---
title: "KOKUYO Campus Diary Monthly 2027: Sizes, Pages, Layouts"
canonical: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-campus-diary-monthly-2027/"
description: "KOKUYO Campus Diary Monthly 2027 explained: A6, B6, A5 and Semi B5, 64 pages, one month per spread, January start, grid A5, weekly books and prices."
category: "Notebooks"
type: "Planner"
published: 2026-10-31
updated: 2026-10-31
author: "Ellis Penhale"
publisher: "Stationery Times"
sources: 3
products:
  - name: "KOKUYO Campus Diary Monthly Type, January start, A6, B6, A5 and Semi B5 (2027)"
    brand: "KOKUYO"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Thread-bound; KOKUYO's monthly pages do not name the cover material"
    released: "2026"
    price_band: "$ (under $5 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "KOKUYO Co., Ltd."
    model: "Campus Diary Monthly, January start (2027)"
    url: "https://www.kokuyo.com/en/stationery/series/campus-diary/basic"
---

# KOKUYO Campus Diary Monthly 2027: Sizes, Pages, Layouts

> The KOKUYO Campus Diary Monthly 2027 is a thin thread-bound student diary with one month per double-page spread, a January start and 32 sheets (64 pages). KOKUYO lists it in A6, B6, A5 and Semi B5, from 500 yen (about US$3.16) before tax, with an A5 grid-ruled version and two weekly layouts.

- URL: https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-campus-diary-monthly-2027/
- Category: Notebooks
- Author: Ellis Penhale
- Published: 2026-10-31
- Updated: 2026-10-31

![KOKUYO Campus Diary Monthly in A6 blue, B6 pink and A5 blue drawn to scale, with the A5 open on a month-per-spread calendar](https://stationerytimes.com/images/raster/kokuyo-campus-diary-monthly-2027-illustration-16x9.png?v=549393b0)

*A6, B6 and A5 to scale (1 mm = 1.1 px), and the A5 open on a month spread; the Semi B5 is not drawn.* Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times. Original drawing (SVG): <https://stationerytimes.com/images/kokuyo-campus-diary-monthly-2027-illustration.svg?v=e78bf83c>. Drawings © 2026 Stationery Times, reusable with credit under CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

## Product facts

| Product | Brand | Brand origin | Made in | Material | Released | Price range (typical US retail, October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KOKUYO Campus Diary Monthly Type, January start, A6, B6, A5 and Semi B5 (2027) | KOKUYO (by KOKUYO Co., Ltd.) | Japan | Not stated | Thread-bound; KOKUYO's monthly pages do not name the cover material | 2026 | $: under $5 per notebook |

- Made in (KOKUYO Campus Diary Monthly Type, January start, A6, B6, A5 and Semi B5 (2027)): Not stated. KOKUYO's English product pages for the Campus Diary give the maker and part numbers but no country of manufacture. Check the label on your copy.

## Key takeaways

- KOKUYO's Campus Diary Monthly has 32 sheets (64 pages), thread-bound, with an annual calendar, a fiscal-year planner and one month per double-page spread.
- It comes in A6, B6, A5 and Semi B5; the A5 also comes with a grid-ruled schedule block, and KOKUYO adds limited-edition covers in A6, B6 and A5.
- KOKUYO's list prices, before tax, run from 500 yen (about US$3.16) for the A6 to 640 yen (about US$4.05) for the Semi B5, so the monthly books sit in our $ band.
- The weekly Campus Diary (A5 and Semi B5, 56 sheets) comes in a horizontal layout with a memo area and a vertical layout with an hourly timeline.
- KOKUYO's pages mark the line as scheduled to end while stocks last, and its January-start dates run from December of the previous year to January of the following year.

## What is the KOKUYO Campus Diary Monthly?

**It is a thin, thread-bound diary for students and office workers that puts one month on each double-page spread.** KOKUYO, the Japanese maker behind the Campus notebooks, lists the monthly type in A6, B6, A5 and Semi B5, and each book has 32 sheets, or 64 pages.

KOKUYO describes the contents as an annual calendar, a fiscal-year planner and the monthly schedule. Its own wording says the one-month block spread suits people who keep a digital calendar and want a paper overview beside it.

## What sizes does it come in?

**Four sizes, from pocket to desk.** KOKUYO names the sizes by paper standard rather than millimeters, so the drawings below use the standard A and B6 dimensions.

| Size | Sheets | List price before tax |
|---|---|---|
| A6 | 32 (64 pages) | 500 yen (about US$3.16) |
| B6 | 32 (64 pages) | 540 yen (about US$3.42) |
| A5 | 32 (64 pages) | 560 yen (about US$3.54) |
| Semi B5 | 32 (64 pages) | 640 yen (about US$4.05) |

Our [paper sizes](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/paper-sizes-explained/) guide explains the A and B series. KOKUYO's pages don't give the Semi B5 dimensions, so we don't draw it here.

