---
title: "Best Japanese Notebooks (2027): Midori, Apica & 7 More"
canonical: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/best-japanese-notebooks/"
description: "The best Japanese notebooks compared: Midori MD, Apica, Mnemosyne, Noble Note, Tsubame, Campus, Soft Ring, Hobonichi and STALOGY: paper, sizes, price."
category: "Notebooks"
published: 2026-10-21
updated: 2026-10-21
author: "Ellis Penhale"
publisher: "Stationery Times"
sources: 10
products:
  - name: "Midori MD Notebook A5, 176 pages (blank, lined, grid, dot grid or frame)"
    brand: "Midori"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Japan"
    material: "Cream MD Paper, 80 g/m² (text, cover and endpapers); glassine jacket"
    released: "2008"
    price_band: "$$ ($5–20 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Designphil Inc. (Tokyo); the MD line is now sold as MD PRODUCT"
    model: "15385006 (A5, lined)"
    mpn: "15385006"
    url: "https://md-product.com/products/md-notebook-a5"
    guide: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/midori-md-notebook-a5/"
  - name: "Apica Premium C.D. Notebook A5, 96 sheets (blank CDS90W; also lined and grid)"
    brand: "Apica"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Japan"
    material: "A.Silky 865 Premium paper (86.5 g/m², per retailers), fancy-paper card cover, thread-sewn binding"
    price_band: "$$ ($5–20 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Nippon Note Co., Ltd. (日本ノート株式会社), a PLUS Corporation subsidiary since January 2019"
    model: "CDS90"
    mpn: "CDS90W"
    gtin: "4970090340095"
    url: "https://www.nippon-note.co.jp/products/detail/1121"
    guide: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/apica-premium-cd-notebook/"
  - name: "Maruman Mnemosyne N195A Notebook, A5, 7 mm ruled, 80 sheets"
    brand: "Maruman"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Japan"
    material: "White acid-free 80 g/m² paper; polypropylene (PP) covers; twin-ring wire"
    price_band: "$$ ($5–20 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Maruman Co., Ltd."
    model: "N195A"
    gtin: "4979093195022"
    url: "https://www.e-maruman.co.jp/products/detail/n195a.html"
    guide: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/maruman-mnemosyne-a5-notebook/"
  - name: "LIFE Noble Note A5, 100 sheets (plain, 8 mm ruled or 5 mm grid)"
    brand: "LIFE"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Japan"
    material: "Card cover with cloth spine, sewn cream L Writing Paper (about 85 g/m²)"
    price_band: "$$ ($5–20 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "LIFE Co., Ltd. (Tokyo)"
    model: "N39 (8 mm ruled); N36 (plain); N33 (5 mm grid)"
    mpn: "N39"
    gtin: "4990168048425"
    url: "https://life-st.jp/products/%E3%83%8E%E3%83%BC%E3%83%96%E3%83%AB%E3%83%8E%E3%83%BC%E3%83%88-a5-%E6%96%B9%E7%9C%BC"
    guide: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/life-noble-note-a5/"
  - name: "Tsubame Fools University Notebook A5, 7 mm ruled, 30 sheets (H30S)"
    brand: "Tsubame"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Japan"
    material: "Card cover with cloth spine tape; thread-bound Fools paper (about 81.4 gsm)"
    price_band: "$ (under $5 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Tsubame Note Co., Ltd. (Tokyo)"
    model: "H30S"
    mpn: "H2001"
    gtin: "4968796112115"
    guide: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/tsubame-fools-notebook-a5/"
  - name: "KOKUYO Campus Notebook, Semi-B5, 30 sheets (NO-3BN 6 mm rule; NO-3BTN 6 mm dotted; NO-3ATN 7 mm dotted)"
    brand: "KOKUYO"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Japan"
    material: "Woodfree forest-certified paper (上質紙, 森林認証紙), laminated spine cloth"
    released: "1975"
    price_band: "$ (under $5 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "KOKUYO Co., Ltd."
    model: "NO-3BN"
    gtin: "4901480070216"
    url: "https://www.kokuyo.com/stationery/category/notebook-paper/notebook/11031/"
    guide: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-campus-notebook/"
  - name: "KOKUYO Soft Ring Notebook, dot-ruled, A5, 80 sheets (SU-SV338BT)"
    brand: "KOKUYO"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Translucent PP front cover, board back cover, woodfree paper, olefin-resin rings"
    released: "2015-03-11"
    price_band: "$$ ($5–20 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "KOKUYO Co., Ltd."
    model: "SU-SV338BT-LG (Light Green); also -DM, -LB, -LP, -V, -YR"
    mpn: "SU-SV338BT-LG"
    gtin: "4901480326337"
    url: "https://www.kokuyo-st.co.jp/stationery/softring-note/basic/"
    guide: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-soft-ring-notebook/"
  - name: "Hobonichi Techo Original Book, A6, 2027 (English or Japanese; January or April start)"
    brand: "Hobonichi"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Tomoe River paper (Tomoe River S since the 2024 edition), thread-sewn binding"
    released: "2001-10-05"
    price_band: "$$$ ($20–75 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Hobonichi Co., Ltd. (Tokyo)"
    url: "https://www.1101.com/store/techo/ja/2027/pc/detail_cover/ob27_jan_en/"
    guide: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/hobonichi-techo-original/"
  - name: "STALOGY Editor's Series 365Days Notebook, A5, 368 pages"
    brand: "STALOGY"
    brand_origin: "Japan"
    made_in: "Japan"
    material: "52 g/m² white paper (per retailers); paper cover with cloth (Amazon Japan)"
    price_band: "$$$ ($20–75 per notebook, typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Nitoms, Inc. (ニトムズ)"
    model: "S4101 (A5, black)"
    mpn: "S4101"
    url: "https://stalogy.com/products/018/"
    guide: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/stalogy-365-days-notebook/"
---

