---
title: "PAPERAGE Dotted Journal: 160 Pages, 100 gsm Paper"
canonical: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/paperage-dotted-journal/"
description: "PAPERAGE Dotted Journal explained: 5.6 × 8 in hardcover, 160 pages of 100 gsm ivory paper, lay-flat binding, 20+ colors, bleed and ghosting, vs Leuchtturm1917."
category: "Notebooks"
type: "Journal"
published: 2026-10-21
updated: 2026-10-21
author: "Ellis Penhale"
publisher: "Stationery Times"
sources: 6
products:
  - name: "PAPERAGE Dotted Journal Notebook, Hardcover, Medium 5.6 × 8 in, 160 pages"
    brand: "PAPERAGE"
    brand_origin: "United States"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Water-resistant vegan leather hard cover; 100 gsm acid-free light ivory paper"
    price_band: "$$ ($5–20 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Zeal Concept (Charlotte, North Carolina)"
    model: "Dotted Journal Notebook, Medium (5.6 × 8 in)"
    sku: "B07L4GSGWD"
    gtin: "195317010702"
    url: "https://paperage.co/products/paperage-dotted-journal-notebook-turquoise-160-pages-medium-5-7-inches-x-8-inches-100-gsm-thick-paper-hardcover"
---

# PAPERAGE Dotted Journal: 160 Pages, 100 gsm Paper

> The PAPERAGE Dotted Journal is a low-cost hardcover bullet journal sold mainly on Amazon. PAPERAGE lists it at 5.6 × 8 in (142 × 203 mm) with 160 pages of 100 gsm, acid-free, light ivory dot-grid paper, a thread-bound lay-flat spine, an elastic band, a ribbon, an inner pocket and more than 20 cover colors.

- URL: https://stationerytimes.com/guides/paperage-dotted-journal/
- Category: Notebooks
- Author: Ellis Penhale
- Published: 2026-10-21
- Updated: 2026-10-21

![PAPERAGE Dotted Journal in Raspberry, closed with its paper band and opened flat on dotted pages](https://stationerytimes.com/images/raster/paperage-dotted-journal-16x9.png)

*A Raspberry PAPERAGE Dotted Journal, closed and opened flat (1 mm = 1 px).* Original drawing (SVG): <https://stationerytimes.com/images/paperage-dotted-journal-cover.svg>. Drawings © 2026 Stationery Times, reusable with credit under CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

## Product facts

| Product | Brand | Brand origin | Made in | Material | Released | Price range (typical US retail, October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAPERAGE Dotted Journal Notebook, Hardcover, Medium 5.6 × 8 in, 160 pages | PAPERAGE (by Zeal Concept (Charlotte, North Carolina)) | United States | Not stated | Water-resistant vegan leather hard cover; 100 gsm acid-free light ivory paper | – | $$: $5–20 per notebook |

- Made in (PAPERAGE Dotted Journal Notebook, Hardcover, Medium 5.6 × 8 in, 160 pages): Not stated. PAPERAGE's product page and the Amazon listing (ASIN B07L4GSGWD) don't give a country of origin, and Zeal Concept says only that it works with "vendor partners across the globe" to manufacture its products. We didn't find a reliable statement, so we don't guess. Source: https://zealconcept.com/

## Key takeaways

- PAPERAGE gives the size as 5.6 × 8 in (142 × 203 mm), slightly smaller than an A5 Leuchtturm1917 at 145 × 210 mm.
- It has 160 pages of 100 gsm acid-free paper in light ivory, heavier than the 80 gsm paper in a standard Leuchtturm1917 A5.
- On October 21, 2026, Amazon showed 4.7 stars from 20,684 ratings and ranked the black version #1 in Hardcover Executive Notebooks.
- PAPERAGE is a brand of Zeal Concept, a product-design company in Charlotte, North Carolina; neither PAPERAGE nor Amazon states where the journal is made.
- It sits in our $$ band ($5–20 per notebook), cheaper than the $$$ Leuchtturm1917, Archer & Olive and Scribbles That Matter journals.

