---
title: "Asvine P100: Titanium Piston Pen With a #8 Nib"
canonical: "https://stationerytimes.com/guides/asvine-p100/"
description: "Asvine P100 fountain pen explained: a titanium piston filler with a #8 steel nib in EF to 1.1 mm stub, 148 mm capped, conflicting weights, filling and the V800."
category: "Pens"
type: "Fountain pen"
published: 2026-10-23
updated: 2026-10-23
author: "Ellis Penhale"
publisher: "Stationery Times"
sources: 5
products:
  - name: "Asvine P100 titanium piston-filling fountain pen, #8 steel nib (EF, F, M or 1.1 mm stub)"
    brand: "Asvine"
    brand_origin: "China"
    made_in: "Not stated"
    material: "Titanium alloy body, cap and grip section with acrylic parts, stainless steel nib (Asvine's Amazon US listing)"
    price_band: "$$$ ($20–75 per pen (multi-packs divided by the count), typical US retail, October 2026)"
    manufacturer: "Asvine (China)"
    model: "P100"
---

# Asvine P100: Titanium Piston Pen With a #8 Nib

> The Asvine P100 is a titanium-bodied piston-filling fountain pen from the Chinese brand Asvine, with a large #8 stainless steel nib in EF, F, M or 1.1 mm stub. Asvine's Amazon US listing gives 148 mm capped and 176 mm posted. It is new on Amazon in October 2026 and sits in our $$$ band.

- URL: https://stationerytimes.com/guides/asvine-p100/
- Category: Pens
- Author: Ellis Penhale
- Published: 2026-10-23
- Updated: 2026-10-23

![Bright titanium Asvine P100 fountain pen, capped, drawn to scale at 148 mm, with an inset of its #8 steel nib](https://stationerytimes.com/images/raster/asvine-p100-16x9.png)

*The P100 capped, at the listed 148 mm, drawn at 1 mm = 5 px.* Original drawing (SVG): <https://stationerytimes.com/images/asvine-p100-cover.svg>. Drawings © 2026 Stationery Times, reusable with credit under CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

## Product facts

| Product | Brand | Brand origin | Made in | Material | Released | Price range (typical US retail, October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asvine P100 titanium piston-filling fountain pen, #8 steel nib (EF, F, M or 1.1 mm stub) | Asvine (by Asvine (China)) | China | Not stated | Titanium alloy body, cap and grip section with acrylic parts, stainless steel nib (Asvine's Amazon US listing) | – | $$$: $20–75 per pen (multi-packs divided by the count) |

- Made in (Asvine P100 titanium piston-filling fountain pen, #8 steel nib (EF, F, M or 1.1 mm stub)): Not stated. Asvine has no maker website we could find, and its Amazon US listing (read October 23, 2026) doesn't give a country of origin. Asvine is a Chinese brand; check the box.

## Key takeaways

- On October 23, 2026 the P100 was #11 in Amazon US New Releases for Pens & Refills and #58 in Fountain Pens, with 11 ratings averaging 4.8 stars.
- Asvine's spec block gives 148 mm (5.8 in) capped, 176 mm (6.9 in) posted and 14 to 16 mm across.
- Weights disagree: the spec block says 50.5 g capped and 33 g uncapped, while Asvine's own comparison chart says 38.3 g.
- The #8 stainless steel nib comes in EF (0.38 mm), F (0.5 mm), M (0.7 mm) or a 1.1 mm stub, on a screw-in nib unit.
- It comes in Bright Titanium or Brushed Titanium, with a piston wrench and a presentation case.

## What is the Asvine P100?

**It's a titanium fountain pen with a built-in piston filler and a large #8 steel nib, from the Chinese brand Asvine.** It is the metal flagship of Asvine's Amazon range, which also includes the acrylic [Asvine V800](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/asvine-v800/) vacuum filler.

The P100 is new and still lightly reviewed. On October 23, 2026 it was #11 in Amazon US New Releases for Pens & Refills and #21 for Writing Instruments, and #58 among all fountain pens, with 11 ratings averaging 4.8 stars.

## Asvine P100 specs

| Spec | Asvine P100 |
|---|---|
| Length capped | 148 mm (5.8 in) |
| Length posted | 176 mm (6.9 in) |
| Diameter | 14–16 mm (0.55–0.63 in) |
| Weight | 50.5 g capped, 33 g uncapped (spec block); 38.3 g (Asvine chart) |
| Body | Titanium alloy with acrylic parts |
| Cap | Screw cap |
| Nib | #8 stainless steel, screw-in unit |
| Nib widths | EF (0.38 mm), F (0.5 mm), M (0.7 mm), 1.1 mm stub |
| Filling | Built-in piston, bottled ink only |
| Finishes | Bright Titanium, Brushed Titanium |

All figures come from Asvine's Amazon US listing, read October 23, 2026. Amazon's detail table gives item dimensions of 5.8 × 0.63 in, which matches the 148 mm capped length.

