---
title: "Moleskine Peanuts Large Notebook: 2026 Snoopy Edition"
canonical: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/moleskine-peanuts-large-notebook/"
description: "Moleskine's 2026 Peanuts Large ruled notebook with gift box: 176 pages, 100 g/m² ivory paper, comic-strip endpapers, second collection launched October 6, 2026."
category: "Notebooks"
type: "Notebook"
published: 2026-10-27
updated: 2026-10-27
author: "Ellis Penhale"
publisher: "Stationery Times"
sources: 6
products:
  - name: "Moleskine Peanuts Notebook, Large, Ruled, Hard Cover, with Gift Box, Snoopy"
    brand: "Moleskine"
    brand_origin: "Italy"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Hard cover, ivory-colored acid-free 100 g/m² paper from FSC-certified and controlled sources"
    released: "2026-10-06"
    price_band: "$$$ ($20–75 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Moleskine S.r.l. (D'Ieteren Group)"
    model: "Peanuts Notebook Large, Ruled, Hard Cover, with Gift Box, Snoopy (8056711515427)"
    gtin: "8056711515427"
    url: "https://www.moleskine.com/en-us/shop/limited-editions/peanuts-collection/peanuts-notebook-blue-8056711515427.html"
---

# Moleskine Peanuts Large Notebook: 2026 Snoopy Edition

> The Moleskine Peanuts Large Notebook with gift box is a ruled, hard-cover notebook with Snoopy on the cover and comic-strip endpapers. Moleskine's US page lists 176 pages of ivory 100 g/m² acid-free paper and an elastic closure. It sits in our $$$ band ($20–75), and Moleskine Japan launched the second Peanuts collection on October 6, 2026.

- URL: https://stationerytimes.com/guides/moleskine-peanuts-large-notebook/
- Category: Notebooks
- Author: Ellis Penhale
- Published: 2026-10-27
- Updated: 2026-10-27

![Moleskine Peanuts Large notebook, closed with a blue comic-panel cover and opened flat on ruled pages](https://stationerytimes.com/images/raster/moleskine-peanuts-large-notebook-16x9.png)

*The Large hard cover closed and open, drawn to scale (1 mm = 1 px); the cover art is a stylised stand-in.* Original drawing (SVG): <https://stationerytimes.com/images/moleskine-peanuts-large-notebook-cover.svg>. Drawings © 2026 Stationery Times, reusable with credit under CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

## Product facts

| Product | Brand | Brand origin | Made in | Material | Released | Price range (typical US retail, October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moleskine Peanuts Notebook, Large, Ruled, Hard Cover, with Gift Box, Snoopy | Moleskine (by Moleskine S.r.l. (D'Ieteren Group)) | Italy | Not stated | Hard cover, ivory-colored acid-free 100 g/m² paper from FSC-certified and controlled sources | 2026-10-06 | $$$: $20–75 per notebook |

- Made in (Moleskine Peanuts Notebook, Large, Ruled, Hard Cover, with Gift Box, Snoopy): Not stated. Moleskine's US page for this notebook gives no country of manufacture, and we found no retailer spec sheet for it. Retailer sheets list China for the Classic hard covers, but that is a different product, so check the label on your copy.

## Key takeaways

- Moleskine's US page lists the notebook as Large, ruled, hard cover, with a gift box and a Snoopy design, 176 pages of ivory 100 g/m² acid-free paper.
- Moleskine Japan says its second Peanuts collaboration went on sale on October 6, 2026; the US page doesn't give a date, so we can't confirm the US start.
- Endpapers, back pocket and pages carry comic-strip images, and limited-edition Peanuts stickers are included.
- The Large also comes in Lucy with plain pages, also 176 pages; the 160-page Pocket versions cost less, and the collection sits in our $$ and $$$ bands.
- Moleskine's pages give no country of manufacture, so we list it as not stated.

## What is the Moleskine Peanuts Large notebook?

**It is a Large, ruled, hard-cover Moleskine with Snoopy on the cover, comic-strip endpapers and a reusable gift box.** Moleskine's US page describes it as a Peanuts notebook with a back pocket and pages customized with comic-strip images, and includes limited-edition Peanuts stickers.

