---
title: "KOKUYO Jibun Techo DAYs 2027: One Page Per Day"
canonical: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-jibun-techo-days-2027/"
description: "KOKUYO Jibun Techo DAYs 2027 explained: a one-page-per-day planner with a 24-hour axis down the middle, a patented date strip, THIN PAPER, sizes and yen prices."
category: "Notebooks"
type: "Planner"
published: 2026-10-31
updated: 2026-10-31
author: "Ellis Penhale"
publisher: "Stationery Times"
sources: 1
products:
  - name: "KOKUYO Jibun Techo DAYs 2027, A5 Slim and mini B6 Slim, January start"
    brand: "KOKUYO"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Cover; THIN PAPER pages"
    price_band: "$$$ ($20–75 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "KOKUYO Co., Ltd. (Osaka)"
    model: "Jibun Techo DAYs 2027"
    url: "https://www.kokuyo.com/en/stationery/series/jibun-techo/days/"
---

# KOKUYO Jibun Techo DAYs 2027: One Page Per Day

> The KOKUYO Jibun Techo DAYs is a one-day-per-page planner with the 24-hour axis down the middle, so work and family or to-dos and life log can sit on opposite sides. A patented row of dates and weekdays shows where the day falls in the week. It uses THIN PAPER and the A5 Slim costs 5,000 yen (about US$31.65).

- URL: https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-jibun-techo-days-2027/
- Category: Notebooks
- Author: Ellis Penhale
- Published: 2026-10-31
- Updated: 2026-10-31

![KOKUYO Jibun Techo DAYs 2027 drawn to scale: the A5 Slim book closed in gray, open on two day pages split by a 24-hour axis, and the mini B6 Slim in pink](https://stationerytimes.com/images/raster/kokuyo-jibun-techo-days-2027-illustration-16x9.png?v=7c874fd1)

*The DAYs closed, open on two day pages, and the mini in pink (1 mm = 1 px).* Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times. Original drawing (SVG): <https://stationerytimes.com/images/kokuyo-jibun-techo-days-2027-illustration.svg?v=479f3b00>. Drawings © 2026 Stationery Times, reusable with credit under CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

## Product facts

| Product | Brand | Brand origin | Made in | Material | Released | Price range (typical US retail, October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KOKUYO Jibun Techo DAYs 2027, A5 Slim and mini B6 Slim, January start | KOKUYO (by KOKUYO Co., Ltd. (Osaka)) | Japan | Not stated | Cover; THIN PAPER pages | – | $$$: $20–75 per notebook |

- Made in (KOKUYO Jibun Techo DAYs 2027, A5 Slim and mini B6 Slim, January start): Not stated. KOKUYO's Jibun Techo series page for this item gives no country of manufacture; the related DIARY and Biz are listed as made in Japan on KOKUYO's global store, but we did not find the same for this item.

## Key takeaways

- One page per day, with a 24-hour axis in the middle so the left and right halves can hold different things.
- A patented horizontal strip of dates and weekdays shows the day's place in the week, which KOKUYO says fixes the usual weakness of daily planners.
- THIN PAPER is thin, light, resists bleed-through and does not wrinkle under an erasable ballpoint, per KOKUYO.
- Listed prices: A5 Slim 5,000 yen (limited sheep-pattern 5,600 yen); mini B6 Slim 4,400 yen (limited 4,800 yen).
- LIFE and IDEA cannot be set into the DAYs; KOKUYO's page gives no country of manufacture.

## What is the KOKUYO Jibun Techo DAYs?

**It is the one-day-per-page Jibun Techo.** KOKUYO describes a design with the 24-hour axis in the middle of each page, so you can write different things on the left and right: work and family schedules, or a to-do list and a life log. It is the only Jibun Techo line built around a daily page.

## How does it solve the daily planner problem?

**With a strip of dates and weekdays.** KOKUYO says the weakness of a one-page-per-day planner is that it is hard to see where a day falls in the week. A horizontal row of dates and weekdays on each page fixes that, and the company says this is patented.

