---
title: "Day Designer 2027 Daily Planner: Layout, Size & Paper"
canonical: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/day-designer-daily-planner/"
description: "Day Designer 2027 Daily Planner explained: January–December 2027, a 9 × 9.75 in wire-o hardcover, hourly 5 am–9 pm daily pages, 100 gsm paper and editions."
category: "Notebooks"
type: "Planner"
published: 2026-10-20
updated: 2026-10-20
author: "Ellis Penhale"
publisher: "Stationery Times"
sources: 13
products:
  - name: "Day Designer 2027 Daily Planner, Original size (flagship, January–December 2027)"
    brand: "Day Designer"
    brand_origin: "United States"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Glossy hardcover or bookcloth; 100 gsm white paper; wire-o binding"
    price_band: "$$$ ($20–75 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Day Designer (founded by Whitney English)"
    model: "2027 Daily Planner, Original size"
    sku: "162728 (Black Stripe)"
    gtin: "699931627280"
    url: "https://daydesigner.com/pages/flagship-planners"
---

# Day Designer 2027 Daily Planner: Layout, Size & Paper

> The Day Designer 2027 Daily Planner is a page-a-day planner for January to December 2027. Day Designer lists its Original size at 9 × 9.75 in (229 × 248 mm) including the gold wire-o binding, with 7.3 × 9.5 in pages of 100 gsm paper, a top-three box, hourly lines from 5 am to 9 pm and a to-do list.

- URL: https://stationerytimes.com/guides/day-designer-daily-planner/
- Category: Notebooks
- Author: Ellis Penhale
- Published: 2026-10-20
- Updated: 2026-10-20

![Drawing of the Day Designer 2027 Daily Planner to scale: a black and white striped hardcover 248 mm tall and 229 mm wide with a gold wire-o binding, and the planner open on two daily pages with a top-three box, an hourly schedule from 5 am to 9 pm and a to-do list](https://stationerytimes.com/images/raster/day-designer-daily-planner-16x9.png)

*The Original-size daily planner closed and open on two daily pages (1 mm = 0.85 px).* Original drawing (SVG): https://stationerytimes.com/images/day-designer-daily-planner-cover.svg. Drawings © 2026 Stationery Times, reusable with credit under CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

## Product facts

| Product | Brand | Brand origin | Made in | Material | Released | Price range (typical US retail, October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Day Designer 2027 Daily Planner, Original size (flagship, January–December 2027) | Day Designer (by Day Designer (founded by Whitney English)) | United States | Not stated | Glossy hardcover or bookcloth; 100 gsm white paper; wire-o binding | – | $$$: $20–75 per notebook |

- Made in (Day Designer 2027 Daily Planner, Original size (flagship, January–December 2027)): Not stated. Day Designer's 2027 listing says each planner is carefully crafted by hand but doesn't state where the flagship planners are made. Its UPCs share the 699931 company prefix used on Blue Sky products, its retail partner. Catalog listings for the separate Day Designer for Blue Sky line give China or Vietnam depending on the edition. Source: https://daydesigner.com/products/2027-daily-planner-black-stripe

## Key takeaways

- The 2027 flagship planners are dated January through December 2027; Day Designer releases calendar-year flagships in the fall before, and lists the Original daily at US$68.
- Day Designer lists the Original size at 9 × 9.75 × 1.5 in (229 × 248 × 38 mm) including the binding, with 7.3 × 9.5 in (185 × 241 mm) pages, and a weight of 2.6 lb.
- Daily pages use 100 gsm white paper with hourly scheduling from 5 am to 9 pm.
- Day Designer sells the 2027 Original daily planner for US$68 and the Mini daily for US$58, both in our $$$ band ($20–75); the Blue Sky retail line is cheaper.
- Day Designer sells 2027 flagship covers in ten patterns, four bookcloth colors and two pebble textures.

## What is the Day Designer Daily Planner?

**Day Designer is an American page-a-day planner: each weekday gets one page with a top-three box, an hourly schedule and a to-do list.** The 2027 flagship edition is dated January through December 2027.

Designer Whitney English created it in 2010, the year Day Designer gives for its first Today & To-Do page, and the brand sells two lines: the flagship planners on its own site, and the cheaper Day Designer for Blue Sky planners sold at Target, Staples and other stores. This guide covers the flagship Original daily planner.

