---
title: "Cult Pens 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar: 24 Days"
canonical: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/cult-pens-stationery-advent-calendar-2026/"
description: "Cult Pens 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar: 24 days of pens, pencils, ink and notebooks, an exclusive day-24 fountain pen, the 12-day Premium and US shipping."
category: "Accessories"
type: "Stationery advent calendar"
published: 2026-10-22
updated: 2026-10-25
author: "Ellis Penhale"
publisher: "Stationery Times"
sources: 4
products:
  - name: "Cult Pens 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar (24 days, Harlequin theme)"
    brand: "Cult Pens"
    brand_origin: "United Kingdom"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Card box with 24 small card boxes"
    released: "2026"
    price_band: "$$$$ (over $75 per item, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Cult Pens, Tiverton, Devon, England"
    model: "2026 Stationery Advent Calendar"
    sku: "CU00229"
    url: "https://cultpens.com/products/cult-pens-2026-stationery-advent-calendar"
---

# Cult Pens 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar: 24 Days

> The Cult Pens 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar is a 24-day box from the UK pen shop Cult Pens, with a Harlequin theme. It holds two fountain pens, one exclusive to day 24, plus pens, pencils, ink and notebooks. It cost £100 (about US$132) and sold out by October 25, 2026; Cult Pens says no more are coming.

- URL: https://stationerytimes.com/guides/cult-pens-stationery-advent-calendar-2026/
- Category: Accessories
- Author: Ellis Penhale
- Published: 2026-10-22
- Updated: 2026-10-25

![Cult Pens 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar: Harlequin-pattern lid beside an open tray of 24 numbered boxes](https://stationerytimes.com/images/raster/cult-pens-stationery-advent-calendar-2026-16x9.png)

*The 24-day calendar, drawn in proportion: Cult Pens publishes no box size, and the artwork is by eye.* Original drawing (SVG): <https://stationerytimes.com/images/cult-pens-stationery-advent-calendar-2026-cover.svg>. Drawings © 2026 Stationery Times, reusable with credit under CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

## Product facts

| Product | Brand | Brand origin | Made in | Material | Released | Price range (typical US retail, October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cult Pens 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar (24 days, Harlequin theme) | Cult Pens (by Cult Pens, Tiverton, Devon, England) | United Kingdom | Not stated | Card box with 24 small card boxes | 2026 | $$$$: over $75 per item |

- Made in (Cult Pens 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar (24 days, Harlequin theme)): Not stated. Cult Pens assembles the calendar from many brands' products and doesn't give a country of origin for the box or its contents. It ships from Cult Pens in Tiverton, Devon, England.

## Key takeaways

- The standard calendar has 24 boxes; a Premium version has 12 bigger gifts.
- Day 24 is a new fountain pen made exclusively for Cult Pens, a first for its calendar.
- Cult Pens' spoilers list 2 fountain pens, 6 ballpoint and rollerball pens, 5 pencils and 2 notebooks among the 24 gifts.
- It costs £100 (about US$132); the 12-day Premium was £550 (about US$726) and sold out.
- Cult Pens says the contents are worth at least twice the price.

## What is the Cult Pens 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar?

**It's a 24-day advent calendar of pens, pencils, ink and paper, put together by the UK pen shop Cult Pens.** Each day opens a small box with one stationery item, ending on day 24 with a fountain pen.

The 2026 theme is the Harlequin, "a theatrical icon of Boxing Day pantos", as Cult Pens puts it. Like previous years, it comes in a standard 24-day version and a Premium 12-day version.

## What's inside the 2026 calendar?

**Cult Pens keeps the exact items secret, but its spoiler page lists them by type.** Two fountain pens head the list, one made exclusively for the calendar by what Cult Pens calls "one of the most exciting penmakers today".

| Gift type (standard, 24 days) | Count |
|---|---|
| Fountain pens (one exclusive, for day 24) | 2 |
| Ballpoint and rollerball pens (one erasable and Christmas themed, a 4-colour pen, a metal pen) | 6 |
| Pencils (one coloured, one "super long-lasting") | 5 |
| Erasers (one Christmas themed) | 2 |
| Notebooks (one from a fountain-pen-friendly brand, one made for the calendar) | 2 |
| Bottle of ink, clips, pen pot | 3 |
| Washi tape, sharpener, metallic brush pen, highlighter | 4 |

![Cult Pens 2026 advent calendars by gift type: 24-day standard and 12-day Premium, one square per day](https://stationerytimes.com/images/cult-pens-stationery-advent-calendar-2026-contents.svg)

*What each 2026 calendar holds, grouped from Cult Pens' spoiler page.*

Cult Pens says the value of the contents is "at least twice what you pay". That is the shop's claim; we haven't priced the items.