## What is the PAPERAGE Dotted Journal?

**It's an inexpensive hardcover bullet journal with 160 dotted pages, sold mostly on Amazon.** PAPERAGE calls it its best-selling journal and sells the same book with lined, dotted, grid or blank pages.

The cover is water-resistant vegan leather with rounded corners, an elastic band and a ribbon bookmark. Inside the back cover is an expandable pocket, and a sheet of sticker labels comes in the box for the cover and spine.

PAPERAGE is a brand of Zeal Concept, a product-design company in Charlotte, North Carolina. It sells through its own store and on Amazon and Walmart.

## How popular is the PAPERAGE dotted journal?

**Very: on October 21, 2026, Amazon ranked the black dotted journal #1 in Hardcover Executive Notebooks and #49 in all Office Products.** The listing showed 4.7 stars from 20,684 ratings and "900+ bought in past month," and Amazon's search page tagged it "Overall Pick" for dotted journals.

Amazon's AI review summary praises the smooth, crisp paper. It also says buyers disagree about paper thickness, dot visibility and bleed-through.

## PAPERAGE Dotted Journal specs

| Spec | PAPERAGE Dotted Journal (medium) |
|---|---|
| Size | 5.6 × 8 in (142 × 203 mm), per PAPERAGE |
| Pages | 160 (80 sheets) |
| Paper | 100 gsm, acid-free, light ivory |
| Ruling | Dot grid; spacing not published |
| Binding | Thread-bound, lays flat |
| Cover | Water-resistant vegan leather hard cover, rounded corners |
| Extras | Elastic band, ribbon, expandable inner pocket, sticker labels |
| Colors | 20+ overall; 19 dotted colors in PAPERAGE's store |
| Shipping weight | 331 g (11.7 oz), per PAPERAGE's store |
| Made in | Not stated |

PAPERAGE's store lists the dotted journal's GTIN as 195317010702 for the Turquoise version. Amazon's black version is ASIN B07L4GSGWD.

![PAPERAGE Dotted Journal outline drawn to scale next to a Leuchtturm1917 A5 and a Moleskine Classic Large](https://stationerytimes.com/images/paperage-dotted-journal-sizes.svg)

*The PAPERAGE is about 7 mm shorter than the two best-known A5-class notebooks.*

## Is 100 gsm paper good enough for bullet journaling?

**For pens, pencils and light markers, usually; for heavy markers and wet fountain pens, expect some show-through.** At 100 gsm the paper is heavier than the 80 gsm in a standard [Leuchtturm1917 A5](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/leuchtturm1917-a5-notebook/), but lighter than the 120 gsm in the [Leuchtturm1917 Bullet Journal Edition 2](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/leuchtturm1917-bullet-journal-edition-2/) or the 160 gsm in an [Archer & Olive](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/archer-and-olive-a5-dot-grid-notebook/).

PAPERAGE says most pens, pencils and markers won't ghost or bleed. The Amazon review summary is less sure: some buyers report no bleed, while others mention bleed-through and pages they find thin.


## How does it compare with other dotted journals?

**It costs much less than the well-known bullet journals, but has fewer pages, lighter paper, and no numbered pages or index.**

| | PAPERAGE Dotted | Leuchtturm1917 BuJo Ed. 2 | Archer & Olive A5 | Scribbles That Matter Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Size | 142 × 203 mm | 145 × 210 mm | 146 × 210 mm | 145 × 210 mm |
| Pages | 160 | 206 | 192 | about 150 |
| Paper | 100 gsm, light ivory | 120 g/m² | 160 gsm, bright white | 160 or 120 gsm, bright white |
| Index / numbering | No | Yes | No | Yes |
| Price band | $$ | $$$ | $$$ | $$$ |

The heavier-paper journals suit markers and watercolor. The PAPERAGE suits everyday planning and writing, especially if you fill several journals a year. Our [Scribbles That Matter Pro](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/scribbles-that-matter-pro-a5-dotted-journal/) guide covers the thickest-paper option, and our [best bullet journal notebooks](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/best-notebooks-for-bullet-journaling/) roundup compares seven dot grid journals.

