TIEFOSSI Solunara A5 Journal: 316 Lined Pages
The TIEFOSSI A5 hardcover journal with a sun-and-moon foil cover, which TIEFOSSI's store calls Solunara, is the brand's best-selling Amazon journal. The listing gives 8.3 × 5.8 in (147 × 207 mm). The lined version has 316 numbered pages of 100 gsm paper with a 7 mm rule; the dot grid version has 190 numbered pages of 160 gsm paper.
On this page
Product facts
- Product
- TIEFOSSI Line Journal Notebook, A5 Hardcover, 316 Pages, 8.3 × 5.8 in (Solunara)
- Brand
- TIEFOSSI
- Brand origin
- China
- Made in
- Not stated*
- Material
- Faux leather (vegan leather) hard cover with foil stamping; 100 gsm lined or 160 gsm dot grid paper
- Price range
- $$$5–20 per notebook
- Rate it
Notes on these facts
- Country of manufacture not stated: Amazon's Product information for ASIN B0F2FJFF5C lists the manufacturer only as TIEFOSSI and gives no country of origin, and TIEFOSSI's own store doesn't say where its notebooks are made. The TIEFOSSI trademark is registered to an individual in Anhui, China, and this listing's Amazon seller is a company in Hangzhou, but neither fact says where the journal is made, so we don't guess. Source. Price: example listing.
- Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026.
Key takeaways
- On October 23, 2026, the lined version showed 4.9 stars from 771 Amazon ratings and ranked No. 56 in Hardcover Executive Notebooks.
- Lined: 316 numbered pages of 100 gsm paper, 7 mm rule. Dot grid: 190 numbered pages of 160 gsm paper, 5 mm dots. Blank: 320 pages of 100 gsm.
- Amazon gives the size as 8.3 × 5.8 in (147 × 207 mm), within a few millimeters of an Archer & Olive A5 at 146 × 210 mm.
- Amazon lists seven colorways: Black Silver, Black Gold, Navy, Red, Green, Light Blue and Brown.
- TIEFOSSI's trademark belongs to an individual in Anhui, China; neither TIEFOSSI nor Amazon states where the journal is made.
What is the TIEFOSSI Solunara A5 journal?
It’s an A5 hardcover journal with a foil-stamped sun-and-moon cover, sold mostly on Amazon by TIEFOSSI, a marketplace journal brand. The Amazon listing calls it a “Line Journal Notebook” or “Dot Journal Notebook”; TIEFOSSI’s own store sells the same design as the Solunara notebook.
One Amazon listing holds three page versions: lined, dot grid and blank (“Unline”). Each has a faux-leather hard cover, an elastic band, a pen holder, two ribbon bookmarks, a back pocket and a paper bookmark with the same sun-and-moon art.
How popular is it on Amazon?
It’s TIEFOSSI’s most-bought journal right now. On October 23, 2026, the lined Black Silver listing showed 4.9 stars from 771 ratings, with 92% five-star, and ranked No. 5,476 in Office Products and No. 56 in Hardcover Executive Notebooks. Amazon’s search page showed “1K+ bought in past month” for it.
The dot grid version showed 4.8 stars from 248 ratings. Amazon’s review summary says buyers find the pages thicker than expected and like the size, the pen holder and the bookmarks.
TIEFOSSI A5 journal specs
| Spec | Lined | Dot grid | Blank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Size | 8.3 × 5.8 in (147 × 207 mm) | same | same |
| Pages | 316, numbered | 190, numbered | 320 |
| Paper | 100 gsm, white | 160 gsm, white | 100 gsm, white |
| Ruling | 7 mm college rule | 5 mm dot grid | none |
| Cover | Faux leather, foil-stamped | same | same |
| Extras | Elastic, pen holder, 2 ribbons, back pocket, paper bookmark | same | same |
| Weight | 0.59 kg (1.3 lb), per Amazon | 0.59 kg | not listed |
Sizes and pages come from the Amazon listings; the blank version’s 320 pages come from TIEFOSSI’s store. A photo on the listing gives 14.5 × 21 cm instead of the text’s 14.7 × 20.7 cm, so allow a few millimeters either way.
Which version should you buy?
Buy the lined version for writing and the dot grid version for bullet journaling, markers or drawing. The lined book holds 316 pages of 100 gsm paper, enough for daily entries for most of a year. The dot grid book trades about 40% of the pages for 160 gsm paper, the weight bullet journalers choose for brush pens and highlighters.
How does it compare with other 160 gsm dot journals?
On paper weight and size, the dot grid version matches the best-known 160 gsm A5 journals; all of them sit in our $$$ band ($20–75).
| TIEFOSSI A5 dot | Archer & Olive A5 | Scribbles That Matter Pro | Notebook Therapy Tsuki | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Size | 147 × 207 mm | 146 × 210 mm | 145 × 210 mm | 145 × 210 mm |
| Pages | 190, numbered | 192 | about 150, numbered | 176 |
| Paper | 160 gsm | 160 gsm | 160 or 120 gsm | 160 gsm |
| Index and pen-test pages | Not listed | No | Yes | No |
The TIEFOSSI has the most pages here alongside Archer & Olive, and numbered pages, but TIEFOSSI doesn’t list index or key pages. The well-known brands publish more about their paper and have years of independent reviews; TIEFOSSI doesn’t name its paper mill. For a lighter, cheaper everyday book, our PAPERAGE Dotted Journal guide covers a 100 gsm option.