# Best Japanese Notebooks (2027): Midori, Apica & 7 More

> Based on published specs, the Midori MD Notebook A5 is the best all-round Japanese notebook: 176 pages of cream 80 g/m² MD Paper, thread-sewn to open flat. The Apica Premium C.D. is the best value softcover, the Maruman Mnemosyne the best spiral, the Tsubame Fools the best under $5, and the Hobonichi Techo the best daily book.

- URL: https://stationerytimes.com/guides/best-japanese-notebooks/
- Category: Notebooks
- Author: Ellis Penhale
- Published: 2026-10-21
- Updated: 2026-10-21

![Nine Japanese notebooks in a to-scale lineup with their sizes](https://stationerytimes.com/images/raster/best-japanese-notebooks-16x9.png)

*Nine Japanese notebooks side by side at 1 mm = 0.6 px, from the A6 Hobonichi to the Semi-B5 Campus.* Original drawing (SVG): <https://stationerytimes.com/images/best-japanese-notebooks-cover.svg>. Drawings © 2026 Stationery Times, reusable with credit under CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

## Product facts

| Product | Brand | Brand origin | Made in | Material | Released | Price range (typical US retail, October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Midori MD Notebook A5, 176 pages (blank, lined, grid, dot grid or frame) | Midori (by Designphil Inc. (Tokyo); the MD line is now sold as MD PRODUCT) | Japan | Japan | Cream MD Paper, 80 g/m² (text, cover and endpapers); glassine jacket | 2008 | $$: $5–20 per notebook |
| Apica Premium C.D. Notebook A5, 96 sheets (blank CDS90W; also lined and grid) | Apica (by Nippon Note Co., Ltd. (日本ノート株式会社), a PLUS Corporation subsidiary since January 2019) | Japan | Japan | A.Silky 865 Premium paper (86.5 g/m², per retailers), fancy-paper card cover, thread-sewn binding | – | $$: $5–20 per notebook |
| Maruman Mnemosyne N195A Notebook, A5, 7 mm ruled, 80 sheets | Maruman (by Maruman Co., Ltd.) | Japan | Japan | White acid-free 80 g/m² paper; polypropylene (PP) covers; twin-ring wire | – | $$: $5–20 per notebook |
| LIFE Noble Note A5, 100 sheets (plain, 8 mm ruled or 5 mm grid) | LIFE (by LIFE Co., Ltd. (Tokyo)) | Japan | Japan | Card cover with cloth spine, sewn cream L Writing Paper (about 85 g/m²) | – | $$: $5–20 per notebook |
| Tsubame Fools University Notebook A5, 7 mm ruled, 30 sheets (H30S) | Tsubame (by Tsubame Note Co., Ltd. (Tokyo)) | Japan | Japan | Card cover with cloth spine tape; thread-bound Fools paper (about 81.4 gsm) | – | $: under $5 per notebook |
| KOKUYO Campus Notebook, Semi-B5, 30 sheets (NO-3BN 6 mm rule; NO-3BTN 6 mm dotted; NO-3ATN 7 mm dotted) | KOKUYO (by KOKUYO Co., Ltd.) | Japan | Japan | Woodfree forest-certified paper (上質紙, 森林認証紙), laminated spine cloth | 1975 | $: under $5 per notebook |
| KOKUYO Soft Ring Notebook, dot-ruled, A5, 80 sheets (SU-SV338BT) | KOKUYO (by KOKUYO Co., Ltd.) | Japan | Not stated | Translucent PP front cover, board back cover, woodfree paper, olefin-resin rings | 2015-03-11 | $$: $5–20 per notebook |
| Hobonichi Techo Original Book, A6, 2027 (English or Japanese; January or April start) | Hobonichi (by Hobonichi Co., Ltd. (Tokyo)) | Japan | Not stated | Tomoe River paper (Tomoe River S since the 2024 edition), thread-sewn binding | 2001-10-05 | $$$: $20–75 per notebook |
| STALOGY Editor's Series 365Days Notebook, A5, 368 pages | STALOGY (by Nitoms, Inc. (ニトムズ)) | Japan | Japan | 52 g/m² white paper (per retailers); paper cover with cloth (Amazon Japan) | – | $$$: $20–75 per notebook |