## Day Designer 2027 Daily Planner specs

| Spec | 2027 Daily Planner, Original size |
|---|---|
| Dates | January 1 – December 31, 2027 |
| Size | 9 × 9.75 × 1.5 in (229 × 248 × 38 mm), including binding |
| Page size | 7.3 × 9.5 in (185 × 241 mm) |
| Weight | 2.6 lb (about 1.2 kg) |
| Paper | 100 gsm, white |
| Daily schedule | Hourly, 5 am – 9 pm |
| Binding | Gold wire-o |
| Cover | Glossy hardcover in patterns, linen-finish bookcloth or pebble texture |
| Monthly pages | Two-page spreads, Monday start, U.S. holidays marked |
| Tabs | Gold foil dated monthly tabs |
| Extras | Inside pocket, 2 gold foil sticker sheets, bookmark ruler with a clear overlay, gold corners |
| Item / UPC | 162728 / 699931627280 (Black Stripe) |
| Price | US$68 at Day Designer, our $$$ band ($20–75) |

All of these come from Day Designer's 2027 Original daily listing, which also notes the pages are printed double-sided in gray text and that each planner is crafted by hand.

![To-scale drawing of the Day Designer Original planner, 229 × 248 mm with a 185 × 241 mm page, against the Mini at 168 × 211 mm and a US Letter sheet at 216 × 279 mm](https://stationerytimes.com/images/day-designer-daily-planner-sizes.svg)

*The Original is wider than a Letter sheet but shorter; the Mini is close to A5.*

## What is on a Day Designer daily page?

**Each page pairs an hourly schedule from 5 am to 9 pm with a to-do list and a box for your top three priorities.** Day Designer's 2027 listing adds Today, Dinner and Gratitude prompts, a notes area and a daily inspirational quote.

Each month opens with a two-page, Monday-start calendar, and Day Designer says the 2027 daily layout combines the weekend, with a weekly overview, so Saturday and Sunday share space. That suits a work-week planner more than a weekend journal.


## How big is the Day Designer planner?

**The Original is 9 in wide and 9.75 in tall, almost square, and weighs 2.6 lb.** It lives on a desk; the Mini, at 6.625 × 8.3 in and 1.9 lb, is the size to carry.

The pages themselves are 7.3 × 9.5 in; the extra width is the wire-o binding and the cover overhang.

## How does Day Designer compare to other planners?

**Day Designer is the one with a full page per weekday and an hourly schedule; most popular US planners are weekly.**

| | Day Designer daily | [Erin Condren LifePlanner](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/erin-condren-lifeplanner/) | [Passion Planner](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/passion-planner/) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Layout | Daily, hourly 5 am–9 pm | Weekly (vertical, horizontal or hourly) | Weekly, half-hour blocks |
| Size | 9 × 9.75 in | 7 × 9 in | 5.8 × 8.3 to 7.8 × 11 in |
| Paper | 100 gsm | 80 lb | 120 gsm |
| Binding | Wire-o | Metal coil | Not compared here |

For an A5 page-a-day alternative on thin Tomoe River paper, see the [Hobonichi Cousin](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/hobonichi-cousin/).

## Which Day Designer should you buy?

**Buy the flagship Original if you want the heavier hardcover and 100 gsm paper; buy a Blue Sky edition if price matters more.**

- **Flagship Original:** 9 × 9.75 in, January to December 2027, sold by Day Designer.
- **Flagship Mini:** 6.625 × 8.3 in, the portable size, US$58.
- **Day Designer for Blue Sky:** retail editions such as the 2027 8 × 10 in daily planner (Staples item 161654) and 5 × 8 in weekly-monthly planners, sold at Target, Staples and Quill in our $$ and $$$ bands.
- **Academic year:** the 2026-27 daily planners run July 2026 to June 2027.

## Where is the Day Designer planner made?

**Day Designer doesn't state where its flagship planners are made; its 2027 listing says only that each one is carefully crafted by hand.** Office-supply catalogs list Day Designer for Blue Sky editions as made in China or Vietnam, depending on the edition, so check the label on your copy.

