Est. 2026 · Price: FreeEditor-at-large: The Hedgehog

Stationery Times

Clever Fox Planner PRO: Undated 8.5 × 11 Planner

By · Updated · 6 min read

Compiled from 15 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research

Quick answer

The Clever Fox Planner PRO is an undated, letter-size (8.5 × 11 in) weekly planner from Clever Fox, whose store is run from Riga, Latvia. Clever Fox lists a faux leather softcover, elastic band, pocket, three ribbons and three sticker sheets; reviews add goal pages, 52 Monday-start weeks and 120 gsm paper. It sells for US$39.99.

On this page11 sections
Drawing of the Clever Fox Planner PRO to scale: a Forest Green 8.5 × 11 in planner, 279 mm tall and 216 mm wide, with a black elastic, beside the planner opened on a Monday-start weekly spread with a habit tracker
The PRO closed in Forest Green and open on a weekly spread, with the habit tracker magnified (1 mm = 0.8 px).

Product facts

Product
Clever Fox Planner PRO, undated weekly & monthly planner, 8.5 × 11 in
Brand
Clever Fox
Brand origin
Latvia
Made in
Not stated*
Material
120 gsm paper; sewn binding; faux leather softcover
Price range
$$$$20–75 per notebook
Notes on these facts
  • Made by SV Digital, LLC (Clever Fox), Riga, Latvia. Country of manufacture not stated: Clever Fox's own store and the Amazon, Walmart and eBay listings we found give no country of manufacture; Clever Fox says only that every print run is checked. Check the label on the back of the planner. Brand origin: Clever Fox's store terms name SV Digital, LLC, registered at Gustava Zemgala gatve 74, Riga, Latvia, under Latvian law and with a Latvian VAT number; its Faire wholesale profile lists Stockton, California, and its US orders ship from Amazon fulfillment centers. Source. Price: example listing.
  • Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026.

Key takeaways

  • Clever Fox gives the PRO as 8.5 × 11 in (216 × 279 mm), US letter size, though its own page also calls it "A4", as some Australian sellers do.
  • It is undated: Walmart's listing describes 12 months up front followed by 52 separate weeks, so you can start any week of the year.
  • Reviewers report 120 gsm paper with little ghosting, and one counted 26 double-sided dot grid pages at the back.
  • An affiliate roundup from September 2026 cites a 4.7-star average from nearly 12,000 Amazon reviews; Walmart shows 4.7 stars from 239 ratings.
  • Clever Fox's store terms name SV Digital, LLC at a registered address in Riga, Latvia; its Faire profile lists Stockton, California, and an early-2018 first planner.

What is the Clever Fox Planner PRO?

The Clever Fox Planner PRO is a large, undated weekly planner built around goal setting: you plan the year’s goals first, then break them down month by month and week by week. Clever Fox calls it the advanced version of its weekly planner and sells it on its own store, Amazon and Walmart, at US$39.99 on its own store.

It is heavily reviewed. Clever Fox’s store shows 4.8 stars from 244 reviews, a September 2026 affiliate roundup cites a 4.7-star average from nearly 12,000 Amazon reviews, and Walmart showed 4.7 stars from 239 ratings.

Clever Fox Planner PRO specs

Spec Value
Size 8.5 × 11 in (216 × 279 mm), US letter (Clever Fox)
Dating Undated; one year of pages
Calendar pages 12 monthly spreads, 52 weekly spreads (Walmart)
Start day Weekly: Monday; monthly: Sunday (one review)
Paper 120 gsm (listings and reviews)
Extras Inner pocket, 3 ribbon bookmarks, 3 sticker sheets (Clever Fox); vision board, goal pages, habit tracker, 26 dot grid pages (review)
Cover Faux leather softcover (Clever Fox)
Closure Elastic band
Binding Sewn (one review)
Thickness About 0.75 in (19 mm), per All About Planners
Made in Not stated
Price band $$$ ($20–75 per planner)

Some listings say hardcover, but Clever Fox’s own page settles it: an elegant faux leather soft cover. Its store lists 22 colours, including Forest Green, Blue, Dark Blue, Silver Black and Amber Yellow.

To-scale drawing of the Clever Fox Planner PRO page, 216 × 279 mm (8.5 × 11 in), with an A5 outline of 148 × 210 mm for comparison, and a list of its sections: vision board, 12 monthly and 52 weekly spreads, dot grid pages, 120 gsm paper
The PRO's letter-size page against A5, at 1 mm = 1.1 px.

What’s inside the Clever Fox Planner PRO?

It opens with goal-setting pages, then runs through monthly and weekly spreads, and ends with dot grid pages. A review of the PRO Weekly describes an unlined two-page vision board and future-planning pages by category for 1, 5, 10 and 20 years.

Each month has a calendar and a monthly review. Each weekly spread has room for each day, weekly priorities and a habit tracker, which reviewers single out as the part they use most.

Is the undated layout a good idea?

Yes, if you tend to abandon planners: undated pages mean a missed week doesn’t waste a printed week. You write the month and dates in yourself, so you can start in October, January or mid-year.

The trade-off is set-up time. You fill in 12 monthly calendars by hand, which dated planners such as the Hobonichi Techo do for you.

How good is the paper?