- Made in (Midori MD Notebook A5, 176 pages (blank, lined, grid, dot grid or frame)): Japan. Midori's Japanese MD PRODUCT store gives 原産国 (country of origin) Made in Japan for the A5, as did the older Midori online store listing for the lined A5 (15294006). The Journal Shop, Galen Leather and Boston General Store agree. Source: https://md-product.com/products/md-notebook-a5
- Made in (Apica Premium C.D. Notebook A5, 96 sheets (blank CDS90W; also lined and grid)): Japan. Papeterie Makkura lists Made in Japan for the blank and grid A5; The Journal Shop lists Japan as the country of origin for the ruled A5, and Write Gear says all CD Notebooks are made in Japan. Nippon Note's Japanese product pages give codes, JAN, weight and price but no country of manufacture. Source: https://papeterie-makkura.fr/en/notebooks/4325-apica-premium-cd-notebook-a5-blank-4970090340095.html
- Made in (Maruman Mnemosyne N195A Notebook, A5, 7 mm ruled, 80 sheets): Japan. Maruman's Japanese product page for the N195A gives the country of manufacture (生産国) as Japan, and says the paper is Japanese-made (国産); retailer listings (Galen Leather, Goulet Pens, Goldspot) agree. Source: https://www.e-maruman.co.jp/products/detail/n195a.html
- Made in (LIFE Noble Note A5, 100 sheets (plain, 8 mm ruled or 5 mm grid)): Japan. LIFE's own product page says craftsmen in Tokyo's shitamachi (old downtown) make each Noble Note by hand. Japanese Taste and Paper Whisper also list Japan as the origin. Source: https://life-st.jp/products/%E3%83%8E%E3%83%BC%E3%83%96%E3%83%AB%E3%83%8E%E3%83%BC%E3%83%88-a5-%E6%96%B9%E7%9C%BC
- Made in (Tsubame Fools University Notebook A5, 7 mm ruled, 30 sheets (H30S)): Japan. Per Pulp Addiction's listing for the 30-sheet A5 ruled notebook (Made in Japan) and Hunter Paper Co.'s listing for the 40-sheet A5 (Made in Japan). Tsubame Note is based in Asakusabashi, Tokyo. Source: https://pulpaddiction.com.au/products/tsubame-fools-university-notebook-a5-ruled
- Made in (KOKUYO Campus Notebook, Semi-B5, 30 sheets (NO-3BN 6 mm rule; NO-3BTN 6 mm dotted; NO-3ATN 7 mm dotted)): Japan. KOKUYO's own global online store gives Country of Origin: Japan for the NO-3BN 3-pack and 10-pack and for the NO-3BTN and NO-3ATN dotted books. KOKUYO's Japanese catalog pages don't list origin; other Campus lines and sizes may differ. Source: https://www.kokuyostore.com/en/campus-notebook-b5-6mm-rule-30-sheets-pack-of-3/NO-3BNX3.html
- Made in (KOKUYO Soft Ring Notebook, dot-ruled, A5, 80 sheets (SU-SV338BT)): Not stated. KOKUYO's product pages, ASKUL's spec sheet and the US listings we read don't state where the notebook is made. KOKUYO is based in Osaka, Japan.
- Made in (Hobonichi Techo Original Book, A6, 2027 (English or Japanese; January or April start)): Not stated. Hobonichi's Japanese store listing for the 2027 English Original gives size, weight, pages and paper but no country of manufacture (it names one only for a free charm, made in China), and we found no retailer spec sheet that states it for the Original Book. Hunter Paper Co. says its Original Avec book is made in Japan by Hobonichi, but that is a different product. Check the back of the book.
- Made in (STALOGY Editor's Series 365Days Notebook, A5, 368 pages): Japan. Amazon Japan's listing for S4101 gives 原産国 (country of origin) 日本 (Japan), and Galen Leather lists Japan for its grid, dot grid and blank A5s. STALOGY's About page says Nitoms, a Japanese Nitto group company, develops, manufactures and sells the line; STALOGY's product pages don't name a country. Source: https://www.amazon.co.jp/dp/B00LFEBTCI

