---
title: "HappySelf Grown-Up Journal: A5, 128 Pages, 12-Week Review"
canonical: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/happyself-grown-up-journal/"
description: "HappySelf Grown-Up Journal: a 12-week A5 daily gratitude journal, 128 pages of 100 gsm paper, quote, top three things and emojis each day, elastic, £24.90."
category: "Notebooks"
type: "Journal"
published: 2026-11-04
updated: 2026-11-04
author: "Ellis Penhale"
publisher: "Stationery Times"
sources: 4
products:
  - name: "HappySelf Grown-Up Journal (A5)"
    brand: "HappySelf"
    brand_origin: "United Kingdom"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Soft but durable cover, 100 gsm responsibly sourced paper, lie-flat soft binding"
    price_band: "$$$ ($20–75 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "HappySelf (The HappySelf Journal)"
    url: "https://happyselfjournal.com/products/grown-up-journal"
---

# HappySelf Grown-Up Journal: A5, 128 Pages, 12-Week Review

> The HappySelf Grown-Up Journal is a 12-week daily gratitude journal for adults. It is A5 with 128 pages of 100 gsm responsibly sourced paper, lie-flat soft binding, an elastic and a ribbon. Each day has a quote, your top three things, emojis for your feelings and free space. It costs £24.90 (about US$33), in our $$$ band ($20–75).

- URL: https://stationerytimes.com/guides/happyself-grown-up-journal/
- Category: Notebooks
- Author: Ellis Penhale
- Published: 2026-11-04
- Updated: 2026-11-04

![HappySelf Grown-Up Journal drawn at A5 size: closed yellow cover, open daily spread and the back with its elastic](https://stationerytimes.com/images/raster/happyself-grown-up-journal-illustration-16x9.png?v=d706909c)

*The journal closed, open and from the back at 1 mm = 1.33 px (HappySelf says only "A5", so ISO A5 is assumed); the interior, elastic and ribbon are drawn by eye.* Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times. Original drawing (SVG): <https://stationerytimes.com/images/happyself-grown-up-journal-illustration.svg?v=96e2ad76>. Drawings © 2026 Stationery Times, reusable with credit under CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

## Product facts

| Product | Brand | Brand origin | Made in | Material | Released | Price range (typical US retail, October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HappySelf Grown-Up Journal (A5) | HappySelf (by HappySelf (The HappySelf Journal)) | United Kingdom | Not stated | Soft but durable cover, 100 gsm responsibly sourced paper, lie-flat soft binding | – | $$$: $20–75 per notebook |

- Made in (HappySelf Grown-Up Journal (A5)): Not stated. The product page, FAQs and Our Story page we read give no country of manufacture. The shop says it ships from warehouses in the USA, UK and EU. Check the label on your copy. Source: https://happyselfjournal.com/products/grown-up-journal

- Good for: Journaling and planning. Skip it if you want a blank or dot-grid notebook: this is a guided daily format with set prompts, and HappySelf prints no dates.

### HappySelf Grown-Up Journal (A5) colors

- Body colors (1 standard, 0 special edition): HappySelf Yellow.
- Per HappySelf (variant list and product photos) (https://happyselfjournal.com/products/grown-up-journal), checked 2026-11-04. The product page lists one color, HappySelf Yellow; the FAQ says limited-edition colors also exist but names none. The tint was sampled from the flat cover in HappySelf's own product photo. Shops stock different colors; check the listing.

## Key takeaways

- HappySelf lists the Grown-Up Journal as A5 with 128 pages of 100 gsm responsibly sourced paper, soft lie-flat binding, and an elastic and ribbon; it gives no millimetre size.
- It has 12 full weeks of undated daily pages and a front section with playful, thought-provoking questions about yourself.
- Each day HappySelf lists a quote or affirmation, three things to be grateful for, emojis for your feelings and free journaling space.
- HappySelf says you can use it alongside a child journaling in the Junior edition, so the family journals together.
- HappySelf listed it at £24.90 (about US$33) on November 4, 2026, in our $$$ band ($20–75); it does not say where it is made, and we haven't tested the paper.

## What is the HappySelf Grown-Up Journal?

**It is a 12-week gratitude journal for adults, built from the same format as HappySelf's children's journals.** HappySelf, a UK maker, says it launched the edition after hundreds of requests for a journal of your own. It pitches the book two ways: journal alongside your children, or take a few mindful moments for yourself each day. We read the maker's product page on November 4, 2026.

The founder says she tried many journals over the years and never found one that was fun, light-hearted and didn't feel like hard work, so she made one. The range also has the [Junior Journal](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/happyself-junior-journal/) and [Teen Journal](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/happyself-teen-journal/).

## What size, pages and paper does it have?

**HappySelf lists A5, 128 pages and 100 gsm responsibly sourced paper in a soft, lie-flat binding.** The listing gives no millimetre size or thickness, so the table shows what it states.

| Spec | HappySelf says |
|---|---|
| Size | A5 (no measurements given) |
| Pages | 128 |
| Paper | 100 gsm, responsibly sourced |
| Cover | Soft but durable (material not named) |
| Binding | Soft, lies flat |
| Extras | Elastic closure and ribbon bookmark |
| Dating | Undated |
| Length | 12 full weeks, about three months |
| Price | £24.90 (about US$33) on November 4, 2026 |

Our drawing uses ISO A5, 148 × 210 mm, because HappySelf names only the paper size; our [notebook sizes chart](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/notebook-sizes-chart/) shows how brands differ.