Reviewers report 120 gsm paper that handles gel pens and most markers with little ghosting. That is heavier than the 52 gsm paper in the KOKUYO Jibun Techo and in line with dot-grid journals.

Two complaints recur. One reviewer found the dot grid printed tightly and in dark ink rather than light grey, and markers can still show slightly through the page.

Is 8.5 × 11 in too big?

For a desk planner, no; for carrying every day, many people find it bulky. Letter size gives each day a lot of room, but it won’t fit a small bag.

If you want the same system in a smaller book, Clever Fox sells A5 (5.8 × 8.3 in) weekly planners and a 2nd Edition planner, both listed with 120 gsm paper.

How does it compare with other weekly planners?

It is the largest and most goal-focused of the weekly planners we cover.

Clever Fox Planner PRO Passion Planner Erin Condren LifePlanner
Size 8.5 × 11 in Small to 7.8 × 11 in 7 × 9 in (coiled)
Dated Undated Dated or undated Dated
Paper 120 gsm 120 gsm 80 lb
Binding Sewn Bound Metal coil

For stickers to decorate the weekly pages, see our guide to the Avery planner stickers.

Where is the Clever Fox Planner made, and what does it cost?

Neither Clever Fox nor the listings we found state where the PRO is printed. Clever Fox’s store terms name SV Digital, LLC, registered in Riga, Latvia, and the black PRO’s barcode on its store (4752165002493) starts with 475, the GS1 prefix issued in Latvia, which shows where the code was registered, not where the planner was printed. Its Faire profile lists Stockton, California, and says the first Clever Fox Planner launched in early 2018.

Clever Fox sells the PRO for US$39.99, in our $$$ band ($20–75 per planner). Sales and bundles with a gift box (the Premium edition) can move the price within that band.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Clever Fox Planner PRO dated?

No. It is undated, so you write the dates in yourself. Walmart's listing describes 12 months up front and 52 separate weeks, which covers one year from whenever you start.

What size is the Clever Fox Planner PRO?

Clever Fox gives 8.5 × 11 in, which is 216 × 279 mm, US letter size. Its own page and some Australian sellers also call it "A4", but true A4 is narrower and taller at 210 × 297 mm.

How long does a Clever Fox Planner PRO last?

One year. It has 12 monthly spreads and 52 weekly spreads. Clever Fox's separate Daily Planner PRO, at the same 8.5 × 11 in size, covers only three months.

What paper does the Clever Fox Planner PRO use?

Reviewers and listings give 120 gsm paper. One reviewer says there is minimal ghosting or bleed-through, though markers show slightly; we haven't tested it ourselves yet.

Does the Clever Fox Planner PRO start on Monday or Sunday?

One review of the PRO Weekly describes Monday-start weekly spreads and Sunday-start monthly calendars. Some Clever Fox listings offer other start days, so check the title before buying.

What is the difference between the Clever Fox Planner PRO and the regular Clever Fox Planner?

The PRO is the large letter-size edition. Clever Fox's regular weekly planners and its 2nd Edition planner are listed in A5 (5.8 × 8.3 in), which is easier to carry.

Where is Clever Fox based?

Clever Fox's own store terms name SV Digital, LLC, with a registered address in Riga, Latvia. Its Faire wholesale profile lists Stockton, California, and US orders ship from Amazon warehouses. No source we found states where the PRO is printed.

Sources (15)

  1. Clever Fox: PRO Weekly, the life planner to achieve your goals (8.5 × 11 in, pocket, 3 sticker sheets, 3 ribbons, elastic, faux leather soft cover; US$39.99; 4.8 stars from 244 reviews)
  2. Clever Fox: Terms of service (SV Digital, LLC; registered address Riga, Latvia; Latvian law and VAT number)
  3. Clever Fox: Shipping & returns (orders ship from Amazon fulfillment centers; US, Canada and UK only)
  4. Clever Fox: About us (team of 30, 100+ planners and journals)
  5. Amazon.com: Clever Fox Planner PRO, Undated Weekly Planner, 8.5x11, Blue (B07HKDSTCN)
  6. Amazon.com: Clever Fox Planner PRO, Weekly & Monthly Life Planner, 8.5x11, Amber Yellow
  7. Walmart: Clever Fox Planner PRO – Forest Green (undated, 12 months and 52 weeks)
  8. Walmart: Clever Fox Planner PRO – Blue (4.7 stars, 239 ratings)
  9. All About Planners: Clever Fox Planner Pro Weekly Review (8.5 × 11 in, softcover, sewn, 26 dot grid pages, 120 gsm, about 0.75 in thick)
  10. All About Planners: Clever Fox Weekly Planner Review (dot grid printing)
  11. Mayfair Farms: 8 Best Passion Planners, September 2026 (Clever Fox PRO editor's choice, nearly 12,000 Amazon reviews)
  12. Melbent: Clever Fox Planner Pro – Dark Blue (listed as A4, 8.5 × 11 in)
  13. Faire: Clever Fox Planners wholesale (Stockton, CA; first planner early 2018)
  14. Walmart: Clever Fox Planner 2nd Edition (A5, 120 gsm, PU leather hardcover)
  15. Runs on Espresso: Does the Clever Fox Premium Planner Work for ADHD? (weekly dashboard, habit tracker)

Plain-text version for AI agents: clever-fox-planner-pro.md · Spotted an error? See how we check facts.