Est. 2026 · Price: FreeEditor-at-large: The Hedgehog

Stationery Times

Brand: STALOGY

Stalogy 016 Notebook B5: Specs and Discontinued Status

Compiled from 2 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research

Quick answer

The Stalogy 016 Standard Notebook is a B5 lined notebook with a soft paper cover, a spine label and six colors. Stalogy lists the cover at 179 × 252 mm. Its two production runs have ended, the first in August 2022 and the second in September 2024, so remaining stock is old stock.

On this page12 sections
A Stalogy 016 B5 notebook drawn to scale at 179 by 252 mm beside six cover colors
The B5 cover at 179 × 252 mm (drawn at 1 mm = 1.18 px); cover colors are representative tints. Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times.

Product facts

Product
STALOGY 016 Standard Notebook, B5, lined (S4016 to S4021)
Brand
STALOGY
Brand origin
Japan
Made in
Not stated*
Material
Paper cover; 81.4 g fine-quality paper (Stalogy)
Price range
$$$5–20 per notebook
Rate it
No ratings yet. Be the first to rate this product.
Notes on these facts
  • Made by Nitoms, Inc. (the maker our Editor's Series guide cites for Stalogy). Country of manufacture not stated: Stalogy's 016 page and Yoseka's listing don't state a country of manufacture; our Stalogy 365 Days guide cites Amazon Japan for Japan on a different Stalogy notebook. Price: example listing.
  • Colors: names per STALOGY Japan, checked October 31, 2026. Cover color names as Stalogy lists them; we have no color chips, so no swatches are shown. Tints are representative, not measured. Shops stock different colors.
  • How we test and disclose samples: How we test stationery.
  • Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026.

Key takeaways

  • Stalogy lists the 016 cover at 179 × 252 mm with 81.4 g fine-quality paper; Yoseka lists B5, 7 mm line spacing and light gray lines.
  • Page counts conflict: Stalogy says 32 sheets, Yoseka says 104 pages.
  • Stalogy marks two production runs of six colors each as ended: S4010 to S4015 at the end of August 2022, and S4016 to S4021 in September 2024.
  • Six colors: black, red, green, blue, yellow and grey, each with a stick-on subject label for the spine.
  • Yoseka listed it on March 15, 2022 in our $$ band ($5–20); all six colors were sold out on October 31, 2026.

What is the Stalogy 016 Notebook?

It is a plain, paper-covered B5 lined notebook from Stalogy, made for one subject per book. Stalogy’s page says it chased usability: comfortable line spacing, thin soft ruled lines, and a simple, no-frills look.

Yoseka says it looks like Stalogy’s Editor’s Series in bright covers with gold detailing on the left of the cover, but with softer paper covers and thicker paper. Stalogy’s name joins “stationery”, “standard” and “technology”.

Stalogy 016 specs

Spec Value
Maker Stalogy (Japan)
Size B5, cover 179 × 252 mm (Stalogy)
Paper 81.4 g fine-quality paper (Stalogy)
Pages 32 sheets (Stalogy) or 104 pages (Yoseka)
Ruling Lined, 7 mm, light gray lines (Yoseka)
Cover Paper, six colors
Extras Stick-on subject label for the spine
Price $$ band at Yoseka (October 31, 2026)
Timeline: Yoseka lists the Stalogy 016 B5 in March 2022, the first six product codes end in August 2022 and the second six in September 2024
Our timeline of the two production runs; spacing is not to scale. Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times.

How many pages does it have?

We couldn’t settle it: Stalogy says 32 sheets and Yoseka says 104 pages. Thirty-two sheets would be 64 pages if printed both sides, so the two figures can’t both count the same thing.

Stalogy’s page says “paper: 32 sheets”, which may mean sheets bound into one book or a different counting. We don’t know which is right, so check the pack or ask the shop if page count matters to you.

Is it still made?

