Est. 2026 · Price: FreeEditor-at-large: The Hedgehog

Stationery Times

Brand: Papier Platz

Papier Platz Nico Recipe Pocket Log Note: 82 × 130 mm

Compiled from 4 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research

Quick answer

The Papier Platz Nico Recipe Pocket Log Note is a pocket notebook of 192 pages with a 4 mm grid, 82 × 130 mm, that slides into a PVC cover and has one ribbon bookmark. It comes in two designs, NICOGURUMI and FRAME. Papier Platz's shop listed it at ¥990 (about US$6.30) on November 4, 2026, in our $$ band.

On this page12 sections
Papier Platz Nico Recipe Pocket Log Note drawn to scale at 82 × 130 mm: dark green NICOGURUMI, cream FRAME, and an open 4 mm grid spread
Both designs and an open grid spread, each note 82 × 130 mm (1 mm = 2.4 px); the printing is drawn by eye. Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times.

Product facts

Product
Papier Platz Nico Recipe Pocket Log Note
Brand
Papier Platz
Brand origin
Japan
Made in
Not stated*
Material
PVC cover, paper pages
Good for
Released
June 2026*
Price range
$$$5–20 per notebook
Colors

NICOGURUMIDark green cover with cream teddy-bear prints.

Rate it
No ratings yet. Be the first to rate this product.
Notes on these facts
  • Made by Papier Platz (Cres Co., Ltd., Saitama). Country of manufacture not stated: The product page, the catalog list and the About page we read give no country of manufacture. Check the packaging. Source. Price: example listing. Released: The maker's catalog lists the Nico Recipe line, which includes this note, under a June 22, 2026 release date.
  • Colors: names per Papier Platz BASE shop (product page and photo), checked November 4, 2026. Two designs on Papier Platz's page, named by the maker as NICOGURUMI (image right) and FRAME (image left). The tints were sampled from the maker's product photo. Tints are representative, not measured. Shops stock different colors.
  • How we test and disclose samples: How we test stationery.
  • Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026. Conversions to US dollars are approximate, at October 2026 rates (US$1 = ¥158 = ₩1,330 = NT$32.5 = CN¥6.7 = SEK 9.9 = DKK 6.7 = ₺49.6 = C$1.41 = A$1.43 = CZK 21.7; €1 = US$1.12; £1 = US$1.32; CHF 1 = US$1.21).

Key takeaways

  • Papier Platz lists the Pocket Log Note at 82 × 130 mm (3.2 × 5.1 in) with 192 pages, so it is a pocket notebook.
  • The pages carry a 4 mm grid, which gives about 20 squares across and 32 down a page by our arithmetic.
  • The notebook body slides into a PVC cover and has 1 ribbon bookmark; the maker names Seibundo diary paper but gives no gsm.
  • Two designs are listed: NICOGURUMI (item 57-025) and FRAME (item 57-026), by the stamp artist Nico Recipe.
  • The maker's BASE shop listed it at ¥990 (about US$6.30) on November 4, 2026, in our $$ band ($5-20); no country of manufacture is stated.

What is the Papier Platz Nico Recipe Pocket Log Note?

It is a small grid notebook in a PVC cover, designed by the stamp artist Nico Recipe. Papier Platz is a stationery brand from Saitama, Japan. It works with illustrators and eraser-stamp artists to make washi tape, flake stickers, clear stamps, memo pads and notebooks.

Papier Platz describes the Log Note as a pocket-size notebook in which the notebook body slides into a PVC cover, the way a diary does. We read the maker’s shop page and catalog on November 4, 2026.

What are the size, pages and paper?

82 × 130 mm, 192 pages, 4 mm grid. These come from Papier Platz’s spec lines.

Spec Papier Platz says
Size 82 × 130 mm (3.2 × 5.1 in)
Pages 192 (96 sheets)
Ruling 4 mm grid
Cover PVC
Bookmark 1 ribbon
Paper Seibundo diary paper (no gsm given)
Price ¥990 (about US$6.30) on November 4, 2026
Price band ($$ is $5-20) $$

At 130 mm tall it is shorter than an A6 notebook of 148 mm, so it should slip into a coat pocket. See our notebook sizes chart for neighbors, and best pocket notebooks for other picks.

One 82 × 130 mm page of the Pocket Log Note with its 4 mm grid and one square enlarged
One page with its 4 mm grid at 1 mm = 3.2 px; the square counts are our arithmetic. Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times.

What does a 4 mm grid give you?

