Compiled from 5 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research
Quick answer
The HappySelf Teen Journal is a 12-week daily journal for ages 12 and up. It is A5 with 175 pages of 100 gsm FSC paper, a soft-touch vegan-friendly cover, lie-flat binding, and weekly preview and review pages. HappySelf, a UK maker, sells it for £24.90 (about US$33), in our $$$ band ($20–75).
No ratings yet. Be the first to rate this product.
Notes on these facts
Made by HappySelf (The HappySelf Journal). Country of manufacture not stated: The product page, FAQs and Our Story page we read give no country of manufacture. The shop says it ships from warehouses in the USA, UK and EU. Check the label on your copy. Source. Price: example listing.
Colors: names per HappySelf (variant list and product photos), checked November 4, 2026. The product page lists one color, HappySelf Yellow; the FAQ says limited-edition colors also exist but names none. The tint was sampled from the flat cover in HappySelf's own product photo. Tints are representative, not measured. Shops stock different colors.
Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026. Conversions to US dollars are approximate, at October 2026 rates (US$1 = ¥158 = ₩1,330 = NT$32.5 = CN¥6.7 = SEK 9.9 = DKK 6.7 = ₺49.6 = C$1.41 = A$1.43 = CZK 21.7; €1 = US$1.12; £1 = US$1.32; CHF 1 = US$1.21).
Key takeaways
HappySelf lists the Teen Journal as A5 with 175 pages of 100 gsm FSC paper, a soft-touch vegan-friendly cover and lie-flat binding; it gives no millimetre size.
It has 12 weeks of undated daily pages, a front section to fill in any time, and weekly pages to preview and review the week.
It is the longest of HappySelf's four journals: 175 pages against 128 for the Junior and Grown-Up editions.
HappySelf says it has less illustration than the Junior and more room for free journaling on each daily page.
HappySelf listed it at £24.90 (about US$33) on November 4, 2026, in our $$$ band ($20–75), in one listed color; it does not say where it is made, and we haven't tested the paper.
What is the HappySelf Teen Journal?
It is the older-reader version of HappySelf’s daily happiness journal, for ages 12 and up. HappySelf, a UK maker, says it follows the Junior edition and is based on methods shown to promote happiness and positive habits, with a few minutes of gratitude, reflection on the day’s emotions and thinking about your actions. We read the maker’s product page on November 4, 2026.
It sits beside the Junior Journal for ages 6 to 12 and the Grown-Up Journal. HappySelf calls it perfect for young and older teens “as well as adults”.
What size, pages and paper does it have?
HappySelf lists A5, 175 pages and 100 gsm FSC paper. The listing gives no millimetre size or thickness, so the table shows what it states.
Our drawing uses ISO A5, 148 × 210 mm, because HappySelf names only the paper size; see our notebook sizes chart for how brands differ. HappySelf does not say how the 175 pages split between daily, weekly and front-section pages.
What is inside the 12 weeks?
Daily pages with room to write freely, plus weekly pages to preview and review the week. HappySelf says the structure is:
Structured daily pages that guide you through the journaling process, with plenty of space for free journaling.
A weekly structure with pages to preview and review the week, and an emphasis on developing healthy habits.
A section at the front that can be filled in at any time.
Pages that are all different and illustrated, though with fewer illustrations than the Junior.
Undated pages, so you can start at any time of the year.
HappySelf publishes no sample page on the product page, so we can’t say how many lines a daily page has. Our drawing shows a layout by eye only.
How does it differ from the other HappySelf journals?
It adds a weekly rhythm and more room to write. HappySelf’s FAQ says the Teen follows the Junior’s daily format with a more grown-up feel and less illustration. The Junior and Grown-Up each have 128 pages; the Teen has 175. All three give 12 weeks of undated daily pages. For a child aged 6 to 12, HappySelf recommends the Junior; for adults, the Grown-Up. Another gratitude-style book to compare is our Five Minute Journal guide.
Who is the Teen Journal for?
It suits a teenager, or an adult who wants more writing room than the Junior and Grown-Up give, because HappySelf builds weekly preview and review pages into 175 pages of 100 gsm FSC paper.
Journaling and planning: HappySelf lists 175 pages of 100 gsm FSC paper, 12 weeks of undated daily pages and weekly pages to preview and review the week.
Skip it if you want a heavily illustrated, shared-with-a-parent book for a younger child: HappySelf points those readers to the Junior edition.
What colors does it come in, and what does it cost?
One listed color, HappySelf Yellow. The FAQ says limited-edition colors also exist but names none. The tile above shows a tint sampled from HappySelf’s product photo; screens vary.
On November 4, 2026 the Teen Journal was £24.90 (about US$33 at US$1.32 to the pound, October 2026 rates) on happyselfjournal.com, in our $$$ band ($20–75), the same price as the other three editions. The shop’s product data listed it as available, though the page also carries a back-in-stock sign-up form, so confirm stock at checkout. HappySelf ships from the USA, UK and EU and says you pay any customs charges. We did not check retailers.
Where is it made, and what is unverified?
Not stated. No page we read gives a country of manufacture or names the cover material beyond “soft-touch, vegan-friendly”. The shop-wide “rated 5 stars” and “recommended by paediatricians, psychologists and teachers” banners are HappySelf’s own claims, and we did not verify them.
Frequently asked questions
How many pages does the HappySelf Teen Journal have?
175 pages, per the specs on HappySelf's product page. That is more than the 128 pages of the Junior and Grown-Up editions.
How long does the Teen Journal last?
HappySelf says 12 full weeks of undated daily pages, plus a section at the front that can be filled in at any time and weekly pages to preview and review the week.
How is the Teen Journal different from the Junior?
HappySelf says it follows the same daily format with a more grown-up feel and less illustration, adds a weekly structure and gives more space for free journaling on the daily pages.
Can adults use the Teen Journal?
HappySelf describes it as perfect for young and older teens, as well as adults. It also sells a separate Grown-Up edition with 128 pages.
What is the cover made of?
HappySelf says a soft-touch, vegan-friendly cover and does not name the material, so we can't say what it is made of.
What size is the Teen Journal?
HappySelf lists A5 and gives no measurements. ISO A5 is 148 × 210 mm, but check against the real book because brands vary.
Is the Teen Journal good for fountain pens?
HappySelf gives 100 gsm FSC paper and makes no claim about ink. We haven't tested it, so try a nib on the last page before you commit.
Where is the HappySelf Teen Journal made?
Not stated. HappySelf ships from warehouses in the USA, UK and EU, but its pages give no country of manufacture.