Which colors does it come in?
Amazon lists seven colorways: Black Silver, Black Gold, Navy, Red, Green, Light Blue and Brown. The colorway names the cover color and, for black, the foil color; Amazon’s review summary mentions iridescent silver details on the silver version.
TIEFOSSI also sells the Solunara design in B5 on its own store, and uses the same 316-page, 100 gsm lined interior in other cover designs, such as its Sakura & Cat A5 lined journal with gold edges. Our TIEFOSSI Square Dot Journal guide covers its 8 × 8 in books.
Who makes TIEFOSSI journals?
TIEFOSSI is a marketplace brand, and the company behind it publishes very little about itself. The USPTO lists the TIEFOSSI trademark, filed September 2, 2020 and registered April 27, 2021 for notebooks, diaries and other paper goods, as owned by an individual in Anhui province, China, with first use in July 2020.
TIEFOSSI’s English-language store at tiefossi.com names TIEFOSSI LLC at a Sheridan, Wyoming address. On Amazon, TIEFOSSI products are sold by several storefronts: this journal by “Precious Princess”, whose seller profile names Hangzhou Jixia Cultural Creative Co., Ltd. in Zhejiang. TIEFOSSI also makes the locking journals that carry most of its Amazon ratings.
Where is the TIEFOSSI journal made?
Neither TIEFOSSI nor Amazon says. Amazon’s Product information lists only “Manufacturer: TIEFOSSI” and no country of origin, and the store doesn’t name a factory or a paper brand. Until we can read the packaging, we list it as not stated.
How much does it cost?
The lined and blank versions sit at the top of our $$ band ($5–20 per notebook); the dot grid version falls in $$$ ($20–75). TIEFOSSI’s own store charges about the same as Amazon and runs two-notebook deals.
Frequently asked questions
How many pages does the TIEFOSSI 316-page journal have?
The lined version has 316 numbered pages, which is 158 sheets. The dot grid version of the same journal has 190 numbered pages, and the blank version 320 pages.
What paper weight is the TIEFOSSI A5 journal?
TIEFOSSI lists 100 gsm paper for the lined and blank versions and 160 gsm for the dot grid version. The 160 gsm pages match the paper weight of Archer & Olive and Scribbles That Matter journals.
What is the line spacing in the TIEFOSSI lined journal?
TIEFOSSI lists a 7 mm college rule, slightly narrower than the 7.1 mm (9/32 in) US college rule. The dot grid version uses 5 mm dots.
Is the TIEFOSSI journal good for fountain pens?
TIEFOSSI says the paper resists bleed-through, and Amazon's review summary for the dot version mentions one buyer whose fountain pen ink didn't come through. We haven't tested it yet.
Does the TIEFOSSI A5 journal have an elastic and pen loop?
Yes. TIEFOSSI's store lists an elastic band, a pen holder, two ribbon bookmarks and a back pocket, and Amazon adds a sun-and-moon paper bookmark in the box.
Is TIEFOSSI an American company?
Not originally. The TIEFOSSI trademark is registered at the USPTO to an individual in Anhui province, China; a TIEFOSSI LLC with a Wyoming address runs the brand's own store and one of its Amazon storefronts.
Is the TIEFOSSI journal the same as Solunara?
As far as we can tell, yes. TIEFOSSI's store sells a sun-and-moon A5 notebook called Solunara with the same page counts, paper weights and colors; the Amazon listing doesn't use the name.
Sources
- TIEFOSSI store: A5 Solunara Dot Grid Notebook, Black Silver (dot 190 pages 160 gsm, lined 316 pages 100 gsm 7 mm, blank 320 pages, 5 mm dots, extras; read October 23, 2026)
- TIEFOSSI store: Contact information (TIEFOSSI LLC, Sheridan, Wyoming)
- Amazon: TIEFOSSI Line Journal Notebook, 316 Pages, 8.3 × 5.8 in, Black Silver (ratings, rank, Product information, colors, review summary; read October 23, 2026)
- Amazon: TIEFOSSI Dot Journal Notebook, 160GSM Paper, 8.3 × 5.8 in, Navy (190 numbered pages, 5 mm dot grid, ratings; read October 23, 2026)
- Amazon seller profile: Precious Princess (Hangzhou Jixia Cultural Creative Co., Ltd.), seller of the listing
- USPTO TSDR: TIEFOSSI, serial 90155561, registration 6334636 (individual owner in Anhui, China)
- Trademarkia: TIEFOSSI trademark record 90155561 (owner, address, first use July 30, 2020)