Taccia Kimono 3 Slot Pen Case: Cotton Case, Three Pens
The Taccia Kimono 3 Slot Pen Case is a lightweight, internally reinforced case made of Japanese cotton with three compartments for pens of all sizes. It comes in five patterns: Flying Crane, Dragonfly Forest, Navy Bloom, Crimson Hare and Onyx Plaid. Pen Chalet listed it at US$55.20 (US$69.00 retail) on November 5, 2026.
On this page
Product facts
- Product
- Kimono 3 Slot Pen Case
- Brand
- Taccia
- Brand origin
- Japan and the United States
- Made in
- Not stated*
- Material
- Japanese cotton (maker); 100% cotton (Pen Chalet)
- Good for
- Price range
- $$$$20–75 per case
- Colors
Crimson Hare
- Rate it
Notes on these facts
- Made by TACCIA (maker's US site: Taccia USA, run by Eshlons Corp.). Country of manufacture not stated: The maker says the case uses Japanese cotton but gives no country of manufacture. Source. Price: example listing.
- Colors: names per Taccia USA (maker's 3 Slot Pen Case page and product photos), checked November 5, 2026. Pattern names are the maker's. Tints are the base color of each printed fabric, sampled from the maker's photos; the prints themselves (hares, cranes, dragonflies, flowers, plaid) are not shown. Tints are representative, not measured. Shops stock different colors.
- How we test and disclose samples: How we test stationery.
- Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026.
Key takeaways
- It holds 3 pens in separate compartments; Pen Chalet says the case is 100% cotton with a fold-down flap closure.
- The maker calls it lightweight and internally reinforced, and says three generously sized compartments take pens of all sizes.
- Five patterns are listed: Flying Crane, Dragonfly Forest, Navy Bloom, Crimson Hare and Onyx Plaid; Pen Chalet stocked three of them on November 5, 2026.
- Pen Chalet listed it at US$55.20 against a US$69.00 retail price on November 5, 2026, in our $$$ band ($20 to $75); the maker's page shows no price.
- The maker gives no case dimensions, weight or country of manufacture, and we have not tested the case.
What is the Taccia Kimono 3 Slot Pen Case?
It is a cloth case with three pen compartments and a fold-down flap. Taccia, a pen brand sold in the US through Taccia USA, calls the 3 Slot case the newest addition to its accessory line and says each one uses Japanese cotton in a kimono-inspired pattern. The maker describes it as lightweight and internally reinforced. We read the maker’s US page and Pen Chalet’s listing on November 5, 2026.
What are the specs?
Three compartments, Japanese cotton, five patterns.
| Spec | Detail |
|---|---|
| Pens held | 3 (maker: pens of all sizes) |
| Fabric | Japanese cotton; 100% cotton per Pen Chalet |
| Closure | Fold-down flap (Pen Chalet) |
| Build | Lightweight, internally reinforced (maker) |
| Patterns | Flying Crane, Dragonfly Forest, Navy Bloom, Crimson Hare, Onyx Plaid |
The maker does not give a length, width, weight or capacity per slot, so our drawing is by eye with no scale. Fabric tints in the fact card are each print’s base color; the hares, cranes, dragonflies and plaid are not shown.
How does it compare with the wrap and the rolls?
It holds three pens against one for the wrap and four or eight for the rolls.
The materials and closures differ too. The maker says the wrap and rolls are made in Kyoto, from woven kimono fabric in silk, polyester or, per Pen Boutique, a rayon polyblend, and close with a cord or a rope and hook. The 3 Slot uses Japanese cotton and a fold-down flap, and the maker does not say where it is made.
For a one-pen cloth wrap in the same fabrics, see our Taccia Kimono Pen Wrap guide.
Which patterns are there, and which are in stock?
Five patterns, and Pen Chalet carried three. The maker lists Flying Crane, Dragonfly Forest, Navy Bloom, Crimson Hare and Onyx Plaid. On November 5, 2026 Pen Chalet offered Crimson Hare, Flying Crane and Navy Bloom. The maker’s photos show each fabric with a repeating print, such as hares, cranes, dragonflies, flowers or a plaid, so the plain tints in our fact card are only each print’s base color.
What does the listing not tell you?
The size, the weight and the padding. Neither the maker nor Pen Chalet gives the case’s length, width or depth, or how long a pen each slot takes. Pen Chalet says the slots hold three oversize pens, which is not a measurement. Before you buy, ask the seller for the internal length of a slot and compare it with the longest pen you carry. The maker also gives no care instructions for the fabric, so check with the seller before you clean it.
Who is the 3 Slot Pen Case for?
It suits people who carry up to three pens and want a light cloth case, because each pen gets its own compartment.
- Travel: the maker calls it a perfect travel case and display for pens and accessories.
Skip it if you need a stated size or capacity for slim pens only: the maker gives no dimensions.
What does it cost, and where is it made?
It sits in our $$$ band ($20 to $75). On November 5, 2026 Pen Chalet listed it at US$55.20 against a US$69.00 retail price, with three of the five patterns offered. The maker’s page shows no price, and we did not check other sellers. Where it is made is not stated; the maker names Japanese cotton only. For other cases, see our best pencil cases roundup.
Frequently asked questions
How many pens does the Taccia Kimono 3 Slot Pen Case hold?
Three, in separate compartments. The maker says the generously sized slots take pens of all sizes; Pen Chalet says three oversize pens.
What is it made of?
The maker says Japanese cotton, lightweight and internally reinforced. Pen Chalet lists 100% cotton with a fold-down flap closure.
Which patterns are there?
Flying Crane, Dragonfly Forest, Navy Bloom, Crimson Hare and Onyx Plaid. Pen Chalet stocked Crimson Hare, Flying Crane and Navy Bloom on November 5, 2026.
How big is the case?
Not stated. The maker and Pen Chalet give no length, width or weight, so measure your longest pen against a retailer photo before buying.
Is it padded?
The maker says it is internally reinforced and strong, but gives no padding or crush rating. Treat it as a cloth case, not a hard case.
How much does it cost?
On November 5, 2026 Pen Chalet listed it at US$55.20 against a US$69.00 retail price. The maker's page shows no price.
What is the difference from the Kimono Pen Wrap?
The wrap holds one pen up to 27 by 178 mm and ties with a cord; the 3 Slot case holds three pens and folds over. See our Kimono Pen Wrap guide.
Where is it made?
Not stated. The maker names Japanese cotton but gives no country of manufacture.