## How does the Premium calendar differ?

**It has 12 bigger gifts instead of 24 small ones, and cost more than five times as much.** Cult Pens listed the Premium at £550 (about US$726) in EF, F and M nib choices, and it was marked sold out on October 22, 2026.

Its spoiler list includes three fountain pens (a limited-edition piston filler and an exclusive), a luxury ballpoint, a metal ballpoint, two full-size bottles of ink, a leather pencil case, a mechanical pencil, a fineliner, an exclusive notebook and a blotter.

## How much is it, and can you get it in the US?

**It costs £100 (about US$132), in our $$$$ band, and Cult Pens ships to the US.** Its US store shows the price in dollars and lists delivery, taxes and duties at checkout.

**Update, October 25, 2026: the standard calendar has sold out.** Cult Pens' page now says "Sold out" and that it won't be getting any more. It was in stock on October 22, when Cult Pens said each one would be sent within 10 days. For a calendar still on sale, see our [best stationery advent calendars of 2026](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/best-stationery-advent-calendars-2026/).

## Who is it for?

**Someone who enjoys trying new pens and pencils, more than someone who wants one particular product.** It covers fountain pens, everyday pens, pencils, ink and paper, so a newcomer gets a broad sampler.

If the person you're buying for only uses fountain pens, the [Diamine Inkvent Calendar 2026](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/diamine-inkvent-calendar-2026/) gives them 25 new inks instead. A journaler may prefer the [Archer & Olive Paper Packages Advent Box](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/archer-and-olive-paper-packages-advent-box/), and our [stationery advent calendar comparison](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/best-stationery-advent-calendars-2026/) covers other 2026 calendars that ship to the US. For single gifts, see our [stationery gifts for 2026](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/best-stationery-gifts-2026/).

## Should you read the spoilers first?

**Only if you need to check for duplicates; otherwise the surprise is the point.** Cult Pens keeps its 2026 spoiler page "a little more vague" than in past years: it lists item types, not brands or models.

So reading it tells you what kinds of things are coming, not which ones. If you're buying for a collector who already owns a lot, two items are certain to be new to them: the exclusive fountain pen and the notebook made for the calendar.

## Where is it made?

**Cult Pens, based in Tiverton, Devon, England, puts it together from many brands' products.** "Our elves are busy building our advent calendars," its listing says, but it doesn't give a country of origin for the box or the items in it.

The pens and pencils come from Cult Pens' own range of brands, so each item will carry its own maker's origin.

## Frequently asked questions

### Does Cult Pens ship its advent calendar to the US?

Yes. Cult Pens ships internationally and shows prices in US dollars on its US store; delivery cost, taxes and duties are shown at checkout before you pay.

### Which brands are in the Cult Pens advent calendar?

Cult Pens doesn't name them in advance. Its spoiler page only says the items come from top brands and well-known makers, with one fountain pen and one notebook made specially for the calendar.

### What is in the Cult Pens Premium advent calendar 2026?

Twelve bigger gifts: three fountain pens (one a limited-edition piston filler, one exclusive), two ballpoints, a mechanical pencil, two full-size bottles of ink, a leather pencil case, a fineliner, a notebook and a blotter. It sold out before October 22, 2026.

### Is the Cult Pens advent calendar good for beginners?

Yes. The mix of fountain pens, everyday pens, pencils and a notebook suits someone just getting into stationery, and two fountain pens come with it.

### When does the Cult Pens advent calendar ship?

On October 22, 2026, Cult Pens said each calendar would be sent within 10 days of ordering.

### What theme is the 2026 Cult Pens advent calendar?

The Harlequin, the diamond-patterned clown of British Boxing Day pantomimes.

## Sources

- [Cult Pens: 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar (CU00229, £100, read October 22, 2026)](https://cultpens.com/products/cult-pens-2026-stationery-advent-calendar)
- [Cult Pens (US store): 2026 Stationery Advent Calendar in US dollars](https://cultpens.com/en-us/products/cult-pens-2026-stationery-advent-calendar)
- [Cult Pens: 2026 Premium Stationery Advent Calendar (CU00228, £550, sold out)](https://cultpens.com/products/cult-pens-2026-premium-stationery-advent-calendar)
- [Cult Pens: Advent Calendar Spoilers 2026 (contents of the standard and Premium calendars)](https://cultpens.com/pages/cult-pens-advent-calendar-spoilers-2026)