It belongs to Moleskine's second Peanuts collaboration. Moleskine Japan's announcement, reported by Holiday Travel, says the collection went on sale on **October 6, 2026**, with the Large hard covers in Snoopy and Lucy designs.

## What are the Moleskine Peanuts notebook's specs?

**Moleskine lists 176 pages of ivory 100 g/m² acid-free paper, an elastic closure, two ribbon bookmarks and an expandable back pocket.**

| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Format | Large, ruled, hard cover, with gift box |
| Pages | 176 |
| Paper | Ivory-colored, acid-free, 100 g/m², ruled (FSC-certified and controlled sources) |
| Closure and markers | Elastic closure, two ribbon bookmarks |
| Extras | "In case of loss" flyleaf, comic-strip endpapers and pages, limited-edition stickers, expandable pocket |
| Opens | Flat, to 180° |
| Size | "Large" (the Classic Large is 13 × 21 cm) |
| Made in | Not stated |
| Model number | 8056711515427 |

All of it comes from Moleskine's US product page, read October 27, 2026. The page gives no centimeter size, so measure it before you buy a cover.

## How much does it cost?

**It sits in our $$$ band ($20–75).** On October 27, 2026, Moleskine's US store listed the Large ruled Snoopy with gift box at US$37.00. Moleskine Japan's announcement priced the Large hard cover at ¥4,565 (about US$29), or ¥5,346 (about US$34) with a Design Box.

Smaller formats cost less. The US store listed the Pocket ruled Snoopy at US$25.00 and the Pocket Snoopy and Woodstock at US$26.00; Moleskine Japan lists the Pocket at ¥3,630 (about US$23). These are list prices on those days, not a promise of today's price.

## Which Peanuts Moleskine should you choose?

**Choose the Large for daily writing and the Pocket for a bag or a gift.** The Large comes ruled with Snoopy or plain with Lucy; the Pocket versions are ruled, with 160 pages.

| Version (US store) | Pages | List price, October 27, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Large, ruled, gift box, Snoopy | 176 | US$37.00 |
| Large, plain, gift box, Lucy | 176 | US$37.00 |
| Pocket, ruled, Snoopy | 160 | US$25.00 |
| Pocket, ruled, Snoopy and Woodstock | 160 | US$26.00 |

Moleskine's US collection page also shows other Peanuts notebooks, including a Large ruled one without the gift box at a lower price and under a different model number. The page doesn't say which release each belongs to, so check the model number before you order.

## How is it different from the Classic Notebook?

**It lists heavier paper and fewer pages, and adds the artwork, stickers and gift box.** Moleskine's Italian page for the [Moleskine Classic Notebook](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/moleskine-classic-notebook/) lists 70 g/m² paper and 240 pages for the Large hard cover; the Peanuts page lists 100 g/m² and 176 pages.

| | Peanuts Large (ruled) | Classic Large (ruled) |
|---|---|---|
| Paper | 100 g/m², ivory, acid-free | 70 g/m², ivory, acid-free |
| Pages | 176 | 240 |
| Extras | Stickers, comic-strip pages, gift box | None listed |

The Classic's extra 64 pages come from thinner paper, so the Peanuts notebook trades page count for a heavier sheet, per Moleskine's figures.


## Is it good for fountain pens?

**We haven't tested it, so test before you commit.** Heavier paper usually resists show-through better, and Moleskine lists 100 g/m² here. But reviewers of the 70 g/m² Classic paper report feathering and bleed-through, and nothing we found tests this edition.

Try a fine nib and a dry ink on the back page. For notebooks chosen for fountain pens, see our [best notebooks for fountain pens](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/best-notebooks-for-fountain-pens/); for another heavy-paper option, the [Leuchtturm1917 Medium A5](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/leuchtturm1917-a5-notebook/) lists 80 g/m².

## What else is in the collection?

**Moleskine's US store sells notebooks, Cahier Journals, a planner and small gifts.** On October 27, 2026 it listed an undated planner at US$38.00, The Mini notebook charm at US$15.00, a Large Cahier Journal at US$11.00, a pin set at US$22.00 and a sticker set at US$9.00. Moleskine Japan also lists a writing set of a Large ruled notebook with five pencils at ¥6,380 (about US$40) for late October.