## What is on each daily page?

**A quote, your top three things, emojis for your feelings and free space.** HappySelf's feature list names, in its own words:

- A daily quote or affirmation to help you feel positive and resilient.
- Gratitude through your "top three things": think small moments.
- Self-awareness: select the emojis that best reflect your feelings that day.
- Plenty of space for free journaling: write, doodle or keep going with your gratitude.
- Questions, checklists and challenges designed to create lasting happiness habits.

![A single journal page with four parts: quote band, three check lines, a row of emoji circles and ruled free space](https://stationerytimes.com/images/happyself-grown-up-journal-daily-page.svg?v=5ed8ba9a)

*The four parts HappySelf lists for a daily page; the order and sizes are drawn by eye, not from a maker layout. Original illustration made for this guide. © Stationery Times.*

HappySelf publishes no sample page, so we can't say how many lines the free space has. Before the daily pages there is a section with playful but thought-provoking questions about yourself, and HappySelf says it is a good way to wind down before bedtime.

## How do you use it day to day?

**Fill in a page when you can; the pages carry no dates.** HappySelf says you can journal daily or in whatever way suits you, and that the book is meant to take only a few minutes. It also suggests journaling next to your children, using the [Junior Journal](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/happyself-junior-journal/) for ages 6 to 12, so a family shares the habit. For a different adult gratitude format, see our [Five Minute Journal](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/five-minute-journal/) guide.

## Who is the Grown-Up Journal for?

**It suits an adult who wants a guided, three-month gratitude habit in one A5 book, because HappySelf builds a daily quote, top-three list, emojis and free space into 128 pages.**

- **Journaling and planning:** HappySelf lists 128 pages of 100 gsm paper, 12 weeks of daily pages with a quote, top three things, emojis and free space, and a front question section.

Skip it if you want a blank or dot-grid notebook: this is a guided daily format with set prompts, and HappySelf prints no dates.

## What colors does it come in, and what does it cost?

**One listed color, HappySelf Yellow.** The FAQ says limited-edition colors also exist but names none. The tile above shows a tint sampled from HappySelf's product photo; screens vary.

On November 4, 2026 the Grown-Up Journal was £24.90 (about US$33 at US$1.32 to the pound, October 2026 rates) on happyselfjournal.com, in our $$$ band ($20–75). The shop's product data listed it as available, though the page also carries a back-in-stock sign-up form, so confirm stock at checkout. HappySelf ships from the USA, UK and EU and says you pay any customs charges. We did not check retailers.

## Where is it made, and what is unverified?

**Not stated.** No page we read gives a country of manufacture or names the cover material. The shop-wide "rated 5 stars" and "recommended by paediatricians, psychologists and teachers" banners are HappySelf's own claims, and we did not verify them. The claim that gratitude journaling raises happiness comes from HappySelf's own page, which cites no study by name.

## Frequently asked questions

### How many pages does the HappySelf Grown-Up Journal have?

128 pages, per the specs on HappySelf's product page. The Teen edition has 175.

### How long does the Grown-Up Journal last?

HappySelf says 12 full weeks of daily pages, about three months, plus a section at the front that can be filled in at any time. The pages are undated.

### What does a daily page ask for?

HappySelf lists a daily quote or affirmation, your top three things, emojis that reflect your feelings that day, and free space to write or doodle. It publishes no sample page, so the layout is not confirmed.

### Can I use it alongside my child's journal?

HappySelf says yes: it designed the Grown-Up edition so adults can journal with their children, who would use the Junior (ages 6 to 12) or My First (ages 3 to 6) edition.

### What is the section at the front?

HappySelf says it holds playful but thought-provoking questions about yourself, plus questions, checklists and challenges meant to build happiness habits. It does not list them.

### What size is the Grown-Up Journal?

HappySelf lists A5 and gives no measurements. ISO A5 is 148 × 210 mm, but check against the real book because brands vary.

### Is it good for fountain pens?

HappySelf describes high-quality paper that is a joy to write on, at 100 gsm, and makes no claim about ink. We haven't tested it, so try a nib on the last page first.

### Where is the HappySelf Grown-Up Journal made?

Not stated. HappySelf ships from warehouses in the USA, UK and EU, but its pages give no country of manufacture.

## Sources

- [HappySelf (official shop): Grown-Up Journal (description, specs, £24.90, colors, FAQ; read November 4, 2026)](https://happyselfjournal.com/products/grown-up-journal)
- [HappySelf (official shop): Junior Journal (128 pages, ages 6 to 12; read November 4, 2026)](https://happyselfjournal.com/products/happyself-junior)
- [HappySelf (official shop): Teen Journal (175 pages, ages 12+; read November 4, 2026)](https://happyselfjournal.com/products/happyself-journal)
- [HappySelf (official shop): Our Story (the founder's account of how the journal began; read November 4, 2026)](https://happyselfjournal.com/pages/our-story)