No: Stalogy marks both runs as ended. The first six codes, S4010 to S4015 in black, red, green, blue, yellow and grey, ended at the end of August 2022. A second set of six codes, S4016 to S4021, ended in September 2024.

That’s why Yoseka’s listing showed every color sold out on October 31, 2026. Anything you find now is old stock, so inspect the cover for curl and look for yellowed paper.

What colors does it come in?

Six: black, red, green, blue, yellow and grey. Stalogy says the colors help you tell notebooks apart quickly, and a label wraps the spine so each book can carry one subject.

We have no color chips for the covers, so we show names without swatches.

Is the paper good for fountain pens?

Yoseka says so; Stalogy doesn’t. Yoseka calls it fountain-pen friendly, and Stalogy gives the paper as 81.4 g fine-quality stock. We haven’t tested, so write a few lines on the last page before relying on it.

If fountain pens are your priority, see our best notebooks for fountain pens roundup.

How does it differ from the Editor’s Series?

It is simpler: the 016 is Stalogy’s basic paper-covered notebook, while the Editor’s Series has stiffer covers. Yoseka says the 016 has softer, more flexible paper covers and thicker paper than the Editor’s Series, which makes it less fragile in a bag.

Stalogy’s own site lists the 016 as “Standard Notebook” beside the 365 Days notebooks, the removable-seal calendar and sticky notes. The covers show gold detailing at the left edge, per Yoseka.

What should you check on old stock?

Look at the cover, the corners and the paper tone before you buy. A paper cover that sat for years can curl or fade, and the label may have lost its stick. Check the product code on the pack: S4010 to S4015 belong to the run that ended in 2022, and S4016 to S4021 to the 2024 run.

Pages that are a little darker are normal for aging paper, but check that the ruling isn’t smudged or off-center. If you can’t inspect it, buy from a shop that accepts returns.

Where is it made, and what does it cost?

Neither Stalogy’s 016 page nor Yoseka’s listing names a country. Our Stalogy 365 Days guide cites Nitoms as Stalogy’s maker for that notebook, and we haven’t confirmed the same for the 016.

Yoseka listed it in our $$ band ($5–20) on March 15, 2022 and had every color sold out on October 31, 2026. For size context, our A5 vs B5 notebooks guide helps you choose.

Frequently asked questions

How many pages does the Stalogy 016 have?

Sources conflict. Stalogy lists 32 sheets of paper and Yoseka lists 104 pages, and we couldn't settle which counts what.

What size is the Stalogy 016?

B5. Stalogy gives the cover as 179 × 252 mm.

Is the Stalogy 016 lined or grid?

Lined. Yoseka lists 7 mm line spacing with light gray lines, and Stalogy mentions thin, soft ruled lines.

Is the Stalogy 016 still made?

No, per Stalogy's page: one run of six colors ended at the end of August 2022 and a second ended in September 2024.

Can you use fountain pens on the Stalogy 016?

Yoseka calls the paper fountain-pen friendly. Stalogy's 016 page makes no such claim, and we haven't tested it.

What does the label on the Stalogy 016 do?

Both Stalogy and Yoseka say a stick-on subject label comes with it for the spine, so you can use each notebook for one subject.

How does the 016 differ from the Editor's Series?

Yoseka says it has softer paper covers and thicker paper than the Editor's Series. Our Stalogy 365 Days guide covers that series.

Sources (2)

  1. STALOGY Japan (Japanese and English): 016 Standard Notebook (cover 179 × 252 mm, 81.4 g fine-quality paper, 32 sheets; S4010 to S4015 ended end of August 2022, S4016 to S4021 ended September 2024; read October 31, 2026)
  2. Yoseka Stationery: Stalogy 016 Notebook, B5 (lined, 7 mm, light gray lines, 104 pages, fountain-pen friendly, subject label, listed March 15, 2022; read October 31, 2026)

Plain-text version for AI agents: stalogy-016-notebook.md · Spotted an error? See how we check facts.