About 20 squares across and 32 down each page. The maker lists the pitch, not a count, so that is our arithmetic from 82 × 130 mm. 4 mm is a fine pitch, so small handwriting, tiny tables and quick sketches fit easily, but large handwriting will span several squares.

What designs does it come in?

Two: NICOGURUMI and FRAME. Papier Platz’s page shows NICOGURUMI as a dark green cover with cream teddy-bear prints and FRAME as a cream cover with blue framed pictures. Each has a ribbon bookmark in the page photo. The item numbers are 57-025 and 57-026.

We sampled the tints from the maker’s photo. The same shop sells a PEPIN design in the same 82 × 130 mm size.

Who is the Pocket Log Note for?

It suits people who want a small grid notebook for a coat pocket, because it is 82 × 130 mm with 192 pages in a PVC cover.

  • Everyday carry: 130 mm tall, in a cover with a ribbon.
  • Journaling and planning: 192 pages of 4 mm grid for lists, logs and small drawings.

Skip it if you want a thin notebook or a paper tested for fountain pens: the maker gives no gsm, and 192 pages in a cover makes a thick little book. We haven’t tested the paper.

Who makes Papier Platz?

Papier Platz is a Japanese stationery brand run by Cres Co., Ltd. in Saitama. Its own pages say the name is German for “paper square”, chosen by a founder who loved Germany as the birthplace of printing. It describes its brand as one that values connections between people.

Papier Platz plans washi tape, flake stickers and stamps with outside artists and variety shops, and sells them wholesale to stationery and variety shops across Japan. It also sells through its own online shops and at events, which it says number more than ten a year.

How does it compare with the PEPIN edition?

The specs are the same, so the choice is the design. Papier Platz’s shop also lists a PEPIN Pocket Log Note (items 57-023 and 57-024) with the same 82 × 130 mm size, 192 pages, 4 mm grid, PVC cover, one ribbon and Seibundo diary paper. Only the artwork differs.

Our guide covers the Nico Recipe edition, whose two designs are NICOGURUMI and FRAME.

Which design should you choose?

Pick the one you will keep in view, since nothing but the print differs. NICOGURUMI is a dark green cover with cream bears, a darker and quieter look on a desk. FRAME is a cream cover with blue frames, lighter and busier. The ribbon is the same in both photos.

Any cover color will wear with use, and the maker does not describe the PVC finish, so we cannot say how either hides scuffs.

Where is it made, and what does it cost?

Not stated. The product page gives no country of manufacture.

Papier Platz’s own BASE shop listed it at ¥990 (about US$6.30) on November 4, 2026, in our $$ band ($5-20). The page shows an “International shipping available” label; we did not check delivery costs or availability.

Frequently asked questions

How many pages does the Pocket Log Note have?

192, as Papier Platz lists it. That is 96 sheets printed on both sides, and the maker does not give a thickness.

Is the Pocket Log Note lined, dotted or grid?

Grid. Papier Platz lists a 4 mm grid, so each square is 4 mm. It lists no lined or blank version of this note.

Does the notebook come out of the cover?

Papier Platz says the notebook body is sandwiched into the PVC cover, like a diary. It does not say whether a spare body is sold, so we could not confirm a refill.

What paper does it use?

Papier Platz names Seibundo diary paper. It gives no gsm, no finish and no test for fountain pens, so try your pen on a back page first.

Does it have a bookmark?

Yes, one ribbon, which the maker lists as part of the spec.

Who designed the Nico Recipe notebook?

Papier Platz says the note was designed by Nico Recipe, a stamp artist, as part of a collaboration line. The brand works with outside artists on most of its washi tape, stickers and notebooks.

Is the Pocket Log Note made in Japan?

Not stated. Papier Platz is run from Saitama, Japan, but its product page gives no country of manufacture.

How does 82 × 130 mm compare with other pocket notebooks?

It is a little narrower than the A6 of 105 × 148 mm. For other sizes, see our notebook sizes chart.

Sources (4)

  1. Papier Platz BASE shop: Nico Recipe Pocket Log Note (size, 192 pages, 4 mm grid, PVC cover, ribbon, paper, item numbers, price; read November 4, 2026)
  2. Papier Platz: catalog list (Nico Recipe items released June 22, 2026; read November 4, 2026)
  3. Papier Platz: brand page (concept, name origin, lineup, operator; read November 4, 2026)
  4. Papier Platz BASE shop: About (operator and collaborations; read November 4, 2026)

Plain-text version for AI agents: papier-platz-nico-recipe-pocket-log-note.md · Spotted an error? See how we check facts.