## Key takeaways

- Paper weights run from 52 g/m² in the STALOGY 365Days to about 86.5 g/m² in the Apica Premium C.D., per makers and retailers.
- Page counts range from 60 in a 30-sheet Tsubame or Campus to 464 in the Hobonichi Techo Original.
- Six of the nine are A5, 148 × 210 mm (5.8 × 8.3 in); the KOKUYO Campus is Semi-B5, 252 × 179 mm, and the Hobonichi Original is A6.
- Two picks sit in our lowest band, under $5: the Tsubame Fools A5 and the KOKUYO Campus; five are $$ ($5–20) and two are $$$ ($20–75).
- Every pick except the KOKUYO Soft Ring and the Hobonichi Original is listed as made in Japan; for those two, KOKUYO and Hobonichi don't state it.

## What is the best Japanese notebook?

**On published specs, the Midori MD Notebook A5 is the best all-round Japanese notebook, with a different pick for value, spiral binding, budget, school and daily journaling.** The MD is #1 because Midori makes its MD Paper in-house for writing, it's a usual fountain pen pick, and its thread-sewn binding lies flat, in our $$ band.

- **Best overall:** [Midori MD Notebook A5](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/midori-md-notebook-a5/). *Why it's here:* 176 pages of cream 80 g/m² MD Paper that Midori has developed in-house since the 1960s, thread-sewn so it lies flat.
- **Best value softcover:** [Apica Premium C.D. Notebook A5](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/apica-premium-cd-notebook/). *Why it's here:* more pages than the MD (192) on heavier 86.5 g/m² A.Silky 865 paper, in the same $$ band, and Wirecutter's best medium softcover.
- **Best spiral:** [Maruman Mnemosyne N195A](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/maruman-mnemosyne-a5-notebook/). *Why it's here:* the only twin-ring pick, with 80 micro-perforated sheets of white 80 g/m² paper that tear out.
- **Best for long writing:** [LIFE Noble Note A5](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/life-noble-note-a5/). *Why it's here:* the most pages of the sewn A5 notebooks (200), cream L Writing Paper of about 85 g/m², sewn by hand in Tokyo, per LIFE.
- **Best under $5:** [Tsubame Fools A5](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/tsubame-fools-notebook-a5/). *Why it's here:* the only A5 pick in our $ band, 30 sheets of 81.4 gsm Fools paper that JetPens calls fountain-pen friendly.
- **Best for school:** [KOKUYO Campus](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-campus-notebook/). *Why it's here:* the only Semi-B5 pick (252 × 179 mm), with 35 lines a page at 6 mm, in our $ band.
- **Best ring notebook for comfort:** [KOKUYO Soft Ring A5](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/kokuyo-soft-ring-notebook/). *Why it's here:* the only rings that squash under your hand instead of digging in, made of olefin resin.
- **Best daily planner:** [Hobonichi Techo Original](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/hobonichi-techo-original/). *Why it's here:* the only planner here, a dated page a day across 464 pages of Tomoe River paper in an A6 book.
- **Best one-year notebook:** [STALOGY 365Days A5](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/stalogy-365-days-notebook/). *Why it's here:* 368 pages of thin 52 g/m² paper with faint date and hour marks you can ignore, so it's a year's notebook without a planner's layout.