## What is in it?

**Monthly pages with a habit tracker, then daily pages.** KOKUYO lists:

| Section | Pages |
|---|---|
| Calendars | 3-year calendar, annual schedule, monthly block with habit tracker, monthly front page |
| Goals | This year's goals, this year's events, money plan, 100 things to do this year |
| Daily and notes | Daily pages, free list (6 pages), memo pages (11 pages), looking back at this year |

## What paper does it use?

**THIN PAPER.** KOKUYO says it is thin and light yet does not bleed through, and does not wrinkle even when rubbed with an erasable ballpoint pen. That makes it a match for [Pilot FriXion](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/pilot-frixion-ball-knock-zone/) pens.

## What sizes and prices are there?

**Gray and pink, plus limited sheep-pattern editions.** All start in January 2027:

| Version | Size | Listed price |
|---|---|---|
| Gray or pink | A5 Slim | 5,000 yen (about US$31.65) |
| Limited sheep pattern blue or yellow | A5 Slim | 5,600 yen (about US$35.44) |
| Gray or pink | mini B6 Slim | 4,400 yen (about US$27.85) |
| Limited sheep pattern blue or yellow | mini B6 Slim | 4,800 yen (about US$30.38) |

## Can you add LIFE and IDEA?

**No.** KOKUYO says the [LIFE](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-jibun-techo-life/) and [IDEA](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-jibun-techo-idea/) booklets cannot be set into the DAYs. They fit the Standard and [Biz](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-jibun-techo-biz-2027/) only.

## How does it fit the Jibun Techo family?

**It is one of seven lines that share a design.** KOKUYO's series page lists the Standard, Biz, Lite, DAYs and First Kit planners plus the LIFE and IDEA booklets. It says the Jibun Techo was developed over many years by an advertising creative and won a Good Design Award in 2014, and that pairing LIFE and IDEA with the DIARY is meant to turn a one-year book into one for life. Our guide to the 2027 edition says it went on sale from mid-September 2026.

## Where can you buy it?

**KOKUYO points to its own and big retail shops.** The series page links KOKUYO's official online stationery shop, Amazon, Rakuten, Kaunet and KOKUYO's official global online store. Prices on this page are the yen prices on KOKUYO's series page at 158 yen to the dollar, so overseas retailers will charge more.

## Where is it made, and what does it cost?

**KOKUYO's series page doesn't say.** The A5 Slim gray at 5,000 yen (about US$31.65) is in our $$$ band ($20–75).

Our [KOKUYO Jibun Techo 2027 DIARY guide](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-jibun-techo-diary-2027/) covers the Standard book, the [First Kit guide](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-jibun-techo-first-kit/) covers the three-book set, and [Hobonichi Techo vs Jibun Techo](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/hobonichi-techo-vs-jibun-techo/) compares the two planner families.

## Frequently asked questions

### How is DAYs different from the Standard?

It is a one-day-per-page planner with the 24-hour axis in the middle, where the Standard is a weekly vertical page.

### What is the strip of dates for?

A horizontal row of dates and weekdays shows where the day sits in the week; KOKUYO says it has a patent.

### What paper is used?

THIN PAPER, which KOKUYO says resists bleed-through and wrinkling with an erasable ballpoint.

### What sizes and colors are there?

A5 Slim and mini B6 Slim, in gray, pink, and limited sheep-pattern blue and yellow.

### Can I add LIFE or IDEA?

No. KOKUYO says they cannot be set into the DAYs.

### What does it cost?

A5 Slim is 5,000 yen and mini B6 Slim is 4,400 yen; limited sheep-pattern versions cost 600 and 400 yen more.

### Where is it made?

KOKUYO's page does not state it.

## Sources

- [KOKUYO: Jibun Techo DAYs series page (features, contents, variations, listed prices; read October 31, 2026)](https://www.kokuyo.com/en/stationery/series/jibun-techo/days/)