## Frequently asked questions

### What dates does the Day Designer 2027 Daily Planner cover?

January 1 to December 31, 2027, per Day Designer's flagship planner page. If you want to start in summer, the academic daily planner runs July 2026 to June 2027.

### What size is the Day Designer daily planner?

The Original size is 9 in wide, 9.75 in tall and 1.5 in deep including the binding (229 × 248 × 38 mm), with 7.3 × 9.5 in pages. The Mini daily is 6.625 × 8.3 × 1.5 in with 6 × 8.125 in pages and weighs 1.9 lb.

### How heavy is the Day Designer planner?

Day Designer lists the Original daily planner at 2.6 lb (about 1.2 kg), so it is a desk planner rather than one to carry every day.

### What paper does Day Designer use?

100 gsm white paper, per Day Designer's listings. That is heavier than the 70 to 80 g/m² paper in most diaries; we haven't tested it with pens yet.

### What hours does the Day Designer daily page show?

Hourly lines from 5 am to 9 pm, beside Today, To-Do, Dinner, Gratitude and Top 3 prompts and a notes area, per Day Designer's 2027 listing.

### What is the difference between Day Designer and Day Designer for Blue Sky?

The flagship planners are sold by Day Designer itself, with hardcovers and gold wire-o binding. Day Designer for Blue Sky is a cheaper retail line sold at Target, Staples and other stores, in sizes such as 8 × 10 in and 5 × 8 in.

### Does the Day Designer planner have weekend pages?

Day Designer says its 2027 daily layout combines the weekend, so Saturday and Sunday share space instead of each getting a full page.

### Where is the Day Designer planner made?

Day Designer doesn't state it on its flagship listings. Catalog listings for Blue Sky editions give China or Vietnam.

## Sources

- [Day Designer: 2027 Daily Planner, Black Stripe (January–December 2027, 9 × 9.75 × 1.5 in, 7.3 × 9.5 in pages, 2.6 lb, 100 GSM, 5 am–9 pm, US$68, item 162728)](https://daydesigner.com/products/2027-daily-planner-black-stripe)
- [Day Designer: 2027 Mini Daily Planner, Black Stripe (6.625 × 8.3 × 1.5 in, 6 × 8.125 in pages, 1.9 lb, US$58)](https://daydesigner.com/products/2027-mini-daily-planner-black-stripe)
- [Day Designer: 2027 Daily Planner, Sage Bookcloth (linen-finish fabric hardcover)](https://daydesigner.com/products/2027-daily-planner-sage-bookcloth)
- [Day Designer: 2027 Flagship Planners (January–December 2027, ten patterns, four bookcloth and two pebble textures)](https://daydesigner.com/pages/flagship-planners)
- [Day Designer: FAQ (calendar-year flagships go on sale the fall before; Blue Sky collaboration)](https://daydesigner.com/pages/faq)
- [Day Designer: About us (born in 2010; Today & To-Do page design)](https://daydesigner.com/pages/about-us)
- [Day Designer: Daily layout planners (monthly calendars, daily pages, combined weekend pages)](https://daydesigner.com/pages/daily-layout-planners)
- [Day Designer: 2026-27 Daily Planner, Heirloom (academic year July 2026 – June 2027, same Original size)](https://daydesigner.com/products/2026-27-daily-planner-heirloom)
- [Day Designer: Original daily planners collection (prices)](https://daydesigner.com/collections/original-daily-planners)
- [Staples: 2027 Blue Sky Day Designer 8 × 10 in Daily Planner (161654)](https://www.staples.com/2027-blue-sky-day-designer-8-x-10-daily-planner-161654/product_24694067)
- [Quill: 2027 Blue Sky Day Designer 5 × 8 in Weekly & Monthly Planner (4-step planning system, top three priorities, gratitude)](https://www.quill.com/2027-blue-sky-day-designer-5-x-8-weekly-monthly-planner-rugby-stripe-black-163808/cbs/55533104.html)
- [Target: day planner search (Day Designer for Blue Sky editions)](https://www.target.com/s/day+planner)
- [On Time Supplies: Day Designer for Blue Sky daily/monthly planner (designer Whitney English; country of origin CN)](https://www.ontimesupplies.com/bls103621-day-designer-daily-monthly-planner-10-x-8-gold-white-2019.html)
