Est. 2026 · Price: FreeEditor-at-large: The Hedgehog

Stationery Times

Sooez Large Pencil Case: Size, Pockets & Capacity

By · Updated · 7 min read

Compiled from 12 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research

Quick answer

The Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch is a corduroy pencil bag with a carry handle and five compartments, sold mainly on Amazon. Listings give its size as 9.05 × 7.4 × 2.8 in (23.0 × 18.8 × 7.1 cm) and claim it holds up to 200 pens. Sooez doesn't state where it is made in the listings we found.

On this page11 sections
Drawing of the Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch in grey corduroy, to scale: closed with its carry handle, 230 mm (9.05 in) long, and opened flat with pens in 14 elastic loops and four mesh pockets
The Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch, closed and opened flat, drawn to scale from its listed 23.0 × 18.8 × 7.1 cm.

Product facts

Product
Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch, 5 Compartments (Amazon ASIN B0C5JVQTMR)
Brand
Sooez
Brand origin
China
Made in
Not stated*
Material
Corduroy fabric, mesh pockets, elastic pen loops
Price range
$$$5–20 per case
Notes on these facts
  • Made by ShenZhen XiaoJuZi Electronic Commerce Co., Ltd. (owner of the US SOOEZ trademarks, Shenzhen, China, per USPTO records). Country of manufacture not stated: No listing we found (Desertcart's copy of the Amazon listing, eBay and reseller copies) states a country of origin; they name Sooez as the manufacturer without an address. The brand's trademark owner is based in Shenzhen, China, but that doesn't tell us where this case is made, so check the label.
  • Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026.

Key takeaways

  • Listed size is 9.05 × 7.4 × 2.8 in (23.0 × 18.8 × 7.1 cm), almost twice the footprint of the EASTHILL Big Capacity case.
  • The seller claims room for up to 200 pens across 5 compartments; no reviewer we found has checked that number.
  • Desertcart's copy of Amazon listing B0C5JVQTMR shows 4.7 stars from 2,645 reviews and a No. 10 rank in Pen, Pencil & Marker Cases.
  • USPTO records show 2 registered SOOEZ marks (Reg. Nos. 5708227 and 6227364, filed 2018 and 2020), the second covering pen and pencil cases, owned by a Shenzhen company.
  • Resale listings we checked sat in the $$ band ($5–20); Sooez publishes no list price.

What is the Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch?

It is a large, zippered corduroy pencil bag with a carry handle and five compartments, sold mainly on Amazon under the Sooez brand. The listing (ASIN B0C5JVQTMR) calls it an “extra big” pencil bag with a wide opening, so the inside is easy to see and reach.

It is one of Amazon’s better-selling cases. Desertcart’s copy of the listing shows 4.7 stars from 2,645 reviews and a rank of No. 10 in Pen, Pencil & Marker Cases. Ranks move daily, so treat that as a snapshot from October 2026.

Sooez Large Pencil Case specs

Listings give 9.05 × 7.4 × 2.8 in (23.0 × 18.8 × 7.1 cm), five compartments and a 200-pen claim.

Spec Value
Brand Sooez
Trademark owner ShenZhen XiaoJuZi Electronic Commerce Co., Ltd.
Amazon ASIN B0C5JVQTMR
Type Soft zippered pouch with carry handle
Dimensions 9.05 × 7.4 × 2.8 in (23.0 × 18.8 × 7.1 cm)
Compartments 5 (seller’s count)
Capacity (seller claim) Up to 200 pens
Material Corduroy fabric
Weight Not published in the sources we found
Rating 4.7 stars, 2,645 reviews (Desertcart mirror)
Made in Not stated

Dimensions, capacity and rating come from Desertcart’s copy of the Amazon listing; a Napoleon Exhibit reseller copy repeats the size. The listings don’t say which dimension is the height, so our drawing shows the outline, not an orientation.

Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch outline at 23.0 × 18.8 cm with 7.1 cm depth, drawn to scale over the EASTHILL Big Capacity case at 22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm
Similar length, but the Sooez is almost twice as tall in outline as the EASTHILL.

How many pens does the Sooez case hold?

Sooez claims up to 200 pens, which is a packed-full maximum rather than a tested figure. No review we found counted pens in this model.

For context, Sooez markets its own Super Large model at 100 pens, and the EASTHILL Big Capacity case is sold on a 50-pen claim. In practice, the size means room for scissors, a ruler or a small calculator alongside pens.

How are the five compartments laid out?

The listing counts five compartments, combining open mesh pockets, zippered pockets and elastic pen loops. One reseller copy of the listing describes three mesh pockets, one zippered mesh pocket and one zippered pocket, plus 14 elastic pen loops.

Sooez doesn’t publish a diagram, and wording differs between listing copies, so check the photos on the listing you buy from. The wide opening is the main selling point: you see most of the contents at once, rather than digging into a tube.

How does Sooez compare to the EASTHILL pencil case?

The Sooez is the bigger, more organized bag; the EASTHILL Big Capacity is a slimmer open pouch.

Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch EASTHILL Big Capacity
Size 23.0 × 18.8 × 7.1 cm (9.05 × 7.4 × 2.8 in) 22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm (8.66 × 4.13 × 2.56 in)
Footprint about 432 cm² about 231 cm²
Capacity (seller claim) Up to 200 pens Up to 50 pens or 90 pencils
Layout 5 compartments, pen loops, handle Main compartment + mesh pocket
Material Corduroy Canvas (cotton), per most listings
Rating (Desertcart mirror) 4.7 stars, 2,645 reviews 4.5 stars, 59,000+ reviews
Made in Not stated China (retailer spec sheets)

Footprints are our arithmetic from the listed length and the larger second dimension. The EASTHILL has far more reviews, so it has the longer track record.

Which Sooez case did reviewers pick?

TheTestedHub named the Sooez Super Large Pencil Case its best overall, a sibling model of the one covered here. It describes the Super Large as holding up to 100 pens, with a divider, three inside pockets, three mesh pockets and five elastic straps.

In a separate guide to expandable zipper pouches, TheTestedHub names this 5-compartment Large Pencil Case Pouch its best budget pick. BestReviews names another Sooez, the High Capacity case, as its best value. Sooez sells several similar names, so match the ASIN before you buy.

Which pencil case should you choose?

Pick the Sooez Large if you carry a lot and want it sorted into pockets.

Who makes Sooez, and where is it made?

Sooez is an Amazon brand whose US trademarks are owned by a Shenzhen company; no listing we found says where this case is made. USPTO records list two registered SOOEZ marks under ShenZhen XiaoJuZi Electronic Commerce Co., Ltd., of Longhua District, Shenzhen: No. 5708227 (filed June 14, 2018, for stationery and notebooks) and No. 6227364 (filed May 29, 2020, for writing goods including pen and pencil cases, first used May 27, 2020).

Desertcart and reseller copies name “Sooez” as the manufacturer without a country. Because a brand’s home is not the same as a factory location, we list the country of manufacture as not stated; check the label on yours.

Frequently asked questions

How big is the Sooez Large Pencil Case?

Listings for the 5-compartment Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch give 9.05 × 7.4 × 2.8 inches, or about 23.0 × 18.8 × 7.1 cm. One reseller gives a smaller package size of 9.61 × 5.51 × 1.81 in, which looks like the folded case in its shipping bag.

How many pens does the Sooez pencil case hold?

Sooez says up to 200 pens. That is a seller's maximum for a packed case, and none of the reviews we found tested it; Sooez's Super Large model is marketed at 100 pens.

What is the Sooez pencil case made of?

The listing describes a soft corduroy fabric shell with a carry handle and a zipper. Sooez doesn't publish a lining material or care instructions in the sources we found.

Who makes Sooez pencil cases?

Sooez is a brand sold mainly on Amazon. USPTO records list ShenZhen XiaoJuZi Electronic Commerce Co., Ltd., of Longhua District, Shenzhen, China, as owner of the SOOEZ marks, whose goods include pen and pencil cases.

Where is the Sooez pencil case made?

No listing we found states a country of origin for the 5-compartment Sooez case. The brand's trademark owner is in China, but that is not the same as a made-in statement, so check the sewn-in label or packaging.

Is the Sooez pencil case good for school?

It is one of the more popular large cases on Amazon, with 4.7 stars from about 2,600 reviews on Desertcart's copy of the listing. At 9.05 × 7.4 in it is closer to a small bag than a slim pouch, so check it fits your backpack's front pocket.

Which Sooez case did TheTestedHub pick as best overall?

TheTestedHub's best-overall pick was the Sooez Super Large Pencil Case, a sibling model with a 100-pen claim, a divider and elastic straps. In a separate guide to zipper pouches it names the 5-compartment Large Pencil Case Pouch covered here its best budget pick.

Sources (12)

  1. USPTO TSDR: SOOEZ, Reg. No. 6227364 (filed May 29, 2020; pen and pencil cases; owner ShenZhen XiaoJuZi Electronic Commerce Co., Ltd., Shenzhen)
  2. USPTO TSDR: SOOEZ, Reg. No. 5708227 (filed June 14, 2018; stationery, notebooks)
  3. Amazon: Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch, 5 Compartments (B0C5JVQTMR)
  4. Desertcart: Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch (dimensions, 200-pen claim, rating, rank)
  5. Napoleon Exhibit: Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch, 5 Compartments, Wide Opening (listing copy)
  6. Napoleon Exhibit: Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch, 5 Compartments (package size, manufacturer)
  7. Napoleon Exhibit: Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch (resale price)
  8. Justia Trademarks: ShenZhen XiaoJuZi Electronic Commerce Co., Ltd. (SOOEZ filings; page blocked our reader on October 20, 2026)
  9. TheTestedHub: desk organization guide (Sooez Super Large best overall)
  10. TheTestedHub: Best stretch, extra-capacity zipper pouch (Sooez Large Pencil Case Pouch as best budget: 9.05 × 7.4 × 2.8 in, 200 pens, 14 pen loops)
  11. BestReviews: Best pencil cases (Sooez High Capacity as best value)
  12. Fws-oberberg: Sooez Super Large Pencil Case, Haze Blue (sibling model)

Plain-text version for AI agents: sooez-pencil-case.md · Spotted an error? See how we check facts.