Est. 2026 · Price: FreeEditor-at-large: The Hedgehog

Stationery Times

Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner 2027: A5 Page-a-Day

Compiled from 3 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research

Quick answer

The Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner 2027 gives every day of 2027, weekends included, its own page with one line per hour from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. The Medium (A5) hardcover is 145 × 210 mm with 464 numbered pages of 80 g/m² paper, two markers, an elastic band and a pocket. Pocket and Master sizes exist too.

On this page10 sections
Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner 2027, Medium, black hardcover, closed and opened on two dotted daily pages with hour lines
The Medium daily planner closed and open, drawn to scale (1 mm = 1 px).

Product facts

Product
Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner 2027, 12 months, Medium (A5), hardcover, dotted, English, Black
Brand
Leuchtturm1917
Brand origin
Germany
Made in
Not stated*
Material
80 g/m² paper, hardcover with elastic band, two page markers and gusseted pocket
Price range
$$$$20–75 per notebook
Rate it
No ratings yet. Be the first to rate this product.
Notes on these facts
  • Made by Leuchtturm Gruppe (Geesthacht, Germany). Country of manufacture not stated: Neither Leuchtturm1917's German product page nor its US store states where the 2027 Daily Planner is made, and the retailer listings we read don't either. Retailers give different countries for other Leuchtturm1917 notebooks, so check the label. Price: example listing.
  • Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026. Conversions to US dollars are approximate, at October 2026 rates (US$1 = ¥158 = ₩1,330 = NT$32.5 = CN¥6.7 = SEK 9.9 = DKK 6.7 = ₺49.6 = C$1.41 = A$1.43 = CZK 21.7; €1 = US$1.12; £1 = US$1.32; CHF 1 = US$1.21).

Key takeaways

  • Leuchtturm1917's German site lists the Medium at 145 × 210 mm (5.7 × 8.3 in) with 80 g/m² paper and 464 pages.
  • Each day has one line per hour from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m., per Pulp Addiction, on dotted or lined pages.
  • It includes a 3-year overview for 2026–2028, a planning overview to December 2028, 8 perforated sheets, 2 page markers and a gusseted pocket.
  • The German store lists it from €25.50 (about US$29); in the US it sits in our $$$ band ($20–75).
  • Sizes are Pocket (90 × 150 mm), Medium (145 × 210 mm) and Master (225 × 315 mm, 100 g/m² paper).

What is the Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner 2027?

It is Leuchtturm1917’s dated page-a-day planner for January to December 2027, built on its hardcover notebook with numbered pages, two page markers and an elastic band. Every day gets a full page, Saturday and Sunday included.

The planning pages around it are the same kind Leuchtturm1917 uses in its weekly planners: a three-year overview for 2026 to 2028, a planning overview to December 2028, moon phases, international holidays and a project planner table. The US store adds a blank table of contents.

Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner 2027 specs

Spec Value
Size (Medium) A5, 145 × 210 mm (5.7 × 8.3 in), hardcover
Pages 464, numbered
Paper 80 g/m²
Dates January–December 2027
Day layout One line per hour, 7 a.m.–10 p.m.
Ruling Dotted or lined (US: dotted)
Extras 8 perforated sheets, gusseted pocket, 2 page markers, elastic, labels for title and spine
Other sizes Pocket (A6) 90 × 150 mm · Master (A4+) 225 × 315 mm, 100 g/m²
List price (Germany) From €25.50 (about US$29)
Made in Not stated

Pages, sizes and paper are from Leuchtturm1917’s German product page; the hour range is from Pulp Addiction; the perforated-sheet count is from the US store.

Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner 2027 Pocket, Medium and Master sizes drawn to scale
A Master page has about 2.3 times the area of a Medium page.

How does a day page work?

Each page has one line per hour from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m., with the dotted or lined grid behind. That gives you a time slot for every hour of a working day plus evening, and space beside the hours for notes.

Because the pages are numbered, the blank table of contents lets you index important days, a feature carried over from the Leuchtturm1917 Medium notebook. The 8 perforated sheets at the back come out cleanly for lists you want to hand on.

