Est. 2026 · Price: FreeEditor-at-large: The Hedgehog

Stationery Times

EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case: Size & Capacity

By · Updated · 7 min read

Compiled from 15 sources; we haven't tested this product ourselves yet. How we research

Quick answer

The EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case is a zippered canvas pencil pouch sold mainly on Amazon. Retailer listings give its size as 8.66 × 4.13 × 2.56 in (22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm), its weight as about 110 g, and its capacity as up to 50 pens or 90 pencils. Listings name China as the country of origin.

On this page11 sections
Drawing of the EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case in light blue canvas, to scale: closed, 220 mm (8.66 in) long with a zipper over the top and a front zip pocket, and unzipped holding pencils, pens, a ruler and scissors
The EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case, closed and packed, drawn to scale from its listed 22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm.

Product facts

Product
EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case
Brand
EASTHILL
Brand origin
Not stated
Made in
China*
Material
Canvas (cotton) shell, zippered mesh pocket
Price range
$$$5–20 per case
Notes on these facts
  • Made by ANGOO (per Amazon's item details). Made in China: per retailer spec sheets (Desertcart's copy of the Amazon listing and an eBay listing's item specifics), which blocked our reader when we rechecked on October 20, 2026. Amazon US's own item details name ANGOO as the manufacturer but don't give a country. EASTHILL has no brand site we could find; CICIMELON, another ANGOO-made pencil case brand, lists China on its own site. Source.
  • Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026.

Key takeaways

  • Listed size: 8.66 × 4.13 × 2.56 in (22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm), with an empty weight of about 110 g (3.84 oz).
  • Seller claim: holds up to 50 pens or 90 pencils. One tester (BestReviews) described fitting 20 pencils, two pairs of scissors and a hole punch with room to spare.
  • Retailer listings describe a canvas (cotton) shell, a large main compartment and a zippered mesh pocket for small items.
  • Its Amazon US listing (ASIN B07H6G7ZQF) showed 4.7 stars from 53,627 ratings on October 20, 2026, ranked No. 18 in Pen, Pencil & Marker Cases.
  • Amazon's item details name ANGOO as the manufacturer; Desertcart's copy of the listing and eBay item specifics give China as the country of origin.

What is the EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case?

The EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case is a large, zippered fabric pencil pouch sold through Amazon under the EASTHILL brand. It is one of the best-selling pencil cases on Amazon: on October 20, 2026, its US listing showed 4.7 stars from 53,627 ratings and ranked No. 18 in Pen, Pencil & Marker Cases, and NBC Select and Reviewed both include it in their pencil case roundups.

EASTHILL is a brand name used on Amazon. Amazon’s item details name ANGOO as the manufacturer, the same maker CICIMELON’s own site names for its pencil cases; we found no EASTHILL brand site.

EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case specs

Amazon lists it at 8.66 × 4.13 × 2.56 in (22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm) and 0.11 kg; retailer spec sheets say made in China.

Spec Value
Brand EASTHILL
Manufacturer ANGOO (Amazon item details)
Amazon ASIN / GTIN B07H6G7ZQF / 07459834770697 (yellow-orange)
Type Soft zippered pouch
Dimensions 8.66 × 4.13 × 2.56 in (22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm)
Listed volume 1,874 cm³ (Desertcart listing)
Weight, empty 3.84 oz (about 109 g); Amazon lists 0.11 kg
Capacity (seller claim) Up to 50 pens or 90 pencils
Pockets Large main compartment + zippered mesh pocket
Material Canvas, 100% cotton (Amazon)
Colors Nine at the time of NBC Select’s review
Rating 4.7 stars, 53,627 ratings (Amazon US, October 20, 2026)
Made in China (per retailer spec sheets)

Dimensions come from Amazon’s item details and match Pacifiko’s listing; a few third-party listings give 21 × 11 × 8.5 cm or similar for other EASTHILL variants. The listed volume doesn’t match the outer dimensions exactly (22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm works out to about 1,500 cm³), so treat it as the seller’s figure. EASTHILL doesn’t publish a price list, and Amazon prices change by color, so we’ve left price out.

To-scale front and end views of the EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case: 22.0 cm (8.66 in) long, 10.5 cm (4.13 in) tall and 6.5 cm (2.56 in) deep
The EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case drawn to scale from its listed dimensions. The seller says it holds up to 50 pens or 90 pencils.

How many pens does the EASTHILL pencil case hold?

The seller says up to 50 pens or 90 pencils. Walmart, Pacifiko and Reviewed all repeat that figure. It’s a packed-full maximum for slim pens and pencils, not a comfortable everyday load.

For a more realistic picture, a tester at BestReviews described fitting 20 pencils, two pairs of scissors and a hole punch with room to spare. NBC Select says it fits most scissors, rulers and basic calculators, and Reviewed says it fits a medium-sized calculator.

How many compartments does it have?

Retailer listings describe one large main compartment and a zippered mesh pocket for small items. NBC Select highlights the mesh pocket for tape and erasers. The listings don’t mention pen loops or dividers, so pens sit loose in the main compartment. A Desertcart listing describes a dual-opening design (top and side), and eBay listing photos show a front zipper.

If you want each pen in its own slot, a structured case such as the LIHIT LAB Teffa Book Style Pen Case is a better fit.

What is it made of, and is it washable?

Most listings and Reviewed describe a canvas (cotton) shell with heavy-duty zippers; no source we found gives washing instructions. Straight.com praises the metal zipper pulls but notes buyer reports that the stitching on the fabric brand label on the front can come loose with use. One aggregator page lists the fabric as polyester, so the material may differ between versions.

EASTHILL doesn’t say whether the case is machine washable. Spot cleaning is the cautious choice; we haven’t tested washing it.