Another Amazon-first brand, TIEFOSSI, sells a [foil-covered A5 journal](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/tiefossi-solunara-a5-journal/) with 316 lined pages of 100 gsm paper or 190 dotted pages of 160 gsm.

## Which colors and layouts can you get?

**PAPERAGE says the journal comes in more than 20 colors, and its store lists 19 for the dotted version.** They include black, white, light grey, raspberry, blush, coral, red, burgundy, marigold, yellow, mint, sage green, green, dark green, turquoise, light blue, royal blue, navy and lavender.

The same medium hardcover also comes lined, blank and grid. PAPERAGE also makes pocket-size, spiral-bound, softcover and recycled-paper journals, each sold separately.

For heavier paper, the Amazon-first [RETTACY Dotted Journal](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/rettacy-dotted-journal/) 2-pack has 160 numbered pages of 120 gsm paper in each A5 book.

## How much does the PAPERAGE Dotted Journal cost?

**It's in our $$ band ($5–20 per notebook).** Amazon also sells multi-packs and a dotted journaling kit with pens, stickers, stencils and washi tape.

That puts it one band below most dedicated bullet journals, which fall in $$$ ($20–75).

## Where is the PAPERAGE journal made?

**Neither PAPERAGE nor Amazon says where the journal is made.** PAPERAGE is a US brand owned by Zeal Concept of Charlotte, North Carolina, which says it develops products and works with "vendor partners across the globe" to manufacture them. Until we can read a country on the packaging, we list it as not stated.

## Frequently asked questions

### What size is the PAPERAGE Dotted Journal?

PAPERAGE lists the medium hardcover at 5.6 × 8 in, which is about 142 × 203 mm. Amazon gives 8 × 5.63 in. That makes it a little smaller than true A5 (148 × 210 mm).

### How many pages does the PAPERAGE dotted journal have?

160 pages, which is 80 sheets. PAPERAGE doesn't say the pages are numbered, and it doesn't include an index.

### What paper weight is the PAPERAGE journal?

PAPERAGE lists 100 gsm acid-free paper in a light ivory color. That's heavier than the 80 gsm in a standard Leuchtturm1917 but lighter than the 120 to 160 gsm in dedicated bullet journals.

### Does PAPERAGE paper bleed through?

PAPERAGE says most pens, pencils and markers won't ghost or bleed through. Amazon's review summary says buyers are split: some report no bleed, others report bleed-through and thin pages.

### Does the PAPERAGE journal lay flat?

Yes. PAPERAGE says the journal is thread-bound and designed to lay flat, which helps when you draw spreads across both pages.

### What colors does the PAPERAGE dotted journal come in?

PAPERAGE says its journal comes in more than 20 colors, with new ones each year. Its store lists 19 colors for the dotted version, including black, raspberry, sage green, navy and lavender.

### Who makes PAPERAGE journals?

PAPERAGE belongs to Zeal Concept, a product-design company in Charlotte, North Carolina. Zeal Concept says it works with manufacturing partners around the world; it doesn't name the factory or country.

## Sources

- [PAPERAGE: Dotted Journal Bullet Notebook, Hardcover (5.6 in x 8 in) (size, 160 pages, 100 gsm light ivory paper, cover, pocket, colors, GTIN, shipping weight)](https://paperage.co/products/paperage-dotted-journal-notebook-turquoise-160-pages-medium-5-7-inches-x-8-inches-100-gsm-thick-paper-hardcover)
- [PAPERAGE home page (20+ colors, lay-flat thread binding, 100 gsm paper)](https://paperage.co/)
- [PAPERAGE: Contact us (wholesale e-mail at zealconcept.com)](https://paperage.co/pages/contactus)
- [Zeal Concept: A Family of Brands (PAPERAGE owner, Charlotte, NC)](https://zealconcept.com/)
- [Amazon: PAPERAGE Dotted Journal Notebook, Black, 160 Pages, Medium 5.6 in x 8 in (ratings, Best Sellers Rank, review summary, read October 21, 2026)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07L4GSGWD)
- [Walmart: PAPERAGE Dotted Journal Bullet Notebook, Hard Cover, Medium 5.7 x 8 Inches (Burgundy)](https://www.walmart.com/ip/148338028)
