---
title: "Namiki Yukari Collection: 13 Maki-e Pens, No.10 Nib"
canonical: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/namiki-yukari-collection/"
description: "Namiki Yukari Collection explained: 13 maki-e and raden fountain pens with an 18K No.10 nib, designs by technique, article numbers and price band."
category: "Pens"
type: "Fountain pen"
published: 2026-10-31
updated: 2026-10-31
author: "Ellis Penhale"
publisher: "Stationery Times"
sources: 6
products:
  - name: "Namiki Yukari Collection Bamboo Maki-e Fountain Pen (FN-20M-TA)"
    brand: "Namiki"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Urushi lacquer and maki-e on the body, 18K gold nib (No.10)"
    price_band: "$$$$ (over $75 per pen (multi-packs divided by the count), typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Pilot Corporation (Namiki is Pilot's maki-e brand)"
    model: "Yukari Collection Bamboo (FN-20M-TA)"
    mpn: "FN-20M-TA"
    url: "https://www.pilot-namiki.com/en/collection/yukari/bamboo/"
---

# Namiki Yukari Collection: 13 Maki-e Pens, No.10 Nib

> The Namiki Yukari Collection is Pilot's everyday-size maki-e line: 13 fountain pens decorated with seasonal designs in Togidashi maki-e and raden (mother-of-pearl), each with an 18K No.10 nib. Namiki publishes no sizes or prices. Seven designs checked at a US dealer all sit in our $$$$ band (over $75).

- URL: https://stationerytimes.com/guides/namiki-yukari-collection/
- Category: Pens
- Author: Ellis Penhale
- Published: 2026-10-31
- Updated: 2026-10-31

![Four Namiki Yukari maki-e fountain pens, one per technique: Togidashi, Togidashi-Hira, Togidashi-Taka and Raden with Togidashi](https://stationerytimes.com/images/raster/namiki-yukari-collection-illustration-16x9.png?v=6f0ebaf8)

*One pen per Yukari technique, drawn by eye; the flecks stand in for the maki-e designs.* Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times. Original drawing (SVG): <https://stationerytimes.com/images/namiki-yukari-collection-illustration.svg?v=2a0d12b2>. Drawings © 2026 Stationery Times, reusable with credit under CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

## Product facts

| Product | Brand | Brand origin | Made in | Material | Released | Price range (typical US retail, October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Namiki Yukari Collection Bamboo Maki-e Fountain Pen (FN-20M-TA) | Namiki (by Pilot Corporation (Namiki is Pilot's maki-e brand)) | Japan | Not stated | Urushi lacquer and maki-e on the body, 18K gold nib (No.10) | – | $$$$: over $75 per pen (multi-packs divided by the count) |

- Made in (Namiki Yukari Collection Bamboo Maki-e Fountain Pen (FN-20M-TA)): Not stated. Namiki's pages name the Japanese artisans for each design but print no country of manufacture. Check the box or the pen. Source: https://www.pilot-namiki.com/en/collection/yukari/

## Key takeaways

- Namiki's English site lists 13 Yukari designs, all with an 18K No.10 nib, and describes the size as one 'that can be carried and used every day'.
- Techniques vary by design: Togidashi, Togidashi-Hira, Togidashi-Taka, and raden (mother-of-pearl) with Togidashi.
- Nib types are F, M and B, except Pine Needles at FM, M and B.
- Namiki gives no dimensions or prices. Yoseka lists seven designs, all in our $$$$ band (over $75), with a CON-70 converter and a cartridge included.
- Cherry blossoms at night was listed as available from July 2024.

## What is the Namiki Yukari Collection?

**It is the everyday-size maki-e line from [Namiki](https://www.pilot-namiki.com/en/?utm_source=stationerytimes), Pilot's luxury brand.** Namiki says Yukari expresses the four seasons with designs in Togidashi-Taka maki-e and raden, "a size that can be carried and used every day". Every design takes an 18K No.10 nib. The brand began as Namiki Manufacturing in 1918; see [Pilot's history](https://stationerytimes.com/stories/pilot-history/).

## Which designs does it include?

**Thirteen, grouped here by the technique Namiki's detail pages give.**

| Technique | Designs | Article numbers |
|---|---|---|
| Togidashi | Autumn Leaves, Bamboo | FN-20M-KO, FN-20M-TA |
| Togidashi-Hira | Apricot Tree and Warbler, Grapevine, Herb Decoration, Pine Needles, Rock Garden | FN-10M-UU, FN-10M-BU, FN-10M-KU, FN-10M-MA, FN-10M-SE |
| Togidashi-Taka | Turtles | FN-30M-KM |
| Raden with Togidashi | Cherry blossoms at night, Firefly, Milky Way, Shooting Star | FNYC-1-YOZ, FN-15M-RH, FN-20M-RAM, FN-20M-RNB |

Flower Fence is on the collection page, but its detail page showed the Firefly pen when we read it, so we give no technique for it.


