Compiled from 5 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research
Quick answer
The RETTACY Dotted Journal Notebook is an Amazon-first A5 bullet journal sold as a 2-pack. Each faux-leather hardcover measures 5.7 × 8.3 in (145 × 211 mm) and has 160 numbered pages of 120 gsm acid-free paper with a 5 mm dot grid, an elastic, two ribbons, a pen holder, a pocket and two stencils.
On this page11 sections
One RETTACY Dotted Journal in Dark Green, closed and opened flat (1 mm = 1 px).
Product facts
Product
RETTACY Dotted Journal Notebook, A5, 160 Numbered Pages, 2-Pack, Black & Dark Green
PU faux-leather hard cover; 120 gsm acid-free dot grid paper
Price range
$$$5–20 per notebook
Rate it
No ratings yet. Be the first to rate this product.
Notes on these facts
Country of manufacture not stated: Amazon's Product information for ASIN B083J6XQCL lists the manufacturer only as RETTACY and gives no country of origin (checked October 23, 2026), and we found no RETTACY website. The featured offer was sold by SoPower, whose seller profile names a company in Bao'an District, Shenzhen; the RETTACY trademark is owned by an individual in Shenzhen, China. Neither says where the journals are made. Source. Price: example listing.
Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026.
Key takeaways
On October 23, 2026, the 2-pack listing showed 4.8 stars from 11,251 ratings, '100+ bought in past month' and No. 127 in Hardcover Executive Notebooks.
Each journal has 160 numbered pages of 120 gsm acid-free paper with dots 5 mm apart.
Amazon lists each journal at 5.7 × 8.3 × 0.67 in (145 × 211 × 17 mm).
The listing offers 19 cover-color pairs and dotted, grid, lined or blank pages.
The RETTACY trademark is owned by an individual in Shenzhen, China; where the journals are made isn't stated.
What is the RETTACY Dotted Journal?
It’s a pair of A5 faux-leather bullet journals with 120 gsm dot grid paper, from the Amazon-first brand RETTACY. Each journal has 160 numbered pages, an elastic, two ribbons, a pen holder and a back pocket, and the pack adds two stencils.
The covers come in pairs, such as Black & Dark Green. We found no RETTACY website, so the facts here come from the Amazon listing and trademark records.
How popular is it?
It’s RETTACY’s most-rated journal listing, and RETTACY has several more with thousands of ratings. On October 23, 2026, the 2-pack showed 4.8 stars from 11,251 ratings, “100+ bought in past month”, No. 11,449 in Office Products and No. 127 in Hardcover Executive Notebooks.
RETTACY’s other A5 2-pack listing showed 9,300 ratings and its 192-page single journal 3,400 with “1K+ bought in past month”. Amazon’s review summary praises the thick, smooth paper and sturdy cover; it’s mixed on fountain pen bleed and durability.
RETTACY Dotted Journal specs
Spec
RETTACY Dotted Journal (2-pack)
Size
5.7 × 8.3 in (145 × 211 mm), per Amazon
Thickness
0.67 in (17 mm)
Pages
160 numbered per journal (80 sheets); 320 per pack
Yes, 120 gsm is heavier than most notebook paper, so it handles brush pens and highlighters with less show-through. RETTACY says most pens, pencils and markers won’t ghost or bleed on it.
For comparison, PAPERAGE uses 100 gsm, the standard Leuchtturm1917 80 g/m², and premium journals such as Archer & Olive 160 gsm. Very wet fountain pens are the hardest test; Amazon buyers are split on whether they bleed through here.
How does it compare with PAPERAGE and Leuchtturm1917?
It has heavier paper than either, in a two-journal pack; Leuchtturm1917 has more pages and a long track record.
The RETTACY journal is A5-sized, a little taller than the PAPERAGE.
The listing offers 19 cover-color pairs and four rulings: dotted, grid, lined and unlined. Pairs include Black & Dark Green, Black & Navy Blue, Black & Pink and matching pairs such as Brown & Brown; not every color comes in every ruling.
RETTACY also sells 192-page single journals with 100 gsm paper and 256- and 300-page versions as separate listings.
Who makes RETTACY journals, and where?
RETTACY is a marketplace brand owned by an individual in China, and it doesn’t say where the journals are made. The USPTO lists the RETTACY trademark, registered September 11, 2018 for notebooks, as owned by an individual in Shenzhen, Guangdong.
When we checked, the featured offer was sold by SoPower, whose seller profile names a company in Shenzhen’s Bao’an District. Amazon’s Product information gives “Manufacturer: RETTACY” and no country of origin, so we list it as not stated.
How much does it cost?
It’s in our $$ band ($5–20 per journal): the 2-pack works out at under $10 a journal. Several sellers offered it on Amazon when we checked on October 23, 2026.
Frequently asked questions
How many pages are in a RETTACY dotted journal?
160 numbered pages per journal (80 sheets), and the pack has two journals. RETTACY also sells 192-, 256- and 300-page versions as separate listings.
What paper weight is the RETTACY dotted journal?
120 gsm acid-free paper in this 2-pack. RETTACY's 192-page single journal uses 100 gsm, so check the listing you buy.
Does RETTACY paper bleed through?
RETTACY says most pens, pencils and markers won't ghost or bleed. Amazon's review summary is mixed: some buyers report no bleed-through, others say fountain pen ink bleeds. We haven't tested it yet.
How far apart are the dots in a RETTACY journal?
5 mm, the standard bullet journal spacing, per RETTACY's listing.
What comes with the RETTACY journal?
Each journal has an elastic closure, two ribbon bookmarks, a pen holder and an inner pocket, and the pack includes two journaling stencils.
Who makes RETTACY notebooks?
The RETTACY trademark is owned by an individual in Shenzhen, China. The journals are sold on Amazon, where the featured seller was a Shenzhen company when we checked.
Is RETTACY or PAPERAGE better for bullet journaling?
RETTACY gives two journals with heavier 120 gsm paper per pack; PAPERAGE sells single journals with 100 gsm paper and more cover colors. Both are in our $$ band.