Which size should you choose?

The Medium suits most people; the Pocket is for appointments only, and the Master is for desk planners with lots to write.

  • Pocket (A6): 90 × 150 mm, 80 g/m² paper, fits a jacket pocket.
  • Medium (A5): 145 × 210 mm, 80 g/m² paper, the size in this guide.
  • Master (A4+): 225 × 315 mm with heavier 100 g/m² paper, for a desk.

The German store sells each in German or English; the US store lists the English dotted Medium.

Is the paper good for fountain pens?

80 g/m² paper handles most pens well, with a little show-through from wet fountain pen inks. Leuchtturm1917 uses the same weight in its Medium notebooks, which Wirecutter found good with fine nibs, as our Leuchtturm1917 A5 guide notes. We haven’t tested the 2027 planner.

How does it compare to the weekly planner?

The daily planner gives each day a page; the Leuchtturm1917 Weekly Planner & Notebook 2027 puts a week on one page and a notes page beside it. The daily book has 464 pages against 144 for the weekly, so it is much thicker.

Against the Moleskine 12-Month Daily Planner 2027, the Leuchtturm1917 is 15 mm wider, has 64 more pages and heavier paper, and adds hour lines. Our best planners for 2027 compares the rest.

Where is the Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner made?

Leuchtturm1917 doesn’t state where the 2027 Daily Planner is made, so we list it as “Not stated”. Leuchtturm1917 is a German brand of the Leuchtturm Gruppe in Geesthacht, near Hamburg; check the label on the shrink wrap or back cover. Our Leuchtturm1917 history tells where the 1917 in the name comes from.

Frequently asked questions

How many pages are in the Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner?

464 numbered pages in the Medium (A5) size, per Leuchtturm1917's German and US stores.

Is there a Leuchtturm1917 diary for 2027?

Yes, two dated ones: this Daily Planner, with a page for every day of 2027, and the Weekly Planner & Notebook, with a week on one page beside a notes page. In the Medium (A5) size the daily book has 464 pages and the weekly 144.

Does the Leuchtturm1917 daily planner include weekends?

Yes. Leuchtturm1917 gives a full page to every day, Saturday and Sunday included.

What hours does the Leuchtturm1917 daily planner show?

One line per hour from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m., per Pulp Addiction's listing of the 2027 A5 Daily Planner.

Is the Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner dotted or lined?

Both are made: the German store offers dotted or lined pages in German or English, while the US store lists the English edition with dotted pages.

What paper weight does the Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner use?

80 g/m² in the Pocket and Medium sizes and 100 g/m² in the large Master (A4+), per Leuchtturm1917's German site.

What colors does the 2027 Leuchtturm1917 daily planner come in?

The German store lists Black, Indigo, Sunflower, Cherry, Dusty Rose, Sage and Forest Green; the US store lists Black, Dusty Rose, Sunflower and Forest Green for the dotted Medium.

Is the Leuchtturm1917 Daily Planner made in Germany?

Leuchtturm1917 doesn't say. It is a German brand from Geesthacht near Hamburg, but neither its product page nor the retailers we read states where the 2027 planner is made.

Sources (3)

  1. LEUCHTTURM1917 (DE): Tageskalender 2027 (item 930075: 464 pages, a page per day incl. weekends, 3-year overview, planning overview to 12.2028, moon phases, project planner, perforated sheets, pocket, 2 markers, Master/Medium/Pocket sizes and paper weights, from €25.50, colors; read October 22, 2026)
  2. LEUCHTTURM1917 (US): Daily Planner 2027, 12 Months, Dotted (English, 464 numbered pages, 8 perforated sheets, gusseted pocket, 2 page markers, elastic band, Medium hardcover; UPC 4070292003191, SKU 400333)
  3. Pulp Addiction: Leuchtturm1917 2027 Daily Planner (A5), Hardcover, Sage (one line per hour 7 a.m.–10 p.m., 464 numbered pages, 145 × 210 mm, 80 g/m²)

Plain-text version for AI agents: leuchtturm1917-daily-planner-2027.md · Spotted an error? See how we check facts.