## What do the techniques mean?

**They differ in how raised the picture is.** Namiki's technique page says Togidashi maki-e covers a finished design in lacquer and burnishes it back with charcoal so it sits flush. Hira (flat) maki-e paints the main design in sprinkled metal powder and lacquer. Taka (raised) maki-e builds the main design up with lacquer and charcoal powder for relief. Raden adds cut pieces of shell. Technique is not the only driver of price: Yoseka lists Pine Needles (Togidashi-Hira) at US$1,600, Autumn Leaves (Togidashi) at US$6,000 and Turtles (Togidashi-Taka) at US$7,000.

## What nib and filler does it have?

**An 18K No.10 nib; Yoseka lists a CON-70 converter and a cartridge in the box.** Nib types are F, M and B, with Pine Needles at FM, M and B. Namiki doesn't state the filler. Yoseka's pages list a screw-on closure, a CON-70 converter with a cartridge, a bottle of Namiki ink and a wooden box. Some of its pages say two-tone gold nib and others plain gold, so check your design.


## How big is it?

**We can't say; no source we read gives a length.** Namiki publishes no dimensions for any collection, and the Yoseka Yukari pages we read list none, so this guide has no to-scale drawing. For a regular Pilot pen with published sizes, see the [Custom Heritage 92](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/pilot-custom-heritage-92/).

## What does it cost?

**Namiki lists no prices; Yoseka listed seven designs from US$1,600 to US$7,000 on October 31, 2026.** Pine Needles was US$1,600, Firefly US$2,600, Milky Way and Shooting Star US$3,200, Autumn Leaves and Bamboo US$6,000 and Turtles US$7,000, all in our $$$$ band (over $75). Several nib sizes were out of stock. The other six designs were not on the pages we read.

## How does it compare with the other Namiki lines?

**Yukari is the smaller, more affordable end of the maki-e range.** Namiki's own pages put the Emperor Collection above it, with a No.50 Jumbo nib (see the [Emperor guide](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/namiki-emperor-collection/)). The plain-lacquer Urushi Collection has no picture at all (see the [Urushi guide](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/namiki-urushi-collection/)). Yukari Royale is a separate collection of six Togidashi-Taka designs between them.

## Where is it made?

**Namiki doesn't say.** Its pages name the artisans for each design, such as the Kokkokai group, but print no country of manufacture, so we list the origin as not stated. Cherry blossoms at night was marked on Namiki's page as available from July 2024. For the larger No.20 sister line, see the [Yukari Royale Collection](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/namiki-yukari-royale-collection/).

## Frequently asked questions

### How many designs are in the Yukari Collection?

Thirteen on Namiki's English collection page: Cherry blossoms at night, Turtles, Bamboo, Autumn Leaves, Milky Way, Shooting Star, Firefly, Rock Garden, Pine Needles, Herb Decoration, Flower Fence, Apricot Tree and Warbler and Grapevine.

### What nib does the Yukari have?

An 18K No.10 nib on every design, in F, M and B. Pine Needles is listed as FM, M and B.

### How is Yukari different from Yukari Royale and Emperor?

Namiki says Yukari is a size that can be carried every day. Yukari Royale is a separate collection with Togidashi-Taka maki-e designs, and the Emperor Collection is its highest-ranking series with a No.50 nib.

### What is raden?

Raden is mother-of-pearl: thin layers of shell are cut into small pieces and fixed in lacquer, then burnished, per Namiki's technique page.

### How long does a maki-e pen take to make?

Namiki says more than three months, and some pens go through the lacquering, drawing, sprinkling and polishing cycle as many as 130 times.

### How big is a Yukari pen?

Namiki publishes no dimensions, and the Yoseka pages we read give none either, so we can't state a length.

### How much is a Yukari pen?

Namiki lists no prices. The seven designs we checked at a US dealer all sit in our $$$$ band (over $75), and prices differ widely by design.

## Sources

- [Namiki: Yukari Collection (13 designs, size, techniques; read October 31, 2026)](https://www.pilot-namiki.com/en/collection/yukari/)
- [Namiki: Techniques supporting Namiki (Togidashi, Hira, Taka, raden; read October 31, 2026)](https://www.pilot-namiki.com/en/technique/)
- [Namiki: Bamboo (technique, article number, nib, artisans; read October 31, 2026)](https://www.pilot-namiki.com/en/collection/yukari/bamboo/)
- [Yoseka Stationery: Namiki Yukari Bamboo (US price, converter, box; read October 31, 2026)](https://yosekastationery.com/products/pilot-namiki-yukari-maki-e-fountain-pen-bamboo)
- [Yoseka Stationery: Namiki Yukari Pine Needles (US price; read October 31, 2026)](https://yosekastationery.com/products/pilot-namiki-yukari-maki-e-fountain-pen-pine-needles)
- [Yoseka Stationery: Namiki Yukari Turtles (US price; read October 31, 2026)](https://yosekastationery.com/products/pilot-namiki-yukari-maki-e-fountain-pen-turtle)