## How did we choose these picks?

**We compiled these picks from published sources, not hands-on testing: makers' Japanese spec pages, retailer paper weights (Goulet Pens, Galen Leather, JetPens), Wirecutter's and JetPens' reviews, US availability and price band.** We favored notebooks whose makers develop or specify their own paper, then picked one per use.

## How do the nine notebooks compare?

**The table sets the nine side by side; sizes and sheet counts are from each maker's Japanese site unless noted in its guide.**

| Notebook | Size | Pages | Paper | Binding | Band | Made in |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Midori MD A5 | 148 × 210 mm (5.8 × 8.3 in) | 176 | MD Paper, 80 g/m², cream | Thread-sewn | $$ | Japan |
| Apica Premium C.D. A5 | 148 × 210 mm (5.8 × 8.3 in) | 192 | A.Silky 865, 86.5 g/m² | Thread-sewn | $$ | Japan |
| Maruman Mnemosyne N195A | 161 × 210 mm (6.3 × 8.3 in) with rings | 160 | 80 g/m², white | Twin ring | $$ | Japan |
| LIFE Noble Note A5 | 148 × 210 mm (5.8 × 8.3 in) | 200 | L Writing Paper, about 85 g/m², cream | Sewn | $$ | Japan |
| Tsubame Fools A5 | 148 × 210 mm (5.8 × 8.3 in) | 60 | Fools paper, 81.4 gsm | Thread-bound | $ | Japan |
| KOKUYO Campus | 252 × 179 mm (9.9 × 7 in) | 60 | Woodfree paper | Glued | $ | Japan |
| KOKUYO Soft Ring A5 | 210 × 148 mm (8.3 × 5.8 in) sheets | 160 | Woodfree paper | Soft resin rings | $$ | Not stated |
| Hobonichi Original | 148 × 105 × 15 mm (5.8 × 4.1 in) | 464 | Tomoe River S | Thread-sewn | $$$ | Not stated |
| STALOGY 365Days A5 | 148 × 210 mm (5.8 × 8.3 in) | 368 | 52 g/m², white | Not stated | $$$ | Japan |

Paper weights for the Apica, Noble Note, Tsubame and STALOGY come from retailers (Goulet Pens, Galen Leather, JetPens); see each guide.

## Which Japanese notebook is best for fountain pens?

**The Midori MD, LIFE Noble Note and Tsubame Fools are the usual fountain pen picks, because their makers design the paper for writing.** JetPens calls Tsubame's Fools paper fountain-pen friendly, and Wirecutter's panelists saw little feathering on the Apica.

Thin papers such as the STALOGY's 52 g/m² sheet and Hobonichi's Tomoe River take ink well but show writing through. Our [Japanese stationery guide](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/japanese-stationery-guide/) pairs these notebooks with Japanese pens, planners and washi tape, and says where to buy them in the US.


## What makes Japanese notebook paper different?

**Several Japanese makers develop their own paper instead of buying a standard stock.** Designphil says Midori has developed MD Paper in-house since the 1960s, Tsubame says its Fools paper has a watermark and no fluorescent dyes, and LIFE uses its own L Writing Paper.

Binding matters as much: thread-sewn books such as the MD, Apica and Tsubame open flat, while the glued Campus is built for school use and a low price.

## Which size should you choose?

**Choose A5 for a desk notebook or journal, Semi-B5 for school, and A6 for a daily planner you carry.** A5 is 148 × 210 mm, the Campus's Semi-B5 is 252 × 179 mm, and the Hobonichi Original is A6, 148 × 105 mm.

Both A5 and Semi-B5 are narrower and shorter than US letter, 216 × 279 mm (8.5 × 11 in).

## How much do Japanese notebooks cost?

**Most cost $5–20 in the US, and Japanese list prices are often much lower.** Midori lists the MD A5 at ¥1,210 (about US$7.70), Maruman the Mnemosyne at ¥792 (about US$5), LIFE the Noble Note at ¥1,200 (about US$7.60) and Nippon Note the Apica at ¥1,397 (about US$8.80).

The STALOGY A5 lists at ¥2,937 (about US$19) with tax and the Hobonichi Original at ¥2,860 (about US$18), but US shops charge more, which puts both in our $$$ band.