## What colors and layouts are there?

**The standard covers are blue and pink, plus limited-edition designs in A6, B6 and A5.** The A5 is also made as a grid-ruled monthly in black, green and red. That version has a grid in the schedule area so you can split a day into several entries.

![Three schematic pages: a monthly block of day boxes, a weekly page with day rows and a memo column, and a weekly page with day columns and an hourly timeline](https://stationerytimes.com/images/kokuyo-campus-diary-monthly-2027-layouts.svg?v=ef2f6a52)

*The three Campus Diary layouts KOKUYO lists, drawn by eye from its descriptions. Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times.*


## What do the dates cover?

**The January start runs from December of the previous year to January of the following year, per KOKUYO.** For the 2027 edition that is 14 months, which lets you plan the last month of 2026 and carry one month over into 2028. KOKUYO's page warns that holidays and event days may change when laws such as the Public Holidays Act are revised.

## What about the weekly Campus Diary?

**KOKUYO also sells weekly books in A5 and Semi B5 with 56 sheets, or 112 pages.** The horizontal type gives each week a spread with room for notes, and the vertical type adds an hourly timeline for scheduling a day by time. They cost 1,070 yen (about US$6.77) in A5 and 1,180 yen (about US$7.47) in Semi B5 before tax, which places them in our $$ band ($5–20). For a monthly book with more room, see our [Leuchtturm1917 Monthly Planner](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/leuchtturm1917-monthly-planner-2027/); for a three-in-one diary with weekly timelines, see the [KOKUYO Jibun Techo Diary 2027](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-jibun-techo-diary-2027/).

## How does it compare with the rest of the Campus range?

**KOKUYO calls the monthly type thin and light; the Campus notebook and ring-binder lines cover other jobs.** Our [KOKUYO Campus notebook](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-campus-notebook/) guide covers the ruled notebooks, and the [Campus Smart Ring binder](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-campus-smart-ring-binder/) covers the loose-leaf option. KOKUYO's pages list "scheduled to end while stocks last," so check stock before choosing a size.

## Where is it made, and what does it cost?

**KOKUYO's English pages don't say where it is made; they list the maker only.** Its list prices run from 500 yen (about US$3.16) to 640 yen (about US$4.05) before Japanese consumption tax at 158 yen to the dollar, which puts the monthly diaries in our $ band (under $5).

## Frequently asked questions

### How many pages does the Campus Diary Monthly have?

32 sheets, which is 64 pages, in every monthly size and layout KOKUYO lists. The weekly Campus Diary has 56 sheets, or 112 pages.

### What sizes does the Campus Diary Monthly come in?

A6, B6, A5 and Semi B5, per KOKUYO. The A5 is the only size sold with a grid-ruled schedule block, and KOKUYO adds limited-edition covers in A6, B6 and A5.

### What months does the January-start diary cover?

KOKUYO's page says the January start runs from December of the previous year to January of the following year, which is 14 months for the 2027 edition.

### What is in the monthly diary besides the calendar?

KOKUYO lists an annual calendar, a fiscal-year planner, a monthly schedule with one month per spread. The A5 grid version swaps the schedule block for a grid.

### Is there a weekly Campus Diary?

Yes, in A5 and Semi B5 with 56 sheets. One layout is horizontal with a memo area; the other is vertical, with an hourly timeline across each week.

### How much does the KOKUYO Campus Diary cost?

KOKUYO's monthly list prices run from 500 yen (about US$3.16) to 640 yen (about US$4.05) before Japanese tax, and the weekly books are 1,070 and 1,180 yen (about US$6.77 and US$7.47). Monthly books fall in our $ band, weekly books in $$.

### Is the Campus Diary being discontinued?

KOKUYO marks its Campus Diary pages as scheduled to end while stocks last. Check its shop or a retailer before planning around a particular size.

## Sources

- [KOKUYO (English): Campus Diary Basic series page (monthly, weekly horizontal and weekly vertical types, sizes, January start, grid-ruled A5 monthly, price list; read October 31, 2026)](https://www.kokuyo.com/en/stationery/series/campus-diary/basic)
- [KOKUYO (English): Campus Diary B6 Monthly Type, January Start, Blue (32 sheets, 64 pages, thread stitching, contents, January start dates, 540 yen before tax; read October 31, 2026)](https://www.kokuyo.com/en/stationery/category/diary/diary/23178/)
- [KOKUYO (English): Campus Diary A5 Weekly Vertical, January start (56 sheets, 112 pages, hourly timeline, 1,070 yen before tax; read October 31, 2026)](https://www.kokuyo.com/en/stationery/category/diary/diary/23172/)