![Asvine P100 and V800 drawn to scale: 148 and 153 mm capped, 176 and 180 mm posted](https://stationerytimes.com/images/asvine-p100-vs-v800.svg)

*The titanium P100 is 5 mm shorter than the acrylic V800 capped, per Asvine's listings.*

## Why are there two different weights?

**Because Asvine's own pages disagree.** The spec block on the P100 listing gives 50.5 g with the cap and 33 g without; the comparison chart Asvine shows on its V800 and P100 pages lists the P100 at 38.3 g. Amazon's detail table repeats 50.5 g.

Titanium is light for a metal, but a titanium cap and barrel still weigh more than acrylic. Either figure makes the P100 heavier than the 32 g V800, so try it unposted first.


## How do you fill the Asvine P100?

**Turn the blind cap to run the piston down, dip the nib and turn it back.** Asvine's answer on the listing: rotate the blind cap counterclockwise to push the piston toward the nib and expel air, submerge the nib up to the front of the grip section, then turn the blind cap clockwise to draw ink in.

Asvine recommends non-carbon bottled ink and warns that carbon or waterproof ink clogs pens easily. The wrench in the box is for taking the piston apart for cleaning; our [guide to cleaning a fountain pen](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/how-to-clean-a-fountain-pen/) covers piston fillers.

## Which nib should you choose?

**The EF or F for everyday writing, the stub for headings and calligraphy.** Asvine lists the line widths as 0.38 mm, 0.5 mm, 0.7 mm and 1.1 mm, and the nib unit screws out, so a different width can be swapped in later.

A #8 nib is large: most budget pens, like the [Jinhao 82](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/jinhao-82/), use a #5 or #6. The bigger nib mostly changes looks and balance rather than line width.

## How does the Asvine P100 compare with the V800?

**The P100 is metal and piston-filled; the V800 is acrylic and vacuum-filled.** Both use the same #8 steel nib widths.

| | Asvine P100 | Asvine V800 |
|---|---|---|
| Body | Titanium | Turned acrylic |
| Filling | Piston | Vacuum |
| Length capped / posted | 148 / 176 mm | 153 / 180 mm |
| Weight | 33–50.5 g (sources differ) | 32 g |
| Amazon ratings, Oct 23, 2026 | 11 (4.8) | 558 (4.3) |
| Price band | $$$ | $$$ |

If you'd rather have a piston filler from a maker that publishes full specs, the [TWSBI ECO](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/twsbi-eco/) is the usual comparison.

## Where is the Asvine P100 made?

**The listing doesn't say.** Asvine is a Chinese brand, but neither its listing nor Amazon's detail table states a country of manufacture, and we found no Asvine website. Check the box.

For a Chinese retractable fountain pen in a metal body, see the [Majohn A1](https://stationerytimes.com/guides/majohn-a1/).

## Frequently asked questions

### Is the Asvine P100 made of solid titanium?

Asvine calls it a solid titanium build in a titanium alloy, but its own spec block lists the material as titanium and acrylic, so some inner or trim parts are likely acrylic. Asvine doesn't say which.

### How heavy is the Asvine P100?

The sources disagree: Asvine's spec block gives 50.5 g with the cap and 33 g without, while the chart Asvine shows on its Amazon pages says 38.3 g. We'll weigh one in our own test.

### Does the Asvine P100 take cartridges?

No. It is a built-in piston filler, so it draws bottled ink through the nib and needs no converter or cartridge.

### Is the P100 a vacuum filler or a piston filler?

A piston filler, per the listing's title, its bullet points and Asvine's filling answer. One line of the spec block says vacuum filling, which looks like a copy error from Asvine's vacuum-filling pens.

### Can you change the nib on the Asvine P100?

Yes. Asvine says the nib unit screws out and sells P100 replacement #8 nibs, so you can switch widths.

### What is the difference between Bright and Brushed Titanium?

They are the two finishes Amazon offers for the P100. Asvine names them but publishes no other difference, so pick by photo.

### Is the Asvine P100 made in China?

Asvine is a Chinese brand, but the listing doesn't state where the P100 is made, so check the box.

## Sources

- [Amazon US: Asvine P100 Titanium Piston Fountain Pen, #8 Medium Nib (Asvine's listing: spec block 148 mm capped, 176 mm posted, 14-16 mm, 50.5 g / 33 g; nib widths, finishes, filling steps, screw-in nib unit; #18,924 in Office Products, #58 in Fountain Pens, 11 ratings at 4.8; read October 23, 2026)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0HBV9JFCM)
- [Amazon US: Asvine V800 Fountain Pen (Asvine's comparison chart: P100 Titanium Pen, piston filling, 176 mm, 38.3 g; read October 23, 2026)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0HDNP1YPL)
- [Amazon US New Releases: Pens & Refills (P100 at #11, read October 23, 2026)](https://www.amazon.com/gp/new-releases/office-products/1069820)
- [Amazon US New Releases: Writing Instruments (P100 at #21, read October 23, 2026)](https://www.amazon.com/gp/new-releases/office-products/1069784)
- [Amazon US Best Sellers: Fountain Pens (P100 at #58, read October 23, 2026)](https://www.amazon.com/gp/bestsellers/office-products/1085704/)
