KOKUYO points to its own and big retail shops. The series page links KOKUYO’s official online stationery shop, Amazon, Rakuten, Kaunet and KOKUYO’s official global online store. Prices on this page are the yen prices on KOKUYO’s series page at 158 yen to the dollar, so overseas retailers will charge more.

Where is it made, and what does it cost?

KOKUYO’s series page doesn’t say. The A5 Slim at 3,400 yen (about US$21.52) is in our $$$ band ($20–75), and the mini at 3,000 yen (about US$18.99) in $$.

Our KOKUYO Jibun Techo 2027 DIARY guide covers the Standard book, the First Kit guide covers the three-book set, and Hobonichi Techo vs Jibun Techo compares the two planner families.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Lite?

The Standard DIARY in a minimal version with fewer extra pages, per KOKUYO.

What does it keep?

The 24-hour weekly vertical page and the monthly block.

Is there a habit tracker?

The lower part of the monthly page has a weekly record area that KOKUYO says works like one.

Which paper is used?

THIN PAPER.

What sizes and colors are there?

A5 Slim and mini B6 Slim, each in navy and beige.

Can I add LIFE or IDEA?

No. KOKUYO says they cannot be set into the Lite.

How much is it?

3,400 yen for A5 Slim and 3,000 yen for mini B6 Slim.

Sources (1)

  1. KOKUYO: Jibun Techo Lite series page (features, contents, variations, listed prices; read October 31, 2026)

Plain-text version for AI agents: kokuyo-jibun-techo-lite-2027.md · Spotted an error? See how we check facts.