## Where are Japanese notebooks made?

**Seven of the nine are listed as made in Japan by their makers or retailers.** KOKUYO doesn't state a country for the Soft Ring Notebook, and Hobonichi doesn't state one for the 2027 Original.

## Frequently asked questions

### Why are Japanese notebooks so good?

Several makers use their own paper: Midori has developed MD Paper in-house since the 1960s, Tsubame uses its watermarked Fools paper, and LIFE its L Writing Paper. Many are also thread-sewn, so they open flat.

### What is the best spiral-bound Japanese notebook?

Our pick is the Maruman Mnemosyne N195A: 80 micro-perforated sheets of white 80 g/m² paper on twin wire rings. If metal rings bother your hand, the KOKUYO Soft Ring A5 uses olefin resin rings that squash flat as you write.

### What is the thinnest paper in a Japanese notebook?

Of our picks, the STALOGY 365Days, at 52 g/m² per retailers, and the Hobonichi Techo's Tomoe River paper. Thin paper lets a year of pages fit in one book, but writing shows through.

### What is the cheapest good Japanese notebook?

The Tsubame Fools A5 and the KOKUYO Campus both sit in our lowest band, under $5. Tsubame lists the 30-sheet A5 at ¥230 (about US$1.50) before tax.

### Is the Apica Premium C.D. better than a Moleskine?

On paper weight, yes: Apica's A.Silky 865 is given as 86.5 g/m² against Moleskine's 70 g/m². Wirecutter picked the Apica as its best medium softcover notebook.

### Do Japanese notebooks come in letter size?

Rarely. Japanese notebooks follow A and B paper sizes: A5 is 148 × 210 mm and the school Semi-B5 is 252 × 179 mm, both smaller than US letter.

### Where can you buy Japanese notebooks in the US?

US stationery shops such as JetPens, Goulet Pens and Hunter Paper Co. stock most of our picks. Some, such as the KOKUYO Soft Ring, sell at US shops above their Japanese list prices.

## Sources

- [MDノート［A5］ (MD PRODUCT Japanese online store: 210 × 148 × 10 mm, 176 pages, 80 g/m², ¥1,210, made in Japan)](https://md-product.com/products/md-notebook-a5)
- [プレミアムCDノート A5 無罫 CDS90W (Nippon Note product page: ¥1,397 incl. tax, 96 sheets, 290 g, thread-sewn)](https://www.nippon-note.co.jp/products/detail/1121)
- [Wirecutter: The Best Notebooks (Apica Premium C.D. Notebook A5)](https://www.nytimes.com/wirecutter/reviews/best-notebooks/)
- [ニーモシネ 特殊メモリ入7㎜罫 ＜A5＞ (Maruman Japan product page: N195A, ¥792, 210 × 161 × 10 mm, 80 sheets of 80 g/m² paper, made in Japan)](https://www.e-maruman.co.jp/products/detail/n195a.html)
- [ノーブルノート (LIFE official site: A5 N33, N36 and N39, ¥1,200, 100 sheets, made by Tokyo craftsmen)](https://life-st.jp/products/%E3%83%8E%E3%83%BC%E3%83%96%E3%83%AB%E3%83%8E%E3%83%BC%E3%83%88-a5-%E6%96%B9%E7%9C%BC)
- [ツバメノート: 製品紹介 (A5 University Notebook lineup H30S–H100S, sizes, rulings, list prices)](https://www.tsubamenote.co.jp/product.html)
- [キャンパスノート B5 B罫・6mm 30枚 (KOKUYO Japan product page: NO-3BN, 252 × 179 mm, 35 lines, ¥210 before tax)](https://www.kokuyo.com/stationery/category/notebook-paper/notebook/11031/)
- [コクヨ: ソフトリングノート ベーシック (KOKUYO Soft Ring Notebook features, rulings, prices)](https://www.kokuyo-st.co.jp/stationery/softring-note/basic/)
- [手帳本体オリジナル 英語版 - ほぼ日手帳 2027 (Hobonichi Japanese store: 2027 English Original, 148 × 105 × 15 mm, 464 pages, ¥2,860)](https://www.1101.com/store/techo/ja/2027/pc/detail_cover/ob27_jan_en/)
- [エディターズシリーズ 365デイズノート グリッド (STALOGY Japan product page: sizes, 184 sheets, S4101–S4107, A5 ¥2,937 with tax)](https://stalogy.com/products/018/)