What colors does it come in?

NBC Select counted nine colors when it reviewed the case. Current listings include black, pink, light blue, khaki, green, white, purple and yellow-orange. Straight.com, reviewing a single listing, saw only one color, because each color is often sold as its own Amazon listing.

How does EASTHILL compare to LIHIT LAB and KOKUYO Neo Critz?

The EASTHILL is the largest and simplest of the three: a soft, open pouch that holds the most, while the LIHIT LAB and KOKUYO cases trade capacity for organization.

EASTHILL Big Capacity LIHIT LAB Teffa Book Style (A7551) KOKUYO Neo Critz (F-VBF180)
Size 22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm (8.66 × 4.13 × 2.56 in) 20.0 × 12.0 × 5.0 cm (7.9 × 4.7 × 2.0 in) 19.5 × 8.5 × 5.0 cm (7.7 × 3.3 × 2.0 in)
Stated capacity Up to 50 pens or 90 pencils About 12–14 pens (LIHIT LAB) Not published by KOKUYO; about 14 pens per a retailer
Layout Main compartment + mesh pocket Opens like a book; pen straps, 4 mesh pockets + outside card pocket Stands upright as a pen cup; front pocket
Material Canvas (cotton) Polyester Polyester outer and lining, PP core
Made in China (retailer spec sheets) Not stated (see the LIHIT LAB guide) Cambodia, per KOKUYO’s global store (see the Neo Critz guide)

Sizes and capacity for the LIHIT LAB case come from LIHIT LAB’s Japanese catalog and for the Neo Critz from KOKUYO. JetPens says the LIHIT LAB’s back mesh pocket holds items up to 9 × 18 cm (3.5 × 7.1 in).

Which pencil case should you choose?

Pick the EASTHILL if you carry a lot of supplies and don’t need them sorted.

  • EASTHILL Big Capacity: the most room, including for scissors, a ruler or a small calculator. Reviewers note it can be too bulky for small bags.
  • LIHIT LAB Teffa Book Style: for people who want every pen visible in its own slot.
  • KOKUYO Neo Critz: the smallest of the three, and it doubles as a desk pen stand.

If you’re filling it with gel pens, see our guides to the Pilot G2 and Pentel EnerGel.

Frequently asked questions

How big is the EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case?

Retailer listings give the size as 8.66 × 4.13 × 2.56 inches, which is 22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm. Some third-party listings give slightly different figures, so check the exact color variant you're buying.

How many pens fit in the EASTHILL pencil case?

The seller says it holds up to 50 pens or 90 pencils, and Reviewed repeats that figure. That is a maximum for slim pens packed tightly; a tester at BestReviews described a more everyday load of 20 pencils, two pairs of scissors and a hole punch with room to spare.

How many compartments does the EASTHILL pencil case have?

Retailer listings describe one large main compartment plus a zippered mesh pocket for small items such as erasers, tape and sticky notes. The listings don't mention pen slots or dividers, so it works as one open pouch.

What is the EASTHILL pencil case made of?

Retailer listings and Reviewed describe the shell as canvas (cotton), with a zippered closure and metal zipper pulls. One aggregator page lists polyester instead, so the fabric may vary by version.

Is the EASTHILL pencil case washable?

EASTHILL doesn't publish care instructions in the listings we found, and no source we found says it's machine washable. If you clean it, spot cleaning is the cautious option; we haven't tested washing it.

Where is the EASTHILL pencil case made?

Retailer spec sheets list China as the country of origin. Amazon's own item details name ANGOO as the manufacturer, with EASTHILL as the brand; we found no EASTHILL brand site.

What colors does the EASTHILL pencil case come in?

NBC Select counted nine colors when it reviewed the case. Listings show black, pink, light blue, khaki, green, white, purple and yellow-orange, among others; the choice changes over time.

Is the EASTHILL pencil case bigger than the KOKUYO Neo Critz?

Yes. The EASTHILL is listed at 22.0 × 10.5 × 6.5 cm, while KOKUYO lists the standard Neo Critz (F-VBF180) at 19.5 × 8.5 × 5.0 cm. The EASTHILL is a soft pouch; the Neo Critz has a PP core and can stand upright as a pen cup.

Sources (15)

  1. Amazon: EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Pen Case (listing B07H6G7ZQF: 8.66 × 4.13 × 2.56 in, 0.11 kg, canvas, 100% cotton, manufacturer ANGOO, 4.7 stars from 53,627 ratings)
  2. Amazon: EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case, canvas (product listing)
  3. Desertcart: EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case (country of origin, manufacturer, volume)
  4. eBay: EASTHILL pencil case item specifics (country of origin)
  5. eBay: EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Pen Case, Khaki (dimensions, weight)
  6. Pacifiko: EASTHILL Big Capacity Pencil Case, Light Blue (dimensions, capacity, mesh pocket)
  7. Walmart: EASTHILL Large Capacity Pencil Case, Light Blue (capacity claim)
  8. NBC Select: The best pen and pencil cases
  9. Reviewed: The best pen and pencil cases
  10. BestReviews: Best pencil cases
  11. Straight.com: Best pencil cases
  12. ペンケース[ブックタイプ] (LIHIT LAB Japan catalog: A-7551, 200 × 50 × 120 mm, about 12–14 pens, polyester, pockets)
  13. JetPens: Lihit Lab Teffa Pen Case, Book Style (dimensions, capacity)
  14. CICIMELON: Large Capacity Pencil Case 3 Compartment (another ANGOO-made case; country of origin China)
  15. Kokuyo Store: Neocritz Tool Pencase F-VBF180 (dimensions, materials)

Plain-text version for AI agents: easthill-pencil-case.md · Spotted an error? See how we check facts.