Our [Moleskine Cahier Journal](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/moleskine-cahier-journal/) guide covers the thinner format, and our [Moleskine history](https://stationerytimes.com/stories/moleskine-history/) explains the brand.

## Why it's here

**It is a 2026 launch from a brand US readers search for, with an official US page, a price and a clear spec list.** We checked that no existing guide covers it, and that the facts we list come from Moleskine's own pages. We haven't handled the notebook, so we give no verdict on paper or binding.

## Frequently asked questions

### When did the second Moleskine Peanuts collection come out?

Moleskine Japan's announcement says the second Moleskine for Peanuts collection went on sale on Tuesday, October 6, 2026. Moleskine's US page shows no launch date, so the US start may differ.

### How many pages does the Moleskine Peanuts Large notebook have?

Moleskine's US page lists 176 pages for the Large ruled and plain hard covers with a gift box. The Pocket versions list 160 pages. These counts come from Moleskine's own specifications.

### What paper is in the Moleskine Peanuts notebook?

Moleskine lists ivory-colored, acid-free paper of 100 g/m², ruled, from FSC-certified and controlled sources. Its Italian site lists 70 g/m² for the Classic Notebook, so this edition's paper is listed as heavier.

### Does the Moleskine Peanuts notebook come with stickers?

Yes. Moleskine's page lists limited-edition Peanuts stickers to personalize your notes, plus endpapers, a back pocket and pages customized with comic-strip images, in a reusable themed gift box.

### What is the difference between the Snoopy and Lucy Peanuts notebooks?

Moleskine's US store lists the Snoopy Large with ruled pages and the Lucy Large with plain pages, both with a gift box and 176 pages. The Pocket sizes are ruled, with Snoopy or Snoopy and Woodstock.

### Is the Moleskine Peanuts notebook a limited edition?

Moleskine's page calls the Peanuts stickers limited edition, and the collection sits under Limited Editions on its US store. The page states no quantity or end date, so we can't say how long it will be sold.

### Is the Moleskine Peanuts notebook good for fountain pens?

We haven't tested it. Moleskine lists 100 g/m² paper, heavier than the Classic's 70 g/m², but reviewers report bleed-through on the Classic paper. Test a fine nib and a dry ink on the back page first.

### What else is in the Moleskine Peanuts collection?

Moleskine's US store lists Pocket and Large notebooks, Cahier Journals, an undated planner, The Mini notebook charm, pins and stickers. Moleskine Japan also lists a writing set with five pencils.

## Sources

- [Moleskine US: Peanuts Notebook Large, Ruled, Hard Cover, with Gift Box, Snoopy (specifications, 176 pages, New tag, US$37.00; read October 27, 2026)](https://www.moleskine.com/en-us/shop/limited-editions/peanuts-collection/peanuts-notebook-blue-8056711515427.html)
- [Moleskine US: Peanuts Notebook Large, Plain, Hard Cover, with Gift Box, Lucy (176 pages, US$37.00; read October 27, 2026)](https://www.moleskine.com/en-us/shop/limited-editions/peanuts-collection/peanuts-notebook-red-8056711515441.html)
- [Moleskine US: Peanuts Notebook Pocket, Ruled, Hard Cover, Snoopy (160 pages; read October 27, 2026)](https://www.moleskine.com/en-us/shop/limited-editions/peanuts-collection/peanuts-notebook-blue-8056711514857.html)
- [Moleskine US: Moleskine Peanuts 2026 collection page (items and prices; read October 27, 2026)](https://www.moleskine.com/en-us/shop/limited-editions/peanuts-collection/)
- [Holiday Travel: Moleskine for Peanuts Collection Second Release Goes on Sale October 6 (report of Moleskine Japan's announcement, October 6, 2026: launch date, product list, yen prices)](https://haveagood-holiday.com/en/articles/moleskine-for-peanuts-second-collection-2026)
- [Moleskine (IT): Taccuino Classic, Copertina rigida, Nero (70 g/m² paper and 240 pages on the Classic Notebook, for comparison)](https://www.moleskine.com/it-it/shop/taccuini/the-original-notebook/taccuino-classic-nero-9